We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 McCall

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 McCall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 McCall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 24 February 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 285kayf
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Boulder
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Book on-line at one price and get there and pay another price, Also very disappointed in the price hike just because of the winter carnival night. That NEVER was brought up until check in. Office guy said "we have to make our money when we can!: quote, un quote!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S5164MAstevem
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed about the hotel. We charge higher rates during busy times like Winter Carnival. I assure you your rate was not increased from what you booked it at. Please call me if you would like to discuss.

Grangeville, Idaho
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

Clean room, friendly & helpful desk service, good wifi, inviting lobby, evening cookies. A pleasant stay for good value. The breakfast is minimal standard fare. Waffle, yogurt. You'll want real food elsewhere or take your own. Our suite with 2 queen beds & Queen pull out bed was spacious with a tiny kitchenette. Best of all, they are a pet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I wish we could add to the breakfast assortment, but brand standards dictate what we can serve.

Kuna, Idaho
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I originally came to this motel over 2 1/2 years ago because of price and location. I return monthly because of the Amazing Management and Staff - thank you all for creating my little home away from home friendly and warm every month as I travel for business :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bountyhunter1
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I will definitely share this with the staff. Thanks for staying with us!

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Did a Saturday overnight stay. Good clean room, comfortable bed. Quibbles: jets in Jacuzzi did not bubble much; would have been nice to have meat protein at breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielwL1497JX
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I wish the chain would allow us to add meat as a protein for breakfast.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We travel to McCall quite often and have stay at several of the hotels/motels in the area and always end up wishing we had stayed at the Super 8 because of the cleanliness of the rooms, the beds are very comfortable, and the staff is always friendly! Well done!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyas776
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the kind review. I will share it with the staff.

United States
Reviewed 28 December 2015

We stayed for three nights over Christmas. The motel was clean, front desk was friendly with reasonable amenities. The only negative was that we never received maid service and would not have even been an issue if we had known when we checked in. Slow time of year. I would like to emphasize that when we went to front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review. I will look into the reason why you did not receive maid service during your stay. Thank you for staying with us!

mc call idaho
Reviewed 7 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaa628
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 4 December 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 11 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyd652
Bill C, General Manager at Super 8 McCall, responded to this review

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McCall
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS McCall Lodge & Suites
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - The Hunt Lodge
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 km away
Long Valley Motel
Long Valley Motel
#2 of 2 in Donnelly
7 reviews
25.1 km away
Tamarack Resort
Tamarack Resort
#1 of 2 in Donnelly
87 reviews
3.6 km away
Brundage Inn
Brundage Inn
#7 of 9 in McCall
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 McCall

Address: 303 S 3rd St, McCall, ID 83638-5023
Region: United States > Idaho > McCall
Price Range: $135 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 McCall 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 McCall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Mccall
Mccall Super Eight
Mccall Super 8
Super 8 McCall Idaho
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in McCall
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 McCall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location, modern, super comfy, super quiet, great price for the area”
 of 5 bubbles DMK1966, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, but the climb to the second floor is easy.”
 of 5 bubbles EveSp, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We like to stay on the second floor to enjoy the views, but be aware that there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 765craigd, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors would be better, if you plan to open your windows. Smokers liked to stand out front,and our window was pretty close to it.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurieMABR, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer first floor room near the door. Easier access to car”
 of 5 bubbles MarshaM321, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay