We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Pocatello

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Pocatello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Pocatello
See the most recent reviews
Showing 594: English reviews
Urbandale, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Superior, Montana
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The nicest Super 8 we have been in. We were traveling with our dogs on our way to a show. We don't leave our dogs unattended in a room when we travel, so my husband goes out to bring dinner back to our room. The girl at the desk that night had a couple of restaurant suggestions, one of which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank redjenn227
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am so glad you had a great stay and that KC was able to offer a dining suggestion and look out for the dogs for you. I hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip to Pocatello. :)

Simi Valley, CA
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Nice comfortable room. Breakfast very poor. Staff not service oriented and they smoke right outside the entrance. Housekeeping was average. I would stay here again for the value and eat at the bakery down the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alcatraz Swim Team
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay. I'm glad you found our hotel to be a good value and that you would stay with us again. I will address the issues with Housekeeping and Smoking right away. I appreciate you mentioning those things so that I can get it taken care of ASAP. I hope we'll see you again!

Sierra Vista
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night based on trip advisor and was very pleased. We looked at chain hotels that were $30-$50 higher and decided to stay here. The room was very nice. The beds were very comfortable with two pillows per bed. They had in room coffee. The wifi worked fairly well. The breakfast was just ok. It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jhurd6
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you had a good stay and enjoyed your room, rate, and convenient location. Sounds like the staff treated you wel in the morning as well. I'm sorry about breakfast. If it's the day I'm thinking of, we ran out of eggs altogether and weren't getting a shipment until the following day. I...

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Would get good if not for the zero on breakfast. Nice and helpful staff, very pleasant. Rooms a little dated but clean. Comfortable beds and nice and quiet even with a full house. Not a bad choice as long as you're not expecting anything more than coffee in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Golfcm
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with breakfast. We do offer more than just coffee, so I just want to be clear if you were down before 9 AM when breakfast ends or not before addressing this with staff to see if they had restocked breakfast or neglecting their duties. I am glad you...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Unfortunately, the housekeeping services were sub-standard. We were there 4 nights and after the 1st night, they did not bother to restock the room, clean bathroom, vacuum floors, or clean counters. All we noticed was the bed being made and towels placed in bathroom. Had to ask for coffee, cups, etc., and received apologies that we were not the only...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to make a note of what was wrong with your stay. I will forward this information to the Head of Housekeeping and make sure this is fixed right away. I apologize for the inconvenience and hope you'll give us another shot on a future stay.

Terreton, Idaho
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17kristam
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed in two rooms overnight after a long day of driving. Easy access off the interstate. The free Breakfast in the morning was a nice start to another big day of travels. I would stay here overnight again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank candc2016
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm glad you had a good stay and enjoyed our hotel and convenient location. Hope you'll stay with us again on your next trip through Pocatello. :)

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Welcome on arrival very friendly. Very good information of the person responsible for telling us to go eat dinner at the SANDIPER RESTAURANT Pocatello, located just above the motel 3 min. on foot-without taking the car. The room is big enough and clean. Practice: Motel in quiet (near the highway entrance) with all station essence - true starbucks espresso coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683jeans
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I look forward to your next stay with us!

boston
Reviewed 19 August 2016

we got in late and we left early. it was fine for sleeping smelled very smoky would not stay for any longer than overnight. breakfast was provided, front desk staff was pleasant. room was clean and the beds were comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psesar
Bret Y, General Manager at Super 8 Pocatello, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm glad your stay was decent. I'm sorry to hear about the smoky smell. I hope it wasn't too bad as we are a non smoking property. I hope you'll stay with us again and give us another chance.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 13 in Pocatello
717 reviews
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites - Pocatello
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#8 of 13 in Pocatello
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pocatello
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Pocatello
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near the Bannock County Fairgrounds/Portneuf Wellness Complex and Amphitheater. Several restaurants with in walking distance that offer a discount with your room key. Easy Access to and from I-15 and I-86. Count on value and friendly service at Super 8 Pocatello Hotel. One exit north of Idaho State University. Our pet-friendly(with $15 non-refundable deposit) hotel located off Interstate 15 offers a variety of time-saving conveniences, including guest laundry facilities, 24-hour front desk and free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV. Start each morning with free 8-item SuperStart Breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up events and destinations. We are a smoke-free hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our Pocatello hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2401
Region: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Price Range: $84 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super Eight
Pocatello Super 8
Super 8 Pocatello Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lawton, Oklahoma
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Pocatello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room should be a must...”
 of 5 bubbles winnerManitoba, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get room near back entrance for easiest access”
 of 5 bubbles travelermt22, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If it is a cold night, make sure they have hot water for you!!!”
 of 5 bubbles bromcd, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back are very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 732sharonm, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“inner rooms have view of small patio...nice”
 of 5 bubbles SandraK425, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5