We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Booking.comUS$143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 163: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Pocatello
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I highly recommend the TownePlace Suites Pocatello. It is conveniently located off the freeway and the rooms are spacious and well-maintained. The staff is polite and have excellent customer service. The beds are comfortable and parking is easy. There is a new restaurant that opened up next door that is delicious! (Jakers).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and rooms have kitchenettes, ironing boards, hairdryers, etc. A couple of restaurants are within walking distance. The breakfast was not great, but with kitchenettes in the rooms, you can stock your own breakfast items.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I expect so much more from a Marriott property. I recommend trying other hotels in the vicinity. On this stay the bed was horrible, room dirty, and breakfast non existent. Not worth the money! Submitted comments to hotel, response a simple form email. This hotel just doesn't care.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jairus521
jeffery g, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Hello Jason, I was very disappointed in reading about your stay here with us in Pocatello. I sincerely apologize for your visit not being up to either of our expectations. Our beds are the standard super comfortable Marriott mattresses. We have recently expanded our TownePlace breakfast offerings to include many additional items that we were not offering last year at...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here every time we have been in Pocatello, Idaho and will continue to do so because it is on an excellent location, offers clean rooms with comfortable beds, kitchenettes, good breakfasts and best of all...is PET FRIENDLY!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah W
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I've always had good experience with Marriott... After a month long trip of staying in hotel after hotel with an issue every time whether it was reservation issue... Or maintenance... Or housekeeping... Finally while staying here there was not one issue... Besides that I accidentally dropped my breakfast plate... Lol... We were 100% satisfied with our stay here... Very clean......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GyPsY D
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

GyPsY D Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had no issues! I appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you to east Idaho!

Ohio
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I spent several weeks here while in town on business. The staff is amazing, and it is good to have a few comforts (kitchenette, laundry, etc.) while away from home. It is no surprise that this place books up quickly. Thanks to Deb, Jordan, and the whole team for making my stay so enjoyable!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angangang
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear angangang, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words about our hotel! I am very happy to hear you you enjoyed your extended stay with us. I will share your wonderful comments with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I stayed here for a week on business. Once you locate the driveway (which is below the hotel in the Tuscano parking lot), it is easy to get to - only a couple of blocks from the freeway exit. The room was nice and the bed was comfy. The kitchenette was well equipped and it was nice to be able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lani L
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Lani L, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay overall during your visit to Pocatello. I have shared your comments regarding the daily cleaning of your room with my housekeeping manager so we can improve! Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with other travelers, and we hope to...

Inkom, Idaho
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this wonderful hotel after the holidays settled, as a mini-getaway! Clean rooms, friendly customer service, pool, hot tub and even a breakfast included in the morning. Every room is a suite and they all include kitchenettes!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firecrackerzs
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

firecrackerz, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for a quick getaway! I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about the hotel with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon!

Eagle, Idaho
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Love this hotel. Great rooms, comfortable beds, Love having the amenities of home and the option to eat in with the kitchenette. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. Very friendly staff always helpful and give you the VIP experience. Justine took care of my check in and had everything ready when I arrived.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbrown513
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

sbrown513- Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about our hotel and mentioning the wonderful service offered by our team member, Justine. I am very happy to hear you enjoy our hotel when you visit and we all look forward to seeing you again soon!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Reserved a room at hotel for 3 days in Jan. First day great check in, room clean. The next morning you know the bed is wore out and the sheets are old and will not stay on the deep pocket mattress. 2nd day came home and no one had been in to clean or pick up the piles of wet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doinstuff
Jordan C, Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review

Dear Doinstuff- Thank you for taking the time to review us and leave your thoughts on TripAdvisor. I have shared your feedback with my maintenance and housekeeping teams. We will work diligently to ensure the safety of our guests and make certain that all guests rooms are clean as our guests would expect. We hope you will give us another...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Best Western Pocatello Inn
Best Western Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
737 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
630 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#9 of 13 in Pocatello
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201-5095
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $188 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Pocatello Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a top floor room if the noise of guests walking around above you is bothersome.”
lanil2013, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
doinstuff, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“High floor and away from the road”
sumnereli, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont go there!”
Vaxjo1111, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I like the top floor. The rooms aren't very sound proof.”
kelleyb6706, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$159
TownePlace SuitesUS$143
TravelocityUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates