We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apollo Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Clean with friendly, helpful staff. I was looking for an inexpensive place to stay on my trip across the USA. Thanks to choosing the Apollo I got a little extra. Reserved online the day before and everything was as it should have been. Booking sight unseen is always a risk but better than searching around a strange city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PenAllen10
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there thank you for choosing the Apollo Motor inn and Thank you for taking the time to wright us a review, on your next trip to twin falls please stop by and see us we would love to have you stay with us again . Thank you so much General manager Ed

Clayton, Ca
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. The room was very spacious, clean and well maintained. Plenty of towels, extra shampoo, extra soap (large bars), has microwave and small frig. Included a full dinner and nice breakfast. Also has a free laundry, you provide detergent. Don't be fooled by road appearance, there are twice as many rooms in the back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank W
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to write us a review i'm glad you enjoyed your stay on your next trip please stop by and see us we would love to have you back. Thank you General manager Ed

Yakima, Washington
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We were surprised when we checked in that dinner was waiting. It is a ways of the Interstate, but not too far. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The rooms needed a little repair work done. There was no aerator on the sink faucet so the water sprayed everywhere if turned on too much. The shower didn't work very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimKirkevold
Sandy, Utah
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We booked a room for July 4th for a family reunion. I told my cousin where we were staying. He instantly pled with me not to stay at the Apollo Motor Inn. When I asked why he said there have been 2 MURDERS in the past 3 months. He then stated it was a dirty place, and very outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 19Lester66
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Apollo. I would like to correct you on one thing. We have not had 2 murders in the last 3 months. Again I'm sorry you did not have a good stay with us. I hope in the future you will give us another chance. The manager

West Coast USA
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Arrived on a hot day in late June to find the advertised outdoor swimming pool non operational. The very swimming pool I phoned the hotel about in late May, and was assured would be up and running. The manager (maybe owner?) was there, and told me they had been working on it, and that he had been trying to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UrbanManUSA
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry our pool is not open this year. Our safety of our guest come first. It needed some repairs done and by the time it stopped raining here it was to late to get them done. Yes our motel has contractors that stay here, we do our best to get only the good ones in here. I'm sorry if...

Santa Cruz, CA
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Reading the reviews while heading through Idaho it seemed like a good choice. Sadly, it didn't work out that way. I am not particularly picky or high maintenance (if you look at my other reviews you will see that we generally stay in budget motels and I have given most great reviews), but I do feel the need to review...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hulabum
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We are working on getting a lot of the rooms repainted. Just so you know we do have smoking rooms. I agree with you they should not be smoking in front of the rooms at all. We have a grass ares where they can smoke. They are allowed...

Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

We weren't expecting much more than a simple, old, run of the mill motel. But, when we walked into the lobby, we were greeted by smells of delicious home-cooked fried chicken, corn and rice pilaf. Breakfast was delicious, as well - chicken fried steak and biscuits and gravy. The room looked like it had recently been upgraded and was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nayelirose
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I'm happy to hear that your stay was more than you expected. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food. It's nice to hear that my employees are nice. Thank you again and I hope you guys stay with us again. Thank you the General Manager.

Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We will stay here again! It was on a main street in Twin Falls, but it was quiet at night. Really clean rooms and bathrooms. Comfy bed and plenty of space. We loved the breakfast and were surprised to find there was also a free dinner! Great place to stop for a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alliegirl6
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back on your visit to our motel! We are delight that you had such an enjoyable visit and hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely Ed Watte. General Manager.

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

The two beds are old and very uncomfortable. The toilet didn't flush. The bathroom was filthy. The hot tub room looked disgusting. Overall the worst place we've ever seen. Couldn't get out fast enough!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank soccermom312
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Nice room, off the street, clean, comfortable, quiet & off the street in the back building. Good value! Convenient to the city, close to the College of Southern Idaho, restaurants, shopping, Shoshone Falls, and other attractions. Johndragon9

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Johndragon9
Eric W, General Manager at Apollo Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us such a great review. We hope to see you stay with us again the next time you are in the area. We hope you tell all your family and friends about us. Thank you Ed the General Manger.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Twin Falls hotels
3.5 km away
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
Shilo Inn Suites - Twin Falls
#10 of 14 in Twin Falls
250 reviews
2.6 km away
Blue Lakes Inn
Blue Lakes Inn
#1 of 14 in Twin Falls
359 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin Falls Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 14 in Twin Falls
275 reviews
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Twin Falls
3.4 km away
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
Hampton Inn Twin Falls Idaho
#6 of 14 in Twin Falls
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reserve a room at our beautiful Twin Falls, Idaho Hotel - Apollo Motor Inn. We're located just minutes from the College of Southern Idaho (CSI), Shoshone Falls, BASE jumping, and other top attractions. Stay at our ABVI and enjoy nice lodging in Twin Falls at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Motor Inn

Address: 296 Addison Ave West, Twin Falls, ID 83301 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Apollo Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Idaho > Twin Falls
Price Range: $92 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apollo Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Motor Inn Twin Falls, Idaho
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were quiet and away from traffic.”
lynnh321, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check out your room before you commit.”
catherinegS3054LU, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Run for your life.”
387randym, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Definitely stay away from room 37 the air conditioner is very noisy. rooms 10 and 11 are quieter than the rest.”
Mbiaknee, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Wi Fi was difficult to access. Overall a great value.”
879benb, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5