We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Country Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sagle
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Kapaa, Hawaii
Reviewed 21 July 2015

As a Professional Singer, I have visited many many Hotels/Motels in my pilgrimage across the U.S. My dearest friend Arlie and I love Northern Idaho - so whenever we had the opportunity to 'vacate', we headed for Sandpoint, Idaho, which has been a recurrence since the late 80s. This time, however, was absolute providence! So that my review doesn't become...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim B
Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

I wasn't sure what to expect. I had recently travelled across the country and spent a small fortune on rooms. I spent 53 dollars on this room....and i was shocked! It's clean, cozy and the bed is wonderful! Not to mention the big t.v I have all to myself! I am so comfy here! Stop in...you won't regret it!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank clareven83
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 23 March 2015

this place is an awesome place. my mom got stuck over there with a broken down motor home and little to nothing. holly the manager was amazing fed them got her mechanic to fix our motor home and everything. the went above and beyond what a hotel is supposed to do!! thank you so much for taking care of my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carmen B
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Holly you are the best manager anyone could ask for. My rv motor home broke down. You fed my son gave us a room and helped my son feel safe. Your mechanic fixed our MOTOR home . You went far and beyond what anyone would have done. Thank you for your kindness and caring heart. The environment was family oriented....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank razzyduck
Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I love mom n' pop motels...especially when the people running them really care about their guests. Our room was rustic north-idaho looking, extremely clean, spacious, and had a bunch of little "touches" that made it unique. The staff was bend-over-backwards friendly and helpful. I will most definitely stay there again. PS: It's just a few miles south of the long...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Angel C
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My kids and I stayed here on a weekend trip to sandpoint. Price of room was way less than hotels in sandpoint, but only 3 miles away. The hotel is old, but they tried to spruce it up. It is clean. The front desk and housekeeper were super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carolyn G
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for a family reunion and after arrival immediately regretted the decision. Because one of our family members couldn't afford another hotel and to avoid embarrassing them we ended up staying. The rooms stink and the staff is sketchy. No matter the cost you will want to stay elsewhere. This motel is owned by a family that lives...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christinbeavers
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review

We were surprised with your comments concerning your recent stay at our facility. It was especially unexpected since you were given a key and allowed to inspect the room in detail before you registered. The highway, which is clearly visible from the door to your room, should not have been a surprise: although it is rarely a problem for our...

Kamiah, Idaho
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved the location near the bridge into Sandpoint. For an older motel the room was clean and the bed was amazingly comfortable with a new pillow top mattress. Owners were very helpful and caring about our stay. If we are in the area, we would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Beverly W
SPRINGDALE
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Spent a couple of nights here, would loved a couple more. The owners gave us advise to make our stay better, The king bed was awesome and the location by the bridge @ Sandpoint the best. Great hiking trails once you find them close by very few people and lots of peace! We look forward to staying here again!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Glacier C
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely huge bed, beautiful cozy cabin-like feel to the room, and such a wonderful bathroom. And only seventy bucks in a prime tourist area! Unbelievable bargain, makes me less cynical ! It's before the bridge to Sandpoint so not right in town, but extremely close.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Shipra D

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagle
1.3 km away
Sleeps Cabins
Sleeps Cabins
#1 of 3 in Sagle
54 reviews
8.3 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
414 reviews
1.5 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
29.1 km away
Clark Fork Lodge
Clark Fork Lodge
#1 of 1 in Clark Fork
27 reviews
9.5 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently Remodeled rooms and under new management, the Country Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at a comfortable price! On-site you'll find free Wi-Fi, HBO, daily paper, and a continental breakfast. We also have 9 full service RV sites w/30 amp service surrounded by pines! We are committed to providing the services you expect and deserve during your stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Address: 470700 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860-8025
Region: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Price Range: $53 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
The Country Hotel Sagle
The Country Inn Idaho/Sagle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Country Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stop, drive on by.”
zich6, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“downstairs if you have trouble climbing stairs. End units best”
roadeodave, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Super clean - and the shower water pressure is @ 60lbs”
kimbE760QJ, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“We had #33, the king suite which comes with a sofa bed.”
Globe_hopper75, 23 Jul 2014 | Read review
“As they are in the process of updating it may be good to ask which rooms have been done.”
WanderingFool69, 18 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5