We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Booking.comUS$101*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Start your review of Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
 Click to rate
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is good to stay for one or two nights. They have a good breakfast. Room looks big and clean. Best thing is in addition to the bed they have FULL SIZE sofa for comfort sleep of one more adult.!! That was total pleasant surprize for me! It was the first time I've ever seen full size sofa in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex00xx2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was ok for the price. I actually got some entertainment value out of guessing the age off the decor, because this place had obviously not been renovated in decades. The gym equipment was battered and smelly, but usable in a limited way, and the pool had seen better days. However the room was huge, staff was pleasant, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLD
Boise
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel but pretty outdated. Furniture in rooms pretty old and some stains in carpets in rooms and in hallways. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was standard cold foo options, nothing special. The price was right but hotel needs an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dacougr
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The building is older and has seen better days. The shower in our room only produced a trickle of water, this was brought up to 3 different people at the front desk with nothing happening. Finally found a groundskeeper who came up and looked at it and said it was a problem and got us a new shower head. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrim411
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

We found the room spacious and clean, the only problem was I have long hair and forgot to bring my own shampoo and conditioner,our 2 dogs were welcome. Did not smell bad at all,the bed was comfortable and I have a hard time sleeping in motels mostly because of the beds,we will return if we go that way again. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with Shilo Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you found our beds comfortable. We look to seeing you again during your next visit to the Coeur d’ Alene area. Sincerely Chad & Joyce Hubble Managers

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I am trying to get my situation with them resolved right now but what i will say is that we couldn't complete our check in process. They still charged us for our room even though we didn't get to sleep in our room. The Saturday evening shift person was rude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisasometimes
Anaheim Hills
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is a very good place to stay and a great value for under $100.00 per night. The property was clean and the staff was friendly, but it is bare-bones. The furnishings in my room were adequate which included a working microwave and refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Old style TV. The mattress and bedding was clean and in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rgrand207
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, We appreciate you choosing the Shilo Inn for your accommodation needs and for taking the time to write an online review regarding your stay. We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and you were able to enjoy our many amenities we offer our guests. There are plans to do some upgrades to the...

Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I booked a value room on line for 2 nights. When we got to the room it smelled like old running shoes and everything was very worn. Our room was facing I-90 and the noise was horrific. I asked at the desk if we could have a room across the hall and was told only the executive rooms were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for staying with us we appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review online regarding your stay with us. We are glad our desk agent was able to accommodate you with a quiet room during your stay. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Sincerely...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I have very well behaved Maine Coon Cat. My moother and I had reservations. I went in paid as soon as they saw my cat they were rude," I'm sorry we don't take cats. According to all the travel sites it says you are pet friendly. We ONLY TAKE DOGS. You should have checked our web site. Then claimed to,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betsi O
london
Reviewed 19 January 2017

You will need a car to get around as no place to eat within walking distance.Breakfast was a buffet and was ok. The best thing about this hotel was a friendly receptionist who recommended a great place to walk and climb a couple of miles away down the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonNefertiti
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review

Dear Shilo Guest, Thank you for letting us know how your recent stay with us went. We do apologize if you were unable to find any resturants within walking distance as we do actually have three right next to the hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our desk agent was helpful. We...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
0.7 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
765 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
207 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Coeur D'Alene Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the premiere, year-round resort area of Northern Idaho is the Shilo Inn Suites- Coeur d'Alene. With 139 spacious suites, it's the ideal place to stay for business travelers or vacationing families. The hotel is convenient to local attractions, the Convention Center and is easy to find, located at Exit 12 off Interstate 90. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene

Address: 702 W Appleway Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9338
Region: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Price Range: $123 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho, United States
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd look for a different place to stay. I stayed at a Shilo inn in Portland & Tacoma and enjoyed both of them.”
lisasometimes, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the freeway are noisy”
rgrand207, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay more to have a quiet room or look at going to another hotel.”
marlenem158, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor was really quiet.”
kdahhi, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper levels and west side are quieter, the freeway is pretty close.....”
dannieboysreviews, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$124
Hotwire.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates