We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 215: English reviews
Tremont, Illinois
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Called to make a reservation, woman who answered the phone was nice (but busy) and answered all my questions. I recieved a price for the night and to make things easier on her I told her I would call her back because she had "people lined out the door." Called back an hour later and recieved a price that was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmine
Wexford, Pa
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is okay, but considering how cheap it was, we weren't expecting much. It does offer a pool for the kids and a continental breakfast. Coffee was drinkable. The rooms are a bit outdated but clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahm930
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Deborah, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and offer your feedback. Your feedback gives us insight as to what items need to be corrected and we appreciate it. Thank you for staying us. We hope you will consider staying with us again very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

idaho
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I stay here often and no matter who is at the front desk you can always expect great service! Rooms are clean and comfortable! We needed sheets for the hide away bed and the evening staff was fast bringing them to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dddipierro
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

dddipierro, Thank you for the high marks and the great comments regarding our staff. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We will see you next time upon your next visit. Many thanks, Tom C General Manager

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Me and my husband have stayed here for the past 6 months no issues until now fire alarm malfunctioned went off at 915pm I was sleeping and it scared the hell out of us then it went off 2 more times we called the front desk she sent maintenance and he did not know how the work on it he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mllnium
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I came into Boise late on Business The desk clerk was busy helping someone on the phone. But was very Happy and helpful to the lady, She then helped me check in and was hoping what she did was ok for helping out. I knew I was in good hands when she was willing to do so much for someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe83127
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Joe, Thank you for that great review of our hotel staff and of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Cottonwood Suites very soon. Thank you, Tom C General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 10 February 2017

As a travel coordinator for my company, I make many hotel reservations and deal with many front desk agents. Cottonwood Suites - specifically Miriah Mack - is consistently dependable, capable, and so easy to work with. We always book at Cottonwood Suites when headed to Boise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gc4280
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. It always pleases us when our guests have a very positive experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning Miriah; she is a great employee and we appreciate you acknowledging her efforts. Thanks again for the review. We will see you next time on your next visit. Many thanks, Tom C General...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Made Cottonwood Suites our go to place about once a month to get away from busy lifes and 5 kids! Taught myself to fish behind the hotel and in return met my wife there in Jr. High. Front desk people remember me every time we go in cause it's our go to place. Unfortunately I was so disappointed on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoiseLiving
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

I am very sorry about the issue you encountered in your guestroom. Ants are not what you expect when you stay at a hotel and I apologize that this was an issue during your stay. I am especially disappointed that our desk clerk did not handle the issue in a proper way when approached at the front desk. It appears...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

Pleasant room right on the river and walking trail. The check-in staff was fantastic especially Brenda! Fresh chocolate chip cookies were a bonus for a tired traveler. 200 character minimum is more than I want to write.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review of our hotel. We appreciate the kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you for noticing their efforts. We are very glad that your visit was a great one and we hope to see you very soon. Thank you, Tom C. General Manager

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Me my wife stayed Sunday night 8th of January. Bathtub had a bunch of hair and dirt all over it the pool was closed. Very nasty. We will never stay their again. Very disappointed and disgusting. Only get a handful of TV channels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan J
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Nathan, Very sorry to hear about your visit to our hotel. We apologize for the state of your bathroom. One should never encounter hair and dirt and we are sorry this was the case for you. We will certainly look into the issues you mentioned as this is not what one expects when staying at a hotel. Again our apologies....

Athol
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We booked this hotel for a short trip because of good ratings and it was listed as a 3+star hotel. Customer service was terrible!! The Manager, Natazja Huskey was rude and sarcastic, clearly not caring about customer service or our happiness with our room. Beds are the smallest Queen beds I've ever seen. Maid did not clean our room or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WickedSteed
Thomas C, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review

Wickedsteed, Thank you for taking the time to review our property; we appreciate it. We are very sorry for the problems you experienced. It appears that we failed in many ways during your visit and we feel poorly that your experience was not a good one. We appreciate the review as we will assess many of the items you mentioned,...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boise hotels
1.0 km away
Red Lion Hotel Boise Downtowner
0.5 km away
The Riverside Hotel
The Riverside Hotel
#7 of 57 in Boise
672 reviews
6.4 km away
Shilo Inn & Suites - Boise Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Modern Hotel and Bar
Modern Hotel and Bar
#6 of 57 in Boise
701 reviews
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise Downtown
1.8 km away
Safari Inn Downtown
Safari Inn Downtown
#33 of 57 in Boise
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 W Main St, Boise, ID 83702-2048 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Region: United States > Idaho > Boise
Price Range: $97 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have dogs with you, ground floor rooms next to the river have sliding door. Handy! And the river view is nice too.”
DeanaN291, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are nice”
coopb4, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“On the river side!”
F117SGderekb, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good price for a trip”
synthiar2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel, there are plenty.”
ChristopherRobin77, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5