We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais
See the most recent reviews
Showing 98: English reviews
Northville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My family was so happy with our stay here! It is very clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great. There were even fresh cookies, water and coffee in the lobby. Every staff member was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I'm lying in the bed as I type this review, because the strong smell of cigarette smoke is burning my throat and it's keeping me awake. The room didn't smell bad when I walked in, so I assume there's a shared ventilation system that's contaminating my room. I have not called the front desk to complain, because I doubt they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k3mike
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear K3mike, Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. I only wish you had specified the the smoke odor you encountered so we could have accessed the situation. I am also very sorry for the pool being down and for the inconvenience it caused. Please contact the hotel so we...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The hubby and I stayed here twice once on the way to and from chicago. The hotel is clean and the staff is very nice. On our second stay we asked if we could have an early check in? We were initially told no as the hotel was full which wasn't an issue since we knew it wasn't likely anyway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank velasco2205
Spring Valley
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I read a few reviews and at had to check it out. It honestly was everything positive that I had read. Jasmine (sorry if I spelled your name wrong! ). She was and is amazing. She went out of her way to help, let me look at the room before I booked and helped with a space to park the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 April 2016

BE CAREFUL! They are working some kind of scam in this place!!! Our credit card was charged $500 for NO LEGITIMATE REASON and now they ARE LYING ABOUT IT!!! My boyfriend and I stayed there last night and had a quiet evening. Then in the morning, even though we had placed the "Do not disturb" sign on the door, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VeronicaKLS
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear VeronicaKLS, Thank you for your review. I am sorry your experience with us was unpleasant. We are a smoke free property and do not charge the $250 fee unless clear evidence has been found in the room, which in this case there was. I understand you don't agree with this charge, however after a room is smoked in, we...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The hotel wasn't too bad. Nothing super fancy, but very clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and the front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Our room didn't get cleaned one night and we found the "do not disturb" sign on the door. Very suspicious, as neither my wife or I hung it there. Not a huge deal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

This experience was one of my best & I travel consistently for my profession. I unfortunately had to be in town due to the sad, sudden loss of my uncle. I along w/my mom, sis, & aunts stayed here in 2separate rooms, & ended up staying eight days or more; The entire staff was very accommodating, kind, & gracious however,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia E
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Hotel was find overall, good enough for stay. Hotel is a remodeled hotel; is an older hotel but has been updated. Good breakfast; hot options were tasty. Good selection of different types of foods - pastries, different grains, fruit, yogurts. Bed was comfortable. Shower had good pressure. Hotel seemed humid overall, ended up running the air in our room to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RelaxedBadgerFan
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais, responded to this review

Dear RelaxedBadgerFan, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais. I am pleased to hear you liked our variety of breakfast options, as well as our comfortable beds. We hope that you will stay with us again, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Sarah S. General Manager

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

The room was clean. The staff was kind. There was a complimentary hot breakfast that included waffles and scrambled eggs, coffee and yogurt. The hotel is located next to a shopping mall and is not far from restaurants. My daughter enjoyed swimming in the pool. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDBills
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Been staying at the Fairfield Inn for almost two weeks - dealing with a family emergency. The staff have been incredibly kind and understanding to me and my elderly father. They have gone out of their way to help me conduct business and always inquire about how my ill mother is doing. The breakfast is delicious (and I still say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Kate M

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourbonnais
0.2 km away
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
Magnuson Hotel Bourbonnais
#1 of 6 in Bourbonnais
231 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in Bourbonnais
121 reviews
10.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kankakee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manteno
29.2 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#1 of 3 in Monee
10 reviews
29.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Monee/Chicago Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Marriott hotel is located off I-57 and State Route 50 at exit 315, across from the Northfield Square Mall. This Kankakee hotel is near the offices of CSL/Behring, Bunge, Riverside Medical Center, Shapiro Dev Center, and Provena/St. Mary's. Start your day off with a complimentary hot breakfast with with a variety of hot and cold options. Guests of our Marriott hotel also have access to our indoor pool and hot tub. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais

Address: 1550 N State Route 50, Bourbonnais, IL 60914-4483
Region: United States > Illinois > Bourbonnais
Price Range: $154 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott Kankakee Bourbonnais Hotel Bourbonnais
Fairfield Inn Bourbonnais
Fairfield Bourbonnais
Bourbonnais Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Pete Beach, Florida

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Kankakee Bourbonnais staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer the west-facing rooms (away from the front entrance).”
lmaspen, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You may want to stay on the first floor, elevator is a little slow but not really a problem.”
truckload, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites are best !”
MichelleB1101, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for specific things like refrigerator and microwave if you'll need them.”
PullmanCougar, 24 Aug 2014 | Read review
“we stayed in double queen rooms that were right next to each other. I request that every time we stay in a hotel and this was the first time I have ever received it..... Nice.”
kendraw270, 2 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5