We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

301 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Convenient location in town. Room was nice and spacious with a good size bathroom, with an additional sink outside the bathroom. Bed was very comfortable. Everything was clean. Things appeared to be up to date. The only thing odd was a small fridge sitting on the floor. Plenty of parking. The property consists of two or three buildings. Breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeJeTravelers
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear BeJe Travelers, After reading your review I am thinking you must have stayed in building 2. That building is due for a facelift and we are hoping to do that this winter. We alternate the biscuit and gravy,and scrambled eggs & sausage. Thank you for giving us a good rating.

Santa Barbara
Reviewed 22 August 2015

reserved this motel in Sandpoint and paid in advance. nice town but look elsewhere to sleep. room was pretty minimal, dirty, motel in general seemed rundown. My wife woke up at 5 am and just wanted to pack up and go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wallymoon
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Valleymoon, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations or needs. We could have cancelled your reservation up until 6pm on the day of arrival, unless you had made it through a third party web site. My suggestion would be to ask to see the room before you check in.

Bismarck, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

This motel was a nice clean hotel. They only allowed service pets in with the morning breakfast so my mother did not have to stress about pet hair, her allergies, or a unknown dog scaring her. Pets are ok they should just not be in eating area with others. This hotel was clean and up to date. Parking and finding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utsi W
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Utsi, Thank you! It is always nice to come back Monday morning and find a nice review. It can be a little confusing with the three buildings, but once you get out of the car and start walking around I think most people will find their way around. Being downtown it is nice to be able to walk to...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is a nice, clean, well staffed hotel. There is an outdoor pool, which we didn't use, and they have a breakfast included with the room. The bed was comfy and the air-conditioning worked well in spite of triple digit heat.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdlander
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Wdlander, It is nice with the outdoor pool in the summer. Glad you enjoyed your stay and Thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor. Have a nice day!

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Well this place is hard to find and has 3 different buildings about each 1/2 block from each other along a one way street, The main office is the last building and found it to be a bit more cost then we wanted.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bclady2012
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear bclaydy, Being that we are in the heart of Sandpoint and all the restaurants and shops are with in walking distance our rates may be a bit higher. Now that you know where we are located, if you come and visit us in the shoulder season the rates will be down and the town will is not be so...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our teenagers. The room was large with a little extra space to move around. Close walk to downtown and the public beach. There are nice restaurants nearby for parents and take out pizza next door for the kids! Cons: pool was far away in a different building across the street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I recommend next time to let the front desk know you like to be near the pool. Because we have three buildings it is better to call the hotel directly to book your room. The clerks are very good with special requests. Thank you for staying with us!

Sandpoint, United States
Reviewed 13 August 2015

A bit disappointing at this location. We stayed at LQ in CDa and had a wonderful experience. Overall staff here seems unresponsive to guest needs. But nice central location of this hotel and great idea about the "do not disturb" signs for the rooms. And the beds were very comfortable and got a good night's sleep.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for giving us a try. Glad you had a good night sleep. Have a nice day!

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

This well placed Inn has spacious, clean, well appointed rooms. The beds are comfy and the continental breakfast had plenty of fresh food to chose from. It is easy to walk to town and City Beach and the farmers markets are directly opposite. We would return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nat E
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Nat, I appreciate the nice comments about the hotel. Don't you just love the farmers market? Gusts always compliment on the comfy beds we have. Glad you had the same experience. We will see you next time you come to Sandpoint.

Elk, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2015

My husband and I booked your suite for the music festival a month in advance. We were told 3:00 pm check-in time. Arrived early stand in line for our number to get good seats for Vince Gill. We got to your hotel 11:00 am asked if there was any way to get into our suite earlier like 2:30 pm because...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie B
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Julie, I was delighted we were able to talk away from Tripadvisor so we could resolve this issue. Thank you for taking the time and we look forward seeing you again.

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Nice hotel that is centrally located in downtown Sandpoint. Nice little breakfast set up in building one everyone (e.g., cereal, waffles, yogurt, coffee, juice, toast, etc). Everything is walking distance to the hotel, which served our purposes well as we walked to the beach, checked out the unique shops, and great places to eat. Hotel is a little dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socjoc12
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear socjoc12, Happy to hear you had a good visit in Sandpoint. We look forward seeing you again.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 km away
Best Western Edgewater Resort
4.0 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
145 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
81 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
419 reviews
4.1 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: $151 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Sandpoint staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Building 1 if possible; closer to lobby and breakfast room.”
Kstra, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are not too much more than their cheapest offerings and well-worth it!”
711jeslynt, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend a room that does not face Cedar Street if you are a light sleeper.”
Deguida, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd bet the rooms on the 3rd floor would be the quietest as you have no upstairs neighbors”
, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool floor is ideal”
crazytaylor1234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$109
La QuintaUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates