We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Sandpoint

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
105
43
11
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
43
11
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicherules postedroom was nicely furnishedlake viewseparate bedroomcontinental breakfastprivate deckminute drivehuge bathroomnice amenitiesfresh fruitlobby areahot tubwe've stayedsandpointfireplacesuite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 176 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We recently had our son's wedding at the Lodge at Sandpoint.We had an absolutely amazing experience. The Lodge is beautifully decorated with the warm and inviting feel of a mountain lodge.The lakeside rooms had balconies or lower access to the grounds with lovely views of...More

Thank sfkcleve
Response from GLJ123, Owner at The Lodge at SandpointResponded October 18, 2016

We were honored you chose us to have your son's wedding here!! Your group was one of the nicest groups who have stayed with us!! We were so lucky that the weather cooperated for the outdoor ceremony! Congratulations! Cheers! Leslie

Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

We decided to cancel our last night at a b&b in CDA and run up to Sandpoint and it was an absolutely an amazing stay! The last suite available and it was a Lakefront Corner Room with outstanding views! The staff was very friendly and...More

Thank NikeleW
Response from Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at SandpointResponded September 28, 2016

We are so glad you found us! We hope to see you again! Leslie

Reviewed July 19, 2016

Overall we had a Very pleasant experience. The room was nicely furnished and had a good view of the lake. The bed was very comfortable. The lodge was richly decorated in a western motif. The exterior of the lodge had a couple of small creeks...More

1  Thank beachman77
Response from Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at SandpointResponded September 28, 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return! Leslie

Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

We have traveled around the world and have stayed at a variety of accommodations from very rustic to five star. This place was a huge disappointment. The hotel is beautiful, the room had a beautiful view, but it was very close to the freeway so...More

1  Thank HappyTravelersJD
Response from Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at SandpointResponded September 28, 2016

Wow, I'm so sorry you were so unhappy. We strive to please everyone and it saddens us when we don't. Thanks for thoughts, Leslie

Reviewed June 25, 2016

Couldn't be more pleased. Stayed there for a week visiting friends and touring. Located on Sagle side of famous "Long Bridge". Our room was on first floor walking out to a VERY small beach but it was the AWESOME sunsets that made it spectacular. Very...More

Thank Rastabug
Response from Northidaho, Owner at The Lodge at SandpointResponded September 28, 2016

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again! Leslie

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sagle
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$149 - US$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
boxerwa
December 30, 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from MillieColville | Reviewed this property |
Phone the "Lodge" and ask then you will know for sure! I had my own transportation to the mt.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room facing the lake. Of course"
Read review
"Make sure your room is actually lakefront, not "lake view"."
Read review
"Choose lakefront room on 2nd floor with mini kitchenette"
Read review
"We loved being on the ground floor and getting to walk out onto grass and then into the lake."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing