We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 294: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
 Click to rate
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Ketchum twice a year and always make a point of staying at the BW Kentwood Lodge. Its room are comfortable, its pool and spa are inviting, and there's a good informal breakfast (and great coffee) available next door at Wrap City. A movie theater and countless galleries and restaurants are within easy walking distance. All in all it's...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColemanBoise_Idaho
Dublin, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I like Best Westerns because each one is unique, not the cookie-cutter layout. This property is decked out like a ski lodge, with the pool adjacent to the lobby which leads out to a small patio in the parking lot. (I could see parking getting tight in the high season). Only complaint about the room was the bathroom lighting was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TeamW4
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review you left us. We appreciate it very much ; and hope you had an exceptional time in the Sun Valley/Ketchum are while you were here staying with us!

Ketchum, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reeked of pot, not a family friendly stay, hotel staff just did not give a crap that second floor hallway reeked of marijuana, too much chlorine in pool, charge on card did not match what I was told charge would be

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maryjok83
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I did research your comments with the staff. I also found that you...

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I recently went to the hotel, it appeared to be manageable so I decided to upgrade to be nicest room in the house. It was a little bit disappointing. The Decour was strangely Native American in nature, it did have a jet tub in the room and a fireplace. It also did have two balconies, which came in handy since...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate that you stayed with us and enjoyed the area. We are located in a ski town in rural Idaho where Cowboys ,Shoshone and other Indians and Miners live. So we have incorporated this community feel within our décor. We have a restaurant on the premises so we do not have a typical continental breakfast, so we do offer...

strawberry, CA
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Always the best, the staff is so helpful (Vickie and Gabby, the best), location nothing better! We like it better than the new Limelight across the street, Kentwood rooms has more character, and its a smaller hotel so I think better service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7779WYvalerieh
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, We think you and your friends are the best ever too! We look forward to your stay and enjoy you all while you are here. We appreciate your wonderful review and your taking the time to do so! We look forward to your next arrival!

Medfield, MA
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The staff at this hotel is great. We had a small issue and to resolve it they kindly upgraded our room. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are spacious. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after skiing and the vouchers for breakfast next door. It is close to everything, has plenty of parking, and is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJSMedfield
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, We feel honored that you would feel that we are a great home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed our staff and they were helpful, our indoor pool,spa and the café on premise. They make their food to order so its fresh and yet fast..a great stop before going off to ski....

Tioga, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The room was clean and well appointed. Front desk lady very nice and helpful. All basic amenities there. Close to the slopes and village restaurants, shops. Nice views from our room. Parking was a little tight but not a problem. Overall great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2343HYnancyc
BWPlusKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is well appointed as well and will help our future guests. Some times the bigger trucks do take a bit more room, especially when the snow has covered the parking lines. We hope to see you again.

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I went to this Hotel for the Memorial day and I find it ok, maybe the receptionist could be improved giving more attention to the client needed and share more suggestions for the town. Anyway I appreciated a lot the hot tub and swimming pool. Also in a nice position in the main street. Breakfast included it is outside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gian S
Jerome, Michigan
Reviewed 19 January 2017

I would recommend the Best Western - Kentwood Hotel in Ketchum when vacationing at Sun Valley. The staff is very friendly and professional, the hotel is clean and up to date, and the location is great. Housekeeping does a wonderful job.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwf11926
Santa Monica
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Great stay in Ketchum better than Jackson. In my opinion a great value because of its location and quality. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. We just spent 5 nights there for a ski vacation. Beds are very comfortable and they have a small refrigerator in the room. The cable TV and Internet worked very well. Just a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carmat3

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
0.8 km away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
321 reviews
0.3 km away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#4 of 10 in Ketchum
42 reviews
1.8 km away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
328 reviews
17.6 km away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Price Range: $133 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the second floor...”
O7995NQmarym, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My guests did enjoy the rooms with a balcony”
salliannem2014, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“indoor pool off lobby, we were in "103" would be convenient w/kids”
BartonRix, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor at the end of the hall on the opposite end of the registration area was very quiet. We never heard any noise.”
OklahomaOKC, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't like being awakened by "bigfoot" on the floor above you? Stay on the top floor.”
SurLaRouteEncore, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5