We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn America Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn America Lewiston
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn America Lewiston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed while visiting family in the area. The hotel was clean, the staff were friendly, and the location was convenient. The beds were very comfortable, but the pool was small and right off the parking lot, so we didn't try it out.

Helpful?
Thank iameris
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that your room was clean and the staff was friendly. I am sorry that you weren't able to enjoy the pool area. We hope that you will stay with us when you are in the area again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there 8/27/16. Hallway smelled of cigarettes, door to our room was open when we first got to it, and there was a smell of urine around the bathroom in our room. There were food stains/spills on the table in the lobby waiting area. As the gentleman checking us out stated, definitely not Lewiston's finest.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am the new manager on property. I am working on making changes for the better. I am addressing the issues that you mentioned and I am working on improving the property. We hope that you will give us another chance. More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It makes me laugh to think about our stay. It started off normal enough, but the first room we were assigned was occupied. Imagine our surprise. The second room we were assigned was unoccupied, but my daughter got locked in the restroom. Yes, locked in! We had to wait for the maintenance man, who was on his day off. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mel L
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry about your past stay at the hotel. I am the new manager on property. I am working on making improvements daily to the property. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Monroe, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Although the location is very nice and easy to find when entering Lewiston, I would recommend staying elsewhere. My wife and I were very disappointed with the condition of the room. Our room was really "run down", let me explain..... The carpet had several large stains, the furniture was scratched and had water rings and spots... Everything just screamed "NEED... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sas B
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am the new manager on property. I am very sorry about your past stay at the property. I am working daily on making improvements on the property. We hope you will give us another chance in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night. While the hotel is in great shape and the rooms are very nice. Unfortunately much of the staff is uninterested in their jobs. The young man who checked us in at 4pm had to check our room himself to see if the maid had cleaned it yet. The breakfast selection was adequate but the bins were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AKJAS1
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry about your past stay at the hotel. I am the new manager on property. I was working on making improvements to the hotel. I am sorry that the staff was rude to you. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. More 

Camrose, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We rolled into Lewiston after a great bike ride through the Lolo Pass and it was comfortable & inviting. AC worked great. Lots of restaurants near by, or the nonmacdonalds and Arbys is across the street. They offer a breakfast but it was too busy, everyone was eating at the same time, so we walked across the street. The pool... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaMama4
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliment. We really appreciate them. We can't wait to see you on your next stay in the area. I am very happy to the that the staff was friendly, room and public areas were clean and well kept up. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Stayed here just one night on route to Portland. Room was good and clean with good amenities, fridge, coffee etc. the staff at check in were not very friendly, a bit stand-offish, we asked if we could walk into downtown and they looked at us as if we spoke a different language, both gave different directions as if they didnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Citygogetter
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Had to whistle for front desk on check in. The rooms have a nice hilltop view of the Snake river and the city. Inexpensive for an overnight stay. A/c was great but ice maker was inop. Rooms are very clean. Amenities were ok we shouldn't have to ask for racks to roll bags. Better management of facilities would help.

Helpful?
Thank rgates1
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues with your stay at the hotel. I am the new manager on property. I am working on fixing issues with property. We are making improvements on the property. I hope that you will give us another chance when you are in the area. More 

daphne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn in Lewiston, Idaho. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Amenities were plenty.Breakfast was good and had a good variety for a continental breakfast. Great hotel for an over night stay!

Helpful?
Thank Theodore D
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on the property. We can't wait to see you again when you are in the area. I hope that you had a great summer. More 

Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This is the second time we had stayed there, the first about 6 months ago. We had booked a king bed both times but were given two doubles on the night we stayed there recently. That turned out to be a downgrade, unexpectedly, as both had uncomfortable, poorly sprung mattresses. From what I could see looking down the hall next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mantle65
Melody R, General Manager at Inn America Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had issues with your last stay at the property. I am the new manager on property. I am constantly working on making improvements to the property. I am sorry that you weren't given the room that you had requested during your stay at the hotel. We would like you to give us another chance in... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.0 km away
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
Fairbridge Inn & Suites
#7 of 13 in Lewiston
114 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lewiston
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 13 in Lewiston
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
Red Lion Hotel Lewiston
#4 of 13 in Lewiston
306 reviews
3.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Rivertree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Inn America Lewiston

Address: 702 21st St, Lewiston, ID 83501-3323
Region: United States > Idaho > Lewiston
Price Range: $90 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn America Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Inn America Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn America Lewiston Hotel Lewiston
Hotel America Lewiston
Motel America Lewiston
Inn America Lewiston Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn America Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for river view.”
 of 5 bubbles ruthm966, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“IF you stay, 2nd floor, river view”
 of 5 bubbles 511adat, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stay here if you don't want anything too fancy I thought for the money it was well worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles rogerp316, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“King beds, at least some of which are pillow top and newer.”
 of 5 bubbles mantle65, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Lizziediamond, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay