We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center

Save
Share
800 N Overland Ave, Burley, ID 83318
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$154
View deal
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$150
View deal
Hotels.comUS$154
TravelocityUS$154
Destinia.comUS$158
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (18)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 22-05-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22-05-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Burley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
At the Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center will stand out among other hotels in Burley,ID. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Boating
Hiking
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Ski rentals
Skiing
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Darts
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Raquetball offsite
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
832Reviews3Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 475
  • 229
  • 80
  • 35
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy R wrote a review Aug. 11
Wenatchee, Washington2 contributions
This place was immaculate everywhere we looked and clearly well-maintained. The property is beautiful with well-groomed lawns and flower beds, and a gorgeous large pool with hot tub. Breakfast was in a lovely room with lots of windows and many yummy options, hot & cold. (It was nice not to have it attached to the main lobby like so many other hotels.) The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We would absolutely stay here again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Tracy, Our team at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center always loves to hear that we delivered a five-star experience for our guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and we are thrilled to know that you found our property beautiful and your room comfortable. We take great pride in our courtyard and are glad that it was a highlight of your stay. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town! Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
chinasonvacation wrote a review Aug. 2021
East China, Michigan250 contributions111 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel with nice amenities. Our king bed room on 2nd floor overlooking pool/hot tub area was very clean & comfy. Grounds seemed very nice with a clean pool (with a chair lift) & hot tub plus a fire pit & patio area. Breakfast buffet was a good free option. All staff was friendly & were quick to bring me some extra pillows. We would stay here again if in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Newman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded Sep. 15, 2021
WE are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. WE do have a beautiful courtyard and pool area. Thank you for staying with us and please do stay with us again when you are in the area.
Read more
Dreamer01913197231 wrote a review Aug. 6
2 contributions
This hotel was in very nice shape for its age. I enjoyed my time there. The swimming pool was very inviting. They have a restaurant on site, but we did not go there. We found a nice restaurant on the snake river. I had a handicap room and it worked well for me. Clean room.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Newman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us at our beautiful full service hotel. WE would love to be your go to place when traveling through Burley. Be our guest anytime.
Read more
terry4942022 wrote a review Aug. 4
1 contribution
I stayed here for work and my stay was great! The staff was kind and helpful and my room was very nice. The pool was great too! I had my dog with me, so nice to find a pet friendly hotel. Definitely would book again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
The best part of any stay is often hanging out at the pool, and we're glad you had such a good time in ours! We're also thrilled you loved our comfortable accommodations; we pride ourselves on being a pet-friendly hotel and know it's hard to leave our four-legged family members behind. That said, we are glad to know you took advantage of all we offer, and we hope to see you again at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center in the future! Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
stephaniesM582YR wrote a review Jul. 2022
Missoula, Montana4 contributions
For the price you pay this hotel is clean. The set up of the facility is nice. The staff was very kind. The only drawback was air conditioning needed charged. The room was boiling hot even through the cooler hours of the night. It was barely blowing cold air and was dirty.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. While we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we are sorry to hear about the issue with the air conditioner. It is always our hope that our guests contact the front desk with any issues so we have an opportunity to remedy the situation. We're grateful for your time and look forward to having you join us again at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
Kim D wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
Our first room assigned smelled like strong smoke upon opening the door so proceeded to front desk. After telling staff about the smoke the young man said the hotel was full and could not guarantee another room, as if it were our fault. The next room smelled better but was cramped. the plumbing was not up to date plus the bathroom toilet and tub were dirty. The breakfast and dining area was very nice and clean with lots of choices for breakfast including gluten free. The large pool was the nicest thing in this hotel. I could Not recommend this hotel for this price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Stay at the Hampton right behind this one which is new and with a lake view for the same price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review and constructive feedback. We hope you were able to relax at our beautiful outdoor Olympic-sized pool. Please accept our apologies that our accommodations didn't fit your needs or meet our standards. Our housekeeping team will correct the issues you mentioned so that future stays are even better. It was our pleasure to offer you breakfast, and we're pleased you found our assortment of options tasty. We hope you will consider staying with us again for an even better experience. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
hckm1967 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
Breakfast was good and plentiful, pool area was fantastic. This is a great jumping off point to other destinations in Idaho and Utah. Easy access to freeway and restaurants for dinner. Two thumbs up for this Best Western!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
From our delectable breakfast and refreshing pool area to our prime location, smooth WiFi, and dedicated service team, we enjoyed showing you a great time at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center! Thanks so much for choosing us to host your recent travels. Hopefully, this won't be the last time! Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
Freddi K wrote a review Jul. 2022
Farmington, New Mexico15 contributions5 helpful votes
The property is great. We stay there just about every time we pass through. I did find a bra that was behind a chair in the corner our last stay, which in it and of itself isn't that big a deal, but it shows me they are not doing an extremely thorough job of cleaning. Who knows how long it was there. Still, that being said, it is a nice place to stay. The property is lovely.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Freddi, While we are sorry to hear our cleaning standards were not quite up to our normal high standards on this occasion, we are thrilled that you had another wonderful stay overall. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive review, and we very much look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
Michael DeMarco wrote a review Jul. 2022
American Fork, Utah1 contribution
The experience was great, right from the check in with a friendly staff to the layout of the pool, bar, breakfast area and the room was clean and a courteous maintenance staff. Highly recommend it and will be going back. Tip, Ask for a poolside room..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded Jul. 6, 2022
Dear Mike, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center! It's great to know that our friendly staff and clean, inviting accommodations impressed you. Thank you for your kind words. Please come see us again soon. Sincerely, Best Western Plus Burley Inn and Convention Center
Read more
kevinmeadows1 wrote a review Jul. 2022
1 contribution
The Best Western, was by far the best place I have stayed in the last couple of years. I plan on only staying at Best Western in the future. The food was excellent. The staff was very kind and welcoming. The rooms were awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Diane Newman, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Responded Jul. 5, 2022
We are so pleased that you had a great experience with us at our Best Western Plus in Burley. WE do have a very friendly and welcoming staff. WE are so happy that you had an awesome experience. Please come back anytime.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
burley best western
LOCATION
United StatesIdahoBurley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Nearby attractions include Century Cinema 5 (0.5 km) and Snake River Bowl (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Caporal, Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, and Morey's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Burley Inn & Convention Center?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.