We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Pocatello Inn

CancelonUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Pocatello Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Pocatello Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 722: English reviews
Hickory, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Was on a 2 week vacation out wet staying at Best Westerns along the way and this was by far the friendliest one. Nice staff and very nice rooms very helpful with things to do in the small town. would highly recommend

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin G
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Robin thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. One of the largest compliments that a hotel can receive is when a guest will recommend them. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with the staff. We hope that the next time you are in Pocatello...

Campbellsburg, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Once we got to the hotel we thought it was very clean and the beds were very comfortable so we decided to stay and extra night. When I called down to the desk adding the extra night was very easy and it only took a minute or two to get it taken care of. I do think that you should...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha G
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Martha thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is rewarding to hear that you ha a relaxing comfortable stay and decided to stay an extra night. I will pass on your suggestion about some kind of a discount if staying additional nights. We hope that you will stay with us again...

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 14 August 2016

My husband and our two grandsons spent one night at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We asked for a room with two queen beds, but the only thing available was a suite. Although we paid more than we would have otherwise paid, the suite was a wonderful choice! We enjoyed it so very much! The boys were thrilled with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephensjima
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Stephen for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. It is nice to hear that not only you and wife enjoyed your stay but also your grandsons. I am glad that they took advantage of the hot cookies that we offer, a little touch of home. We hope that...

Frankfort IN, United States
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were on vacation to see family. The hotel was friendly, clean, had a good pool and hot tub, and an excellent breakfast. The location is right off the interstate. There are good restaurants nearby like Applebees, Texas Roadhouse, and some very good local eateries. Two major hot spring pool complexes are only 30 mins away, Lava Hot Springs and...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Dennis thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are happy that you had a enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of some of the sites that the area has to offer while you were visiting your family. I hope that you will stay with us...

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Very easy to get to. Friendly staff and a complimentary breakfast in the morning. They even have deals with local restaurants to save money by showing your room key. Comfortable bed, and the room also had a fridge and a microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen S
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Maureen for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am so glad to hear that you had a comfortable relaxing stay and enjoyed your room. We hope that you will stay wit us again the next time you are in Pocatello and look forward to your return.

Salvisa, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I had made reservations over 1 month in advance ! Reservations were for 4 rooms and 8 adults one of which is disabled and 3 kids ! The day before I get a call to tell me our disabled room won't be available? Yep amazing ! They overbooked and gave it to someone else ! Even though I had the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Mark I want to apologize for the confusion about your reservation. The initial mistake was when the agent made your reservations. Once we found this issue we were in contact with you trying to find a resolution a day in advance and the day of arrival. We gave you measurements of other rooms that you said would be okay. Upon...

Globe, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

I rarely rate with 10's but this stay was an exception. My room was upgraded to a suite -- all new and much more than I expected -- absolutely fabulous!! The suite was very luxurious and the bed was extremely comfortable. The only downside was the noisy and extremely INCONSIDERATE people in the room above me that insisted on stomping...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debby K
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Debby for the kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am sorry to hear that the individuals above you made so much noise. If that should happen please don't feel bad to call the front desk so they can talk to the guest and ask them to quite down. We are glad that...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The staff at this hotel was excellent and the beds were very comfortable. Will stay again if driving through Idaho. This Best Western if very close to the 15 on and offramps but far away enough so there is no highway noise. We will definitely chose this location again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adobe5555
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable relaxing stay. It is rewarding when a guest tells us that they will stay again. We are looking forward to see you again the next time you are in Pocatello.

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice property, clean and fresh rooms and really nice breakfast. Beds very comfortable w lots of pillows. Our Bathroom was a little small but okay. BW has Easy access from interstate I-15. Would stop again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

Pam thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Best Western Pocatello Inn. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable. We always look forward to returning guests, it is like family coming for a visit. We look forward to your return.

Sequim, Washington
Reviewed 28 July 2016

If one reads the complaints, they will see that the Hotel's responses are the same insincere rhetoric over and over again! Nothing seems to change in spite of the multiple same type of complaints! This hotel attracts people because of the good reputation of many other Best Western Hotels. But this location is a dump with poor customer service and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjf1955
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at Best Western Pocatello Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations while you were staying with us. If you could please contact the General Manger Heather K. at 208-237-7650 and let us know what issues you had so that we can help you and not let this happen again in the future. Thank you for your understanding and your help.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#2 of 13 in Pocatello
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
147 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $120 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello Inn Idaho
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Pocatello Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Midvale
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Pocatello Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick a top-floor, executive room to avoid noise from upstairs neighbors.”
Kalipike, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“main floor”
618dank, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be in the main building”
Dinolady, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid smaller rooms on upper level”
R3209SDdavidn, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed the main floor”
ottokarin, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$88* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$100
Hotwire.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates