We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tamarack Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tamarack Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Tamarack Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is absolutely beautiful and we will for sure go back when we're planning our summer trip! It was a little hard to find so I would maybe suggest some better signs or directions. The staff was amazing and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PM8686
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The lodge was very rustic and nice. The room with king size bed was nice and bathroom was the right size. The hot tub was huge and except for all the kids in hot tub it was nice. The kids were to be expected since it is a family destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott k
Donnelly, Idaho
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We got married at the Arling Center and stayed at the Osprey Lodge at the Tamarack Resort in January 2017. It was the perfect winter wonderland and our wedding fell nothing short of perfect. The staff at Tamarack were wonderful to work with, they cared so much for our guests and helped us anyway they could - we forgot a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmmurdock82
Wenatchee
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed 3 nights at the Lodge at Osprey Meadows at Tamarack Resort and the 2 bedroom condo we stayed in was really nice - clean , comfortable and beautiful view. We skied one day at Tamarack and one day at Brundage. No crowds at Tamarack and lots of area to ski. The cost was extremely reasonable and we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wash1
Indianapolis
Reviewed 10 January 2017

My wife, daughter, sister and oldest niece just completed a winter stay at Tamarack on 1/3/17. The weather was great. Ski conditions were wonderful. We enjoyed the snowshoeing and most everything the area has to offer. It was my 4th time to Tamarack Resort since ~2007. I call Indianapolis, IN home so this is no small feat for me and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boilermaker_Indy
Greene, Iowa
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We got married at the Arling Center at Tamarack on New Years Eve 2016. It was PERFECT! The staff and management provided exceptional service! The Chapel and Grange were warm despite the below 0 temperatures! The cleanliness was impeccable. I would recommend a wedding/rehearsal at Tamarack to any engaged couple. They made our dream wedding come true!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamicole2016
Mark T, Manager at Tamarack Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jamie, So happy everything went wonderful for you on your special day! Rachael Ikola

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay this year (we have stayed here twice before) was a bit of a disaster. To begin with, a couple of weeks before our trip, I requested a high chair to be in the cottage on arrival. It was not. When I requested it at the front desk, I assumed it would come to us assembled. Instead, they brought...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abigail B
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Tamarack Resort, responded to this review

The guest checked in before we were able to deliver the high chair to her unit which doesn't normally happen, but this was the busiest day of the entire year for us. She had requested a high chair and yes it was brand new and still in the box. The housekeeper had said it was brand new and could she...

Lancaster, California
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

After 22 years of unruly rude So. CAL. CROWDS at Mammoth, we discovered Tamarack with great friendly staff,nice facilities and no lines or huge crowds. A bit remote but worth it. Lots of housing options on VRBO and Airbnb. Very low lift ticket and season pass rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donrltr
Mark T, Front Office Manager at Tamarack Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are happy you had a great time. For taking the time to give us a positive review I will give you 10% off your next booking.

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 5 days at Golden Bar 35 town home. It was nice and we had a good time but there could be some improvement. Positives were it was very clean and there were plenty of towels and toiletries. Things needing improvement are we couldn't keep a fire going in the fire place. Not sure the issue but doors need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patsi W
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This past weekend myself, finance and parents spent the weekend at the resort. With gorgeous views of the lake and the mountain we were not disappointed at all. The perfect place to get away from the city. Will stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank duderik

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donnelly
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
25.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
17.9 km away
Ashley Inn
Ashley Inn
#1 of 5 in Cascade
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
26.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
25.1 km away
Super 8 McCall
Super 8 McCall
#4 of 8 in McCall
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tamarack Resort is a four-season ski resort located in Donnelly, Idaho just 90 miles north of Boise. Tamarack is the Treasure Valley's closest mountain resort with snowmaking abilities and is centrally located in the heart of endless recreational opportunities. During the summer, the resort is home to mountain both cross-country and lift-serviced downhill mountain biking, as well as hiking, whitewater rafting, zipline tours, watersports on Lake Cascade, and more. During Prime Summer & Winter Months, Tamarack offers a wide array of amenities from multiple restaurants, a local market, hot tub in the Lodge, and endless recreational activities. During Off Season, Tamarack is a great place to visit if your looking to get away from the hustle and bustle. This is a great place to enjoy the quiet, sitting by the fire, and just relax. There isn't many amenities available so be sure to rent a unit with a full kitchen or make reservations at your favorite restaurant in McCall. Guests can enjoy all the hiking trails, beautiful scenery, and ample wildlife. During off season, the hot tub in the Lodge is only open on weekends. Swimming pool is closed during off season. Tamarack has several lodging options available for you to choose from. Our Hotel rooms are available for 1 night stays and you will have access to the Hot Tub in the Lodge, also there are several condo's available with kitchens to choose from as well. If a cabin in the mountains is more your style, then we have several that range from Small Cottages, to Ski in/out Townhomes, to Large Chalets, and even Custom Estate Homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tamarack Resort

Address: 311 Village Drive, Donnelly, ID 83615-5014
Region: United States > Idaho > Donnelly
Price Range: $135 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarack Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tamarack Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarack Hotel Donnelly
Tamarack Resort Donnelly, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tamarack Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Tamarack Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be prepared for your lodging to be ~ 10 yrs old with nominal recent upkeep/maintenance”
 of 5 bubbles Boilermaker_Indy, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rent a cottage/home”
 of 5 bubbles giggleac, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The resort is not fully functioning but if you go in with this understanding we believe you will enjoy your stay.”
 of 5 bubbles tereasaengelhardt, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go to the ashley in town.”
 of 5 bubbles 1SANDYJ, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close your doors. The rest of the resort has given up and you should too. Stop taking people's money and offering nothing.”
 of 5 bubbles canm31, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5