We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Limited Bloomington

Expedia.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Bloomington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Bloomington
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Springfield, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I will not stay at this particular Ramada again. I have grown accustomed to a breakfast at the hotels and this only had a continental breakfast. Passing fair. The beds were ok, better than sleeping on the ground for sure. I did not get my wake up calls, found out after the second day that the phone wasn't even working....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annsW2539BP
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to first apologize for the phone not working. This is something that has not been brought to my attention and will be fixed promptly. We unfortunately only offer a continental breakfast and am working on getting more of a variety for the guests. I hope you will return in the future.

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y37ORdavidv
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardpD9437GK
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Unknown
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Not a good place to stay the manager should be fired. Sheets were dirty towels looked like they had pee stains, didn't give shampoos or soaps and the manager said if we didn't like the cleanliness we should leave the hotel because he didn't need our business. We never had problems like that or was ever treated that way!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edbQ915AX
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

about what expected, clean, fairly quiet, cable TV not working properly couldn't watch Olympics, bathroom a little dated

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6175LHpaulw
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We hope to get rid of satellite cable tv and offer a better experience for our guest. I hope you will visit us in the future to see that upgrade.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Great place to stay & handy to get to. Used coupon to get a good rate & they had an excellent breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you and we hope you stay with us again.

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresak655
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

For the price, I was skeptical of what I would be walking in to; but I would/ will be back next time I am traveling though. I was very pleasantly surprised when I finally pulled up to this hotel after a LONG day of driving. The Hotel is clean. I was greeted very warmly by the person at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank passingthrough173
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review. We hope to keep up the good work and to have you return in the future.

Chicago
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here very clean very quiet and modern very helpful management breakfast was good also The Wi-Fi was very good very accessible from Highway And good parking would stay here again in a minute wish it was closer to my home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olesawswood
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Homer, Alaska
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
Ramada-Bloomington, General Manager at Ramada Limited Bloomington, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Bloomington
8.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal Airport
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington-Normal West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Eastland Suites Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#15 of 22 in Bloomington
33 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 22 in Bloomington
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Ramada Limited and Suites in Bloomington/Normal, IL. Our hotel is located just off I-55/74/39, Business 51 and Route 9. We are also located minutes away from Illinois State University, Illinois Wesleyan University, State Farms Headquarters, The U.S. Cellular Coliseum, Downtown Bloomington and Uptown Normal as well as Shopping, Dining and Entertainment in the Bloomington/Normal area. Our hotel features 64 guest rooms plus one meeting room. We are pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Heated Swimming Pool, Business Center, Fitness Center, Free Wireless Internet, over 65 Cable channels plus HBO and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to our Express Check out and starting your day with our Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast. For our extended stay guest we offer daily housekeeping service. Room Service for Lunch and Dinner is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Bloomington

Address: 919 Maple Hill Rd, Bloomington, IL 61705-5007
Region: United States > Illinois > Bloomington
Price Range: $66 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Limited Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Inn Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington
Bloomington Ramada
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Bloomington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else - you don't need the hassle!”
TheOldHacker, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not pay extra for an executive suite. Definitely not worth it.”
mbjones70, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“quiet, refrigerator not offered in every room, reasonably clean”
patriciabO9001AL, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying there.”
cathyl59, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“avoid this place. sleep under a bridge in a cardboard box first.”
SmoothMover19, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$58
RamadaUS$50
Hotwire.comUS$50
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates