We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Halland

Crockstead Farm Hotel

218 reviews
Save
Traveller (25)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good22%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“wedding venue”(10 reviews)
“birthday party”(8 reviews)
“lovely setting”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (218)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Crockstead Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
79
48
31
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
79
48
31
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebirthday partylovely settingcompliments to the chefwedding guestsroast potatoesfunction roomafternoon tearossduckshorsescreambarman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We got married at Crockstead on 1st August 2014 and it was the most wonderful day. Beautiful grounds, very friendly animals who were willing to be chased, stroked and photographed even by our excitable 3 year old! The photographs we have seen so far are...More

1  Thank Sarah F
Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 11 December 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are proud that we were able to be a part of your special day and pleased to hear that everything was as you wished.

Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a disappointment. This hotel could be good, but sadly failed to live up to its potential. Great location: Glyndebourne, Lewes, Brighton and Eastbourne are all close by. Staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming and the breakfast is excellent. But, the distinct lack of any...More

Thank SuzyQT22
Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

We are disappointed that you felt that your stay at Crockstead was not satisfactory. It is a shame that you didn't raise any of your concerns with the staff team then they could have been rectified at the time. A senior member of our team...More

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the farm last night and we had a great stay. If you are looking for a nice place in the countryside, then you found it. We really love animals and the cats and dogs there were really friendly. We think that our...More

1  Thank BrightonSmile
Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you and your dog back again.

Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I attended a friends weeding here a week ago. We booked a room and arrived early. The place itself looks very nice and is a good setting for a wedding if the weather is good. Other areas can only cater for around...More

1  Thank grantlar
Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and to raise your comments. We continue to improve and this is only possible with customer feedback however as a guest at this particular wedding you are not taking in to account their chosen requests....More

Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on 28.06.14 to attend a wedding reception there that evening. Everything looked promising on the approach to the hotel, the gardens all looked good. We arrived at the reception which was unmanned. We rang the bell as...More

5  Thank DJB2411
Response from Crockstead, Manager at Crockstead Farm HotelResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Hotel. The hotel manager was on duty during your stay and as a result of this feedback we are now in the process of recruiting a new hotel manager.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1171819202144
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Dining (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Bathroom (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crockstead Farm Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Dont always go by the photo's on the website check before booking exactly what your booking!"
Read review
"Don’t even waste a phone call"
Read review
"We were in room 9 , it's upstairs but nice view of pond and lawns , and very quiet"
Read review
"Some seemed to be reasonably modern, but not the ground floor accessable ones!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite