We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 666: English reviews
Riggins, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a group of people for a sports activity and assistant General Manager needs to get a refresher on customer service and hospitality. Will not go back. Rooms were as expected and the breakfast was adequate. Staff may be tired of dealing with groups who have some special requests?? School principal was treated with distrust and abrupt, rude attitude. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee F
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that we did not meet your expectations while your group was here. The General Manager is very concerned about what happened and would like a few more details. Can you please email her at heatheraikensbw@outlook.com so that we can make sure this doesn't happen again. I hope that you give us another chance with your sports...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A herd of elephants were assigned the room above us. The building inside was much older than we expected. If you stay here avoid the business wing... there is little to no sound proofing between floors. Had to go outside to access the hot tub.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy513
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I want to apologize about the noise that you experienced from the room above you. In the future if this happens again you can let the front desk know and the front desk agent will be happy to ask them to quiet down. Also when you are...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice, would stay there again. Rooms are clean. Staff are pleasant. Would NOT book through Best Western website, does not have the lowest price (some over 30%+ higher) and doesn't price match like it "guarantees".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Jessica thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and the staff. I will share your comments with them. We hope that you stay with us again and look forward to your return.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great hotel. Very clean, calm, friendly staff, great atmosphere for such a nice price. I had veeeerryyy good sleep in this hotel! The one thing that I didn't like was the material of bed sheets. I prefer natural fabric.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solomya K
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable restful stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Ephrata, Washington, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was upgraded to a queen suite because of my diamond club status. However the room was super noisy during the night. Everything else was super nice like Juanita at the desk. Breakfast included the usual but it was very clean and well-supplied. The pool is open 24 hours and was always busy. I would definately stay here again just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChinaGal_57
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you did not get he rest that you needed during your stay with us. If you let he front desk agent know about the noise they will contact the guest making the noise and ask them to quiet down. It is a high compliment when a guest says that they will stay with us again,...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We checked into this hotel in a driving rain storm. The instructions to find our room were not very good. The buildings are not marked so of coure I went to the wrong one.After searching the entire building back out in the rain to the other building and our room. The floor we were on did not have a ice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Norman I want apologize that you had such a hard time with the buildings especially in bad weather. I will talk with the Front Desk Manager about this so that she can use this as a training tool so that it doesn't happen again. We hope that you will give us another chance and stay with is again the next...

Apache Junction, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We had a great check-in, clerk was extremely courteous. As we had been there before she was able to check us in quickly. Room was very clean. We were impressed. Location was good, easy to get too, and get back on the freeway

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Linda thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We always look forward to see our returning guests. It is like having family come to visit. I will pass on your kind comments to the staff. We are looking forward to see you again.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at the Best Western. This is a convenient location for those travelling south. The room was very comfortable and the TV was fantastic. The breakfast was also excellent. We would gladly stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanuckAbroad2
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and relaxing. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Hill City, Idaho
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very few rooms were left as cross country track was at every hotel-we didn't make a reservation as we were expecting to drive home that night-but we stayed-room was nice but VERY EXPENSIVE! Breakfast was good and every one was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwjewett
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and had a restful stay during your trip. The price of the room is comparable to the hotels in this area. We hope that you stay with us again and look forward to...

LETHBRIDGE
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Overall was good but rooms were tight for space. Staff lacked experience but were courteous. Don't arrive before 3. Breakfast was excellent, good variety and hot. Wifi was good and the fridge and microwave was a bonus. Location off I-15 was great, easy in and easy out. Very convenient to Applebee's, within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DREKE B
Lis J, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Dreke for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your room. If the room is ready we will let you check in before 3 depending on how busy we were the night before. So if you are in town earlier next time please...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
568 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Pocatello
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $106 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Again, request a room in the main building, not the "Executive Wing".”
 of 5 bubbles mikekW6915XL, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are many hotels in the area, find an alternative.”
 of 5 bubbles RonT826, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“avoid the business wing. not very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles joy513, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevators so if needed get a room on the first floor. Can be a fair hike from the desk to your room or breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles DREKEB, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“WiFi sign on is quirky for Android users, took a while to figure out.”
 of 5 bubbles 843jerryr, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay