We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
New Haven
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. Tithe rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent, and the breakfast hostess is very very pleasant. I love the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck52310
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, David...

Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2014

For what we paid, I would expect more than what we got. I'm not sure I will be able to finish this review because the internet keeps coming and going (well ... more going. We had to jam the door of our room shut to get the bolt to work. The alarm clock wouldn't work. Couldn't get the coffee maker...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKAJamie
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Thompson Falls, Montana, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We like staying in this hotel sometimes based on it's location. The price varies extremely throughout the year and when you decide to book. In the winter months it may be in the $70 range I have seen it priced up toward the $200 range in the summer. It's a homey little place with good service. There are some fast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chawn D
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, David...

Leawood, Kansas
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a three-night reservation, made a month in advance. When we arrived late afternoon and were checked in, we found a previous occupant's things still in the room. The desk assistant said the maid didn't tell him the person hadn't checked out and decided to stay. (Shouldn't there have been a system to determine this earlier in the day?)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Graham, Washington
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I booked the room with my coorporate travel system. My profile is non smoking and so it ask for nonsmoking rooms. When I got to the hotel they told me I booked a smoking room and for a nonsmoking I have to pay more. My reservation showed nonsmoking requested. I never had this problem at this property before. The Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan H
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While the hotel was priced competitively for Coeur d'Alene and immediate area, we found much better prices a few miles away in Spokane. This was a very average motel at $75 per night (with a $20 discount coupon). The only available room was a smoking room, and the smell was overwhelming. Not really recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RFL52
David H, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Hoquiam, Washington
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced, especially at this time of year. It is being well maintained but is a bet rough around the edges and shows a little wear and tear that does not take away from a good experience. There were a few large spots just inside our room on the relatively new carpet. The breakfast was good there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our first trip to Post Falls, as we were on our way to California and so I didn't know the neighborhoods. I don't think this was the best neighborhood, and it was right next to a highway, that evening there were police cars in the parking lot. That being said we actually didn't hear the highway much, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stay at the Comfort Inn because of their dog-friendly policy. We love the Comfort Inn in Spokane Valley - but it was booked at the time of our stay so we chose the Post Falls location. We appreciate that they are dog friendly and there was a large area for them to do their "doggy" business when necessary. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HIDogLover
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

First, let me say that the hotel itself was clean and updated, and the beds were ridiculously comfortable. I didn't personally run into any staff, but my boyfriend said the gal at the front desk was pleasant. We had a reservation, and after a long day of traveling, we were just grateful for a place to sleep. We enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savvy1984

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Post Falls
7.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 5 in Post Falls
183 reviews
3.0 km away
Red Lion Templin’s Hotel on the River
6.9 km away
SilverStone Inn and Suites
SilverStone Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Post Falls
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#7 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
740 reviews
8.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
198 reviews
8.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3175 East Seltice Way, Post Falls, ID 83854 (Formerly Comfort Inn Post Falls)
Region: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Price Range: $87 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Post Falls Hotel Post Falls
Post Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If stairs are a problem, ask for the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles dorobo123, 8 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The parking lot side on the ground floor is noisy in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB981, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Great rooms but no pool or hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles 777JimC, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for discounts or they don't offer them.”
 of 5 bubbles Truthfultraveler1, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“south end, second floor, probably quieter. the north 6-8 rooms on second floor are smoking rooms, and nearer to the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles Snohotraveller, 4 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5