We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is within walking distance of the entire town. We loved the convenience. The staff was super nice and facility very clean. The fun supersize was a huge heart shaped jacuzzi tub in the room. Lol! It is definitely well priced for what you receive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
norfolk Ne., United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good value for the money, Cheaper than other hotels in the area, Staff was very accommodating. Some construction dust from project across the street. Great place to eat breakfast at the wrap shop in the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy O
Virginia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This place is locat ed near the south end of ketchum right off main St. Rooms are xvery comfortable decorated in a western motif..but tastefully. The place is dated but very lean and furnished well in a spacious room. Price wise it is probably the best we a l in a way overpriced area. Only negative is no breakfast items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvthwest
Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

The Best Western in Ketchum was recommended to us by friends as a relatively inexpensive option for accommodations down town. Our friends were spot on as the weekend we stayed there comparable rates were at least 50% higher than the price we found at the BW. We weren't sure what we were getting into, frankly, with prices this much lower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
OKC, OK
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed in a 2nd floor room on the opposite end of the registration area. Our room was quiet and comfortable. While the hotel is a bit dated, it was clean and a great location to walk to downtown or other activities in the Sun Valley area. We also enjoyed the nice selection at breakfast -- fresh fruit, yogurt, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OklahomaOKC
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Overall, this is a great hotel -- as long as you don't need wifi. The staff was no help, suggesting it was probably our device & not a problem on their end. I have 2 cell phones (1 android & 1 iPhone), an iPad, a Windows laptop, & a Mac laptop. None could connect to the wifi. When I went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hill_Country_Photos
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry to hear of your frustrations and apologize with a statement from the company who switched out a part for our internet system while you were here. We called their tech support during your stay and they kept telling us our system was running complete. We then noticed in one area of the hotel there was...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 August 2016

While not a fan of Best Western properties (we used to call’m Worst Western), I’ve got a soft spot for the Kentwood. When Sun Valley is in your plans but you don’t want or need the upscale appointments of the resort proper, the Kentwood offers a great location, good value and professional front-desk service. Once settled in, you can walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurLaRouteEncore
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, than you for a great run down of the wonderful amenities we will be offering our future potential guests! I am glad to hear you have a soft spot for us and enjoy staying here. We agree with you in putting money back into our product. We are not only the General Managers but the owners who live...

Reviewed 31 July 2016

leaky faucet that was never repaired, lipstick stains on the bath towels, no water pressure in the shower, and poor front desk service. The covered parking limits you to not more that a dozen spots that are very tight for anything over the size of a small SUV. For the $269.00 per night price I'm sure you could find a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bj K
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bette,On behalf of the entire team,I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations for your past stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't realize that the Maintenance staff had been to your room to check for the leak you mentioned. Due to this I made the dept cards to leave in a guest room who...

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 25 July 2016

I stay here every year and every year it is very nice. They recently updated their bathrooms, which was a nice surprise. I come for business and you can walk everywhere in town and I am also able to work in my room nicely. Will be there again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much Jennifer for the wonderful review,we really appreciated it. We're happy that you noticed and liked our new updated Guest room bathrooms! We are delighted to hear you'll be visiting us once again,we appreciate you and your business.

Warrenton, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This hotel just gets better. New Keurig coffee makers in the rooms and new "touch" door locks. New hotels being built in Ketchum where you will be able to stay for much more of your dollars, but if you want to feel like family, the Kentwood is the place to stay. Great People!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gil B
BWPLUSKentwoodLodge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge, responded to this review

Hey there Gil, Thank you so much for the GREAT! review and noticing how we do have some new recent upgrades for our guests. We are really glad you were surprised and so enjoyed the new Kuerig coffee makers and upgraded coffees! The new guest room door locks that have been replaced and upgraded to the new Radio frequency door...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ketchum
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Tyrolean Lodge
0.8 km away
Knob Hill Inn
Knob Hill Inn
#1 of 10 in Ketchum
305 reviews
0.3 km away
Tamarack Lodge
Tamarack Lodge
#5 of 10 in Ketchum
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sun Valley Lodge
Sun Valley Lodge
#1 of 4 in Sun Valley
317 reviews
0.1 km away
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
Limelight Hotel Ketchum
#4 of 10 in Ketchum
25 reviews
17.6 km away
Wood River Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Location in town! Steps away from dining, dancing, theatre, shopping in the heart of Ketchum, Sun Valley's place to be. All rooms are Non-smoking,spacious,and comfortable with Deluxe pillow top beds and triple sheeting. Remodled all guest room bathrooms are now finished with custom alder wood cabinetry and granite. 42" LCD TVs are in all rooms and WIFI is free. Fireplaces, balconies, in-room spas, kitchen suites with an extended area complete with kitchen amenities are available. Honeymoon suite has a red heart-shaped jacuzzi spa, fireplace, double headed shower & bidet! We offer our guests a $5.00 Value at the Wrap City Cafe onsite restaurant,with qualifying rates. Pets, bikes, skis, snowboards are Not allowed in the rooms. We do have free ski lockers to help accommodate. Some covered parking is available. Mt. Views are spectacular, being only 7 blocks away from Mt. Baldy for your enjoyment. Free Local bus thru town,River Run Ski Plaza at Mt. Baldy&Dollar Mtn.We are certified in Best Western's Ultra Clean program, and have been awarded by Best Western Int. 3 Best of the Best Awards. This past year we have earned Chairman's Awards, signifying being in the top 5% of all Best Westerns. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge

Address: 180 South Main Street, PO Box 2172, Ketchum, ID 83340
Region: United States > Idaho > Ketchum
Price Range: $143 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kentwood Hotel Ketchum
Best Western Ketchum
Ketchum Best Western
Best Western Kentwood Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kentwood Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably the second floor...”
 of 5 bubbles O7995NQmarym, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My guests did enjoy the rooms with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles salliannem2014, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“indoor pool off lobby, we were in "103" would be convenient w/kids”
 of 5 bubbles BartonRix, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor at the end of the hall on the opposite end of the registration area was very quiet. We never heard any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OklahomaOKC, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't like being awakened by "bigfoot" on the floor above you? Stay on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SurLaRouteEncore, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5