We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Coeur d'Alene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Coeur d'Alene
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2015

The hotel is in a convenient location and is very clean. Complimentary breakfast was nice, but wish there was more seating in the dining area. No lotion or hair conditioner supplied.Ran out of tissues. Room was small and furniture was not arranged to allow for extra space. Staff was friendly except for the person who checked me out. She seemed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am sorry you found us to be mediocre. Any suggestions you may have would be greatly appreciated. Have a nice day. More 

Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Pros: above average for a Super 8. Clean, quiet, everything worked. Nice maintenance inside and out. Free breakfast fine, and no smelly waffle machine; instead, cold waffles you toast. Wifi worked fine. Cons: Breakfast room rather small and crowded. We ate on easy chairs in the lobby. Fairly expensive for a super 8. Sneaky extra charge for a safe in... More 

Helpful?
Thank travel963
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for recent comments. The "sneaky charges" are explained on the registration card you signed upon check-in. Maybe I need the front desk clerk that checked you in to be retrained and have her make sure she points that area out to other guests. Thank you for bringing that issue to my attention. Have a nice day. More 

Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The hotel cancelled one of my rooms and moved a friend's room to another property 20 miles away without telling her.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank carrieh390
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am so sorry if we made an error on your reservation. I am not finding any notes or was not aware we had an issue such as the one you are referring to. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. More 

Travellers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Hillsboro, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Though basically clean, the room was dark and very unappealing- the entire place needs some serious updating. Terrible mattress. Couldn't wait to leave.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

I am sorry you couldn't wait to leave our establishment. I never want guests feeling that way. We could have cancelled your reservation and helped you find other accommodations. Never feel you are stuck staying at our property. We want our guests to be very comfortable and realize we are here to make your stay in CDA enjoyable. Have a... More 

Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2015

There are many hotels to choose from when going to Coeur D' Alene. Most everyone is offering good rates, breakfast included. This was our second visit to Coeur D' Alene so we could go to the Silverwood Theme Park. We were very happy with our choice of hotels. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There was a fridge, microwave... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ilovegod1
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind ratings. The staff works very hard to make our guess feel welcome. We realize you have many hotels to choose from and are very happy you chose to stay with us. Thank you again and have a nice day. More 

Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
376 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Super 8 just off I-90 and US 95 is a clean, comfortable place to stay when on the road. It's close to a number of decent restaurants (recommend the Texas Roadhouse( and serves and OK breakfast to get you going in the morning. A good discount through our Wyndham Worldmark ownership also helps!

Helpful?
Thank OregonJohn97338
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay in Coeur d'Alene, ID. Your impression of our facilities is most important to us. Have a terrific day. More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015

3 stories and no elevator. Not warned in advance in description. If you are able to carry your bags up and down 3 stories, no problem. Upon arriving and finding this out, I requested a lower level room. None available. I was told I should have requested one when I made the reservation. I had already paid on line and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank susancH1670VM
Tina3558, General Manager at Super 8 Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Thank you for responding online. I am very sorry we were not able to accommodate you with a lower floor room. I will definitely let our home office know about your concerns. Again, thank you and have a nice day. More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.0 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
711 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
193 reviews
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
#1 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
738 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Coeur d'Alene

Address: 505 W Appleway, Interstate 90 Exit 12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $72 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Coeur d` Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Super Eight Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Super Eight
Coeur D'alene Super 8
Super 8 Coeur D'Alene Idaho, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Coeur d'Alene staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on top floor....”
 of 5 bubbles FruitiePie11, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd go for an upper floor simply because you can open the drapes to get more light without people seeing in.”
  • Do it yourself! Have fun lining your own wastebasket!
 of 5 bubbles Ucantrustme, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to order fist floor room if you have any health issues.”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaM321, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have a standby if you are not on the 1st floor due to no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 793wayneh, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the Inn are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DIVERSTWO, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay