We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

622 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 599: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We always enjoy staying at Country Inn & Suites. This one seemed a little older. The elevator had a splash of stuff on walls the whole stay and the carpet could have been vaccumed. The rooms were decent, but older seeming. The heater was easy to use. The parking lot under construction didn't bother us, however, we had problems in...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie I
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed there after seeing Disney on ice in Rosemont. The hotel start was great, the kids loved the pool. The only negative was the parking lot hidden from the road by construction. Relatively close to the allstate arena and easy to find

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Summerville, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruelcl
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

Timely and reliable airport shuttle which provides great value when leaving early (4:00 am) and especially returning late (12:00 am) after a long day of travel. Has reasonable rates for stay and fly. Thumbs up!!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eklageb
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel room was dirty. The bathroom had drywall falling off of the walls. The desk lamp did not work and could not be fixed by the staff until the next day. My biggest gripe is that my family had to wait 55 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the airport. I know many of the other...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition of your room due to the cleanliness issues, the bathroom and shuttle service during your stay. This is not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have especially that you are travelling...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here go above and beyond. Were very flexible with checkout and even helped me get to my job interview when Uber glitched on me. Room was incredible too, especially for the price. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevemH2999FB
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel when we were flying out of Chicago O'hare airport for park n fly along with having a pool. They are building another building and the parking is all torn up. We checked in on a rainy day which made the parking nasty. We were told to park as far out as we could. Parking was basically...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
CountryInnOhareSouth, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the frustration you experienced. It is unfortunate when situations like this arise. We take every precaution to make sure that all guests are affected as little as possible we are sorry this was not your case. We take full...

Gladstone, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy2971
Iron Mountain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my mom and son for an event in the area. Wasn't too impressed with the parking situation at first but it really didn't bother me after I realized where I could park. The staff were great. Everyone I interacted with was very friendly and professional. Check in and check out were very quick and efficient. They have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaneta S
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here, my husband and son had a good time swimming in the pool, bathroom is clean with the exception of the dirty finger prints on the wall behind the door. The hotel serves a good breakfast. The beds are good (2 queens), husband said the bed really support his back, our room has a free wifi, the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceroste

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bensenville
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago-O'Hare International Airport
4.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Chicago O'Hare
2.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Elmhurst/Oakbrook Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Regal Inn Chicago-O'hare Airport Franklin Park
10.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare Northwest
2.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Elmhurst - O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South

Address: 777 E Grand Ave, Bensenville, IL 60106-3435
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Bensenville
Price Range: $108 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites o`Hare South
Country Inn & Suites o`Hare South Hotel Bensenville
Country Inn Bensenville
Bensenville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chicago O'Hare South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room on the end of the third floor facing the gold course (334) and it was very quiet!”
jennad451, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on a the highest floor ( 3 )”
Geezer50, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Refrigerators are available. I am diabetic so I need something to keep my insulin in and it was nice to have the fridge.”
Nanzi69, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A good room would be at another hotel”
dcurran52203, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay on 2nd floor above entrance, very noisy.”
79joycem, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5