We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Caldwell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Moses Lake, WA, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Just making a delivery requiring an overnight stay... price, function and security needs were met here. Unmarked entrance is about a block south of Interstate. Hard to find in the dark. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us.

Adams, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2015

It's a very old hotel - most likely was something else before becoming a LaQuinta. NO ELEVATOR. It does have an excellent dog walking area (way above average on this item); and the comfy bed I expect from LaQuinta. If you have any knee issues and/or issues climbing stairs, be sure to ask for the ground floor.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that enjoyed the dog area and comfy bed. We apologize that we could not get you on the main level. All the rooms on the main floor were occupied by the time you arrived. Thank you for staying...

Gun Barrel City, Texas
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

An aged Property that is in dire need of a remodel Dirty sore conditioning. Had to clean prior to using turned type fan on high and the heat came on setting off the Detector went off. The bed was ok. The room was just aged. The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast. The staff was very friendly . Hope the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9sniffer
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear K9sniffer, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you are excited about our renovations. We will start soon. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Caldwell, you will come see the changes we made. Thank you again for staying with us.

Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I was in town for a rodeo when I stayed at the Caldwell La Quinta..... On the first day of our stay I went up to the desk to ask for an extra pillow and was informed that they did not have any extra pillows! What hotel doesn't have any more pillows!?? I think it was just the laziness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize the issue you encountered regarding extra pillows. We do have extra pillows available for our guests. Your feedback will be shared with the entire staff to ensure that we provide the best possible service. Thank you again for staying with us.

Fruita, CO, United States
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Clean, quiet, good staff, great location (just off I-84) in Caldwell, ID. Always the place I choose to stay. Two story but no elevator but very accommodating when requesting room accessible without using stairs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layne W
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear Layne: Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you like the location, staff, and clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us.

Caldwell, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

disgusting! filthy dirty room we didn't receive any maid service. staff was able to fix any problems and didn't seem to care. The rooms smell like urine and cigarette smoke and the carpet in the hall ways leading to the rooms is so filthy I was afraid to walk on it fearing I would never be able to get the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We appreciate you taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thank you for staying with us.

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I was disappointed by my first stay at a La Quinta Inn. The facility is worn and badly needs to be updated. I was supposed to have a first floor room (committed to when the guaranteed reservation was made) but ended up on the second floor. There is no elevator, nor anyone to help carry luggage. The bathroom was clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Carol, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you like clean rooms. We apologize you did not get the room that you requested. We are happy to report that the issues you encountered will be addressed during our upcoming renovation. Thank you for staying with us....

Hailey
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Refused to honor my on line confirmation rates. Refused to honor my La Quinta coupon. Said new management had changed policy. Web site in error. If I did not like it go elsewhere!!!!! If I could have I would have. Dropped off and was to be picked up. I had no car. Room OK. Refrigerator missing control knob. Towels rough...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard F
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear Bernard F, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your La Quinta coupon was not accepted. Rest assured your comments will be shared with the entire staff for training purposes. Despite the change of ownership, we continue to honor La Quinta coupons. Thank you for staying with us....

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Quiet, clean..In need of some updating. Breakfast didn't have much to choose from. Not enough bath towels :/ , none were available at front desk. wifi was okay. Close to freeway and a few fast food places. Pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy8182014
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Dear Sandy8182014, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wifi and clean room. We are happy to report that the issues you encountered during your stay will be addressed during our upcoming renovations. Thank you for staying with us.

Bend, Or, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2015

The original room given me was already occupied, completely unacceptable. Coffee pot handle broke first AM, reported it and it was not replaced. Room was not vacuumed during stay........staff consistently abandoned desk, had to go get them from smoking outside at entry to schedule a wake up call

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
Jeff H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Caldwell, responded to this review

Larry, Thank you for taking the time to write a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate the feedback. We apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Rest assure your comments will be shared with the entire staff for training purposes. We strive for excellence, and we apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you again for staying with...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caldwell
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
11.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#6 of 9 in Nampa
107 reviews
11.0 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Nampa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boise Nampa
13.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boise/Nampa at the Idaho Center
23.0 km away
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
Mr. Sandman Inn & Suites
#9 of 11 in Meridian
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Address: 901 Specht Ave, Caldwell, ID 83605-6910
Region: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Caldwell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Caldwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Hotel Caldwell
La Quinta Caldwell
Caldwell La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Caldwell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go Across the Street to the Best Western”
 of 5 bubbles RideAH, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get main level so you don't have to deal with stairs since there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireTravels, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here unless the entire property is remodeled!!”
 of 5 bubbles 196pamg, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check your room before checking in”
 of 5 bubbles 969ald, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor in the back was quiet and near pet area”
 of 5 bubbles AndrewRodney, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay