We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

I had booked a room for my husband and I for after my daughter's wedding. I called the hotel directly in Sandpoint and made the reservation. They did not offer the quoted amount I had to call the 800 number to have the correction made. They said they needed to cancel my original reservation and create a new one which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Idahogirl68
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Idahogirl68, I am sorry this happened to you. I can not even imagine how frustrating it must have been for you. Not sure what advise to give you so it does not happen to you again. I would stay with one reservation center and not two. When you asked to have the first block of rooms cancelled, your reservation...

Calgary
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We ended up staying in Sandpoint last minute and were going to go with a cheaper hotel up the street. However, we had parked right by the La Quinta lobby while we had dinner and had trouble booking the other hotel on our mobiles over dinner so we decided to stop in and check availability and prices before driving to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanya W
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! I am glad you gave us a try. We will see you next time you visit Sandpoint. Have a great summer :-)

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 July 2015

During a trip to visit our daughter, my husband and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Sandpoint, WA. All of the employees we interacted with were very knowledgeable and courteous and the rooms were clean and comfortable. I wanted to especially thank Chantay Bowman, Front Office Manager in Sandpoint, who made the special effort to search my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, I am glad we were able to help you with your computer and everything worked out ok. Thank you for staying with us.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Had a nice stay, room was good, clean, staff is friendly. Breakfast was great you have to try the biscuits and gravy they are awesome. A lot of history. Hotel is separate buildings breakfast is in one, pool is in another, and guest laundry is in one ....not complaining it was a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642jeanettem
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jeanette, Thank you for staying with us. I will share your nice comments with my staff. We see you next time!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

La Quinta was a nice motel so close to everything! Sandpoint is such a nice and friendly town with great coffee shops and restaurant's. Our trip was based on our kids and going to Silver Wood Theme park which was awesome!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sub75lol
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear LolaFC, I am so happy everything was to your liking during your stay. We are just about 30min north of Silverwood Theme Park. It makes our hotel for a perfect stay over while visiting the park. Thank you for staying with us :-)

Wenatchee, Washington
Reviewed 27 June 2015

Swimming Pool - We had to walk out to the street, down a block to another building then up to the second level, finally using our room key to get in. Wifi - They have it only sporadic. Best Wifi reception is during the day when your gone. Make sure you are done using it by 11pm at night because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry337
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Larry, I'm sorry we failed in making your stay comfortable. Yes, the three buildings can be a little confusing at first. Had they planned it right they should have gone up, when adding on not out. At that time there was a height restriction on how tall a building could be. I believe at one point La Quinta was...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 23 June 2015

We stayed one night on a motorbike trip. Great location everything from carwash to pubs and restaurants. Very clean, great quality bed and linens. Plus a continental breakfast that is a better than standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Gregg, With three buildings we have lots of choices to offer our guests. Some guests like to be by the spa, some by the pool and a few by the breakfast room. I have found that most guests like to be by the outdoor pool in the summer. In the winter it is by the spa. We have covered...

Billings, MT
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Easy check-in. Covered parking! Clean, comfy room with small balcony. Had ample outlets to plug our electronic toys into! Good wifi. Comfy bed. Nice hot breakfast on second floor, staffed the whole time. Laundry room. Ask for a room on the more quiet backside of Unit #1. They are renovating and this unit is nicer than the others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontanaBorn47
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Montanaborn, THANK YOU! You said it all and I am grateful :-) See you next time!

Anaconda, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We have stayed here many times and the room is always clean. The rates are reasonable. The location makes it easy to explore the city. We usually walk to the lake and have some cocktails and appetizers. It is very nice in Sand Point. We travel by Harley and the area is beautiful. Great riding in the area. A great...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dale Z
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Dale, Thank you, Thank you! Did you know we have a wash area for your motorcycle. It is by building 2. Next time let us know you are riding and we can try to get you a room in that building if you like. There is also covered parking there. The first building was built in the 80's, so...

Yakima, United States
Reviewed 18 June 2015

The location of the La Quinta hotel in Sandpoint, Idaho makes it easy to walk around town, visit the lake and within walking distace of a lot of places to eat. The staff is very friendly and accomidating. The price is well worth the value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff D
laquinta0470, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Yes, we could not be more convenient located. In the middle of downtown beautiful Sandpoint. Thank you for staying with us. We see you next time you are in town.

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandpoint
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Edgewater Resort
4.0 km away
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
Hotel Ruby Ponderay
#1 of 3 in Ponderay
141 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Sandpoint
78 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn Sandpoint
Days Inn Sandpoint
#3 of 3 in Ponderay
409 reviews
4.1 km away
The Lodge at Sandpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1414
Region: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Price Range: $108 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Sandpoint staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Sandpoint staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in Building 1 if possible; closer to lobby and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kstra, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are not too much more than their cheapest offerings and well-worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles 711jeslynt, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Recommend a room that does not face Cedar Street if you are a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles Deguida, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I'd bet the rooms on the 3rd floor would be the quietest as you have no upstairs neighbors”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool floor is ideal”
 of 5 bubbles crazytaylor1234, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5