We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Booking.comUS$138*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway
See the most recent reviews
Showing 56: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night the weekend of Sept. 12th. We checked in very late, but there were no problems. Got our room on the 3rd floor right away. The hotel overall was very clean, including our room. Everything was neat and organized, we had plenty of clean towels, new soap and shampoo, etc. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsCastle13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

Got lured by the low price. Planning to be close to the airport. There is no airport shuttle, "grab and go breakfast" is not available until 6am, much too late for me. Beware that this is not a non-smoking hotel and they ignore your request (I had to walk all the way back through the smoky hall back to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drmidwife
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We also would like to apologize that you did not receive dishes or a coffee maker for your room. These items are complimentary for each guest, yet they are not kept in the...

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We had 3 rooms and they all smelled. 2 rooms opened windows and had manager spray the room,but that didn't really help . We stayed anyway, because we weren't sure we could find another place close to Midway. The 3rd room moved out,they couldn't stand the smell. I wish I would have read the reviews. Also windows would not close,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1Deacon
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

I wish I would have listened to previous reviews and actually stayed clear. Previous reviews stated smell in the rooms and the first thing we noticed when pulling in the parking lot were all the windows open in the rooms. It was terrible. The carpet was also wet as when my son took his shoes off and walked on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blended4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the unpleasant smell in the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team is currently working on removing the smell from the room so each guest is greeted with a pleasant and clean experience upon...

New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Not far from the Midway airport and train station. Nearby places to eat and buy food if you don't have a car. Long train ride to downtown Chicago but direct. Hotel was clean. I didn't like that you had to go to the front desk with your dirty towels and to get new ones. I really would have liked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarlaR44
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the helpfulness of the staff; however, we apologize that we could not provide you with daily housekeeping and a better breakfast. In response to your feedback, I wanted to refer you to our clean plus rate where you can receive daily...

new jersey
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I was in the Chicago area for a concert and all the hotels were sold out or VERY expensive. so I booked the Extended Stay, since it was close to the airport and train. The front desk staff was excellent. They were friendly and VERY helpful. In particular I want to thank Veronica. They were able to provide me with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rrobynec
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we were very helpful during your stay. We were delighted to be able to cater to needs and make your stay convenient as possible. It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Moline, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Booked thru priceline.. reasonable rates must mean no access to hot water. Checked in easy enough with a friendly attendant, but after a long night and in need of a hot or at the very least warm shower was greeted with cold water. No matter if you turned the knob north, south, or east, west, it would not warm up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingcircuit2015
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Staff was very friendly from the counter to the house cleaning. We were allowed to park our car there while we flew out of midway for 10 days. price of room was not much more then long term parking at airport. could use more upgrade television provider..couldnt watch the blackhawks in chicago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugzmccormick
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you were happy with our parking accommodations as well as our friendly staff. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the...

Kentucky
Reviewed 11 March 2015

My family and I recently had our flight cancelled at the Midway airport and didn't have our luggage. The hotel manager and staff were extremely nice and were a tremendous help while we were there. Even though we didn't have our luggage or transportation, they helped us get what we needed while we were there. I wouldn't hesitate to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a great and accommodating stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to make your family stay easier considering your circumstances. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Hyderabad
Reviewed 8 September 2014

I happen to check in to this place - because I had no choice - it just happened . My company booked it as last minute option. Location is good - you can take a bus to Mid-way train station by just walking to bustop ( 54B) In 2 km range you have all that you will need - food,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DominicBombay
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review about our hotel and the location. I'm pleased to read that you appreciated our convenient amenities and location. The staff and I are pleased to have provided you with a room that met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford Park
Sleep Inn Midway Airport
#3 of 5 in Bedford Park
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwest Side
Quality Inn Midway Airport
Quality Inn Midway Airport
#142 of 188 in Chicago
170 reviews
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway

Address: 7524 S State Rd, Bedford Park, IL 60638-6624
Region: United States > Illinois > Bedford Park
Price Range: $148 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Chicago-Midway Hotel Bedford Park
Bedford Park Extended Stay
Extended Stay Bedford Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Chicago - Midway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Located far from city (Chicago) near midway airport. Ask for appliances, chinaware and other items if you intend on staying.”
rickk523, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“The whole hotel was quiet and my room was is a great location from the stairwell and elevator.”
shaneishaturman, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to have your room fully-equipped with the kitchen pack BEFORE you arrive, or collect if from reception when you check in.”
AliSinclair, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
1Deacon, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Keep driving North and stay at the competition. It's worth the extra. The 'kitchen' you'll be getting may actually come with forks, knives, spoons, and cooking implements.”
X6921XWmichaelp, 23 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$138
TripAdvisorUS$138
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates