We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 359: English reviews
Start your review of Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene
 Click to rate
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were asked at check in if we would mind staying in the lower level since the hotel was full and some people had issues with stairs. It was like stepping back in time. I do not think the room had seen an update in 20 plus years. The room had the well used and grimy feel of a well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilliamT123123
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay sir. We are working on updating more rooms as soon as possible. I understand HDTV's are essential to a room these days for some folks but we keep our rooms clean and comfy. The colors may be dated and some of the TV's are tube but all rooms have the same amenities...

Creston, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We arrived at 11:30am and were allowed to check-in 3.5 hours early at no extra cost. Great price online ($70 w/taxes). Friendly receptionist, clean well-maintained facilities, lotsa space in room, hot tub was nice on a snowy day, good breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heberer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is about a $60/night hotel. I'm pretty sure it hasn't been updated since it's inception. They seriously still have tube tv's, wallpaper borders and carpet going up the wall. It was not worth over $100/night. They didn't even offer free wifi. The room was pretty nasty. Kind of dirty but having not been updated in 30+ years it...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyg977
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

Hello Betty, I initially want to apologize for the way you feel about the room you stayed in and thank you for complimenting my front desk staff, I always pass this information on and reward them for getting commented on in the reviews positively. I do have to say I feel that this review is very aggressive and some of...

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted very professionally at front desk after a full day of traveling. Very informative of the hotel details for comfort. Very clean and although the hotel was full, the halls and rooms were clean and quiet! 5 stars!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pathD9079YW
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for letting our front desk staff know they were professional as I will pass this information on. We are happy you joined us and please come again. Safe travels.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed this hotel. Off I-90 I travel a lot and have stayed at many of the hotels in the area. They are all right off the highway and this is the only one that is quiet from freeway noise! Clean rooms, free breakfast. Thanks and enjoy. I'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjipp1nova
United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First I can't believe that this is a Wyndam property. The whole place is outdated and very understaffed. I've stayed here before for 3 months. When I had to return, I said I would try again., i wish I hadn't. I'm still in town for 6 more weeks and had to move hotels. First, don't try to use or earn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

Hi Mary S, my name is Ryan Jipp and I have taken over this property as General Manager, therefore, I am unfamiliar with many of your claims but I will explain what I have done to prevent these kinds of events from occurring in the future and how we are now holding much higher standards for this Baymont property specifically....

Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pretty weary after a 12 trip to Oregon to attend a funeral...then another 12 hour trip to home in Montana. We found this quiet small hotel and were impressed with the 24 hour pool and jacuzzi and the quick access to the freeway. The bed was huge and VERY comfortable...the best night of sleep I had on the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222martik
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

We are replacing all mattresses in the hotel for better comfort. Thank you for sharing.

Anaconda, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

Troy, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location and a good price but I was disappointed with the hotel this time. Only 3 pillows for the king sized bed and according to the front desk, there were none available. Breakfast was okay but they were late getting it started at 7:00.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brady S
Ryan J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene, responded to this review

Hi Brady, I am sorry you were disappointed and we did not have an extra pillow at the time of your stay. We are replacing all bedding and mattresses at this time for extra comfort for our guests and we have already been getting great feedback from the change. Please come again in the future and I can assure you...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
201 reviews
4.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just off exit 15 on I-90 we are the only hotel conveniently off the freeway without the noise. Baymont Inn & Suites of Couer D'Alene is just the place for you if you are a traveling businessman or woman to call your office, for you and your family to come and stay at the lake, or if you just need a place to lay your head to rest. Stay with us and enjoy your free continental breakfast and access to our 24 hour pool and spa. Come to one of the most beautiful places in America to experience Couer D'Alene at it's best as we are within walking distance to the lake, downtown shops, festivals and events, and the Couer' D'Alene strip. Stay with us and enjoy your home away from home. How can we help you? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene

Address: 2209 E Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-5336 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $121 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene Idaho, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
9 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many Rooms Have Garden Views - Better Than Looking At The Driveway”
CamanoCarl, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Booked a suite but it was one room with two queen beds.”
570AnnS570, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get top floor, being under a room is noisy as if the floors themselves were hollow.”
Hereismillo, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was close to an entry door, easy access from parking lot without going through the lobby. Our room was 228.”
stevenj260, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on west end first floor, away from office, it was quiet.”
maryjow771, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5