We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

355 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Rathdrum ID, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I as well as another couple went to Bonners Ferry to golf and stay overnight for my birthday. We did some gaming as well. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. Rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. Dining was very good, somewhat slow on the service, but the Restaurant was packed. Sunday morning buffet was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy And Gayle O
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and everything was good. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments. Tom Turpin General Manager

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Our room was very comfortable, quiet and nicely appointed. It appeared very clean. Restaurant was great. Food was good and quickly delivered. Casino areas were good but rather broken up. Smaller area was strongly smoky but newer area was fine. Cool that they also have some machines for Canadians using their money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DD4535
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am happy to hear you had a good stay and that you noticed the new gaming machines that take Canadian money. This has been a big hit since the installation at the end...

Sagle, United States
Reviewed 15 September 2016

It's beautiful, Summer rates are higher, and even higher if you want to be on the river side. My idea is one shouldn't charge for views because they happen to be there. Rooms are cheaper during the week. We had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated for breakfast (not the breakfast bar). Rooms are great, bed is very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy W
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. Your comments are important to us and I want to apologize for the delay in your breakfast service. I will be sure to address this with our restaurant management team to insure this won't happen again. Thanks again for your...

Osoyoos,BC, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Casino and Hotel plus restaurant were all very good. I would recommend for anyone interested in a small getaway or on holidays. The beds were comfortable and the food plus service were very good in the restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don & Sandra E
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was to your liking. I will be sure to pass on your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom Turpin General Manager

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed in a 2 double bed room as there were no kings available when we arrived. The room was quite large and new (stay in the new lodge addition). The lodge is a new separate building that apparently has bigger, cheaper rooms, but you don't get a view of the river. If you stay in the lodge you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and you enjoyed our new Kootenai Falls Lodge rooms. We are very happy with the outcome of those rooms. I will be sure to pass on...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Comfy room and beds, very clean. Bathroom was nicely remodeled. View from the balcony was quite nice and relaxing. Awesome size TV (not sure but I think it`s 46". The biggest we have seen from all the hotels we have stayed at in this trip to Canada)with ALL TV channels available. We got to watch the football game comfortably in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biacwb
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us regarding your recent stay at the Kootenai River Inn Casino and Spa. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am very happy to hear you had a great stay and everything was to your liking. We are very proud of our facility and I will be sure to share your comments...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Got two rooms for a 2 night stay with my family. Rooms were very nice, clean and comfy! Discounted breakfast was decent, would have liked a little more. Had lunch in the casino deli and it was good. Will defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trowerfam
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you had a good stay and will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again for your input. Tom Turpin General Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay here was exceptional. Our room was lovely, new, and modern. Our room was in the Lodge which is a newer addition to the hotel. Our room rate came with a large free breakfast at the restaurant. I would love to come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was good. We are very proud of our facility and I will be sure to pass your comments on to our entire team. Thanks again, Tom...

Grangeville, Idaho
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I always stay at this hotel when passing through Bonner's Ferry ID. It's very accessible, clean, and has a great restaurant with wonderful food. The rooms are clean and the beds comfortable, with river views and private balconies with little table and chairs. The rooms are spacious and quite quiet. Parking is plentiful, and the hotel is within walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and everything was nice for you. We are proud of our facility and I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your nice...

Appling, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We are not gamblers or smokers so we were placed in the Falls Lodge which was exceptional!. The room was large and updated. The train did move slowly thru town (all night) but it was not disruptive. Being able to walk thru the tunnel made getting from the hotel to shops in town was nice. The staff was friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at our facility. We appreciate hearing from our Guests. I am pleased to hear you had a good stay and liked our beautiful community. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our entire team. Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, Tom Turpin General Manager

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonners Ferry
4.4 km away
Dodge Peak Lodge
Dodge Peak Lodge
#3 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
58 reviews
3.4 km away
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
Bonners Ferry Log Inn
#2 of 4 in Bonners Ferry
147 reviews
0.8 km away
Northside School Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Coeur D'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
31.9 km away
Western Pleasure Guest Ranch
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza St, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805-8598
Region: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Price Range: $152 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lodge is newer and more modern. The main rooms closer to the Casino offer river views.”
 of 5 bubbles MrBlueV, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a fine room in the newer lodge builfing. No view of river but more economical;.”
 of 5 bubbles 336gailt, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All seemed to be good rooms. We had a river view room which gave us a beautiful view of sunset and sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles DD4535, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is good to avoid cigarette smoke”
 of 5 bubbles S1069ESstevem, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the river, quite a treat! Specials at the restaurant are an awesome deal and delicious.”
 of 5 bubbles biacwb, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay