We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We were pleased with our accommodations. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although they seemed short-staffed for the amount of people staying there.Traveling from hotel into St. Louis was pretty easy and a short trip to attractions. Rooms were nice and large. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I booked 1 month in advance for a room for my family and me for July 4th weekend. I get to the hotel at 4pm to check in just to find out that that cancelled my reservation! The clerk said that the hotel overbooked and that they cancelled my reservation. They said they could look for me another hotel. So...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mickeygrin
Phyllis D, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very sorry to disappoint you that much. We already informed the management about this already as we see this a serious matter. We promise to be more careful soon as we believe that our customer's convenience are at the peak of our interest. In addition, we promise that these instances will never happen again. I hope you will still...

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

We were just passing through for the evening and it was just what we needed! We had a dog with us and they waved the pet fee! Roderick gave us tips on what to see in St. Louis and was a great guide! Convenient to downtown St. Louis. Breakfast was decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison S
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our pet-friendly atmosphere and hospitality. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 8 July 2015

My family has been staying at this hotel every year for four years now. So, we're not exactly newbies to the area. The hotel itself is great, as usual. The room was nice and clean. The man at the front desk who checked us in was extremely kind. All the staff members have been on the ball and great at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vanessa C
Phyllis D, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Texarkana, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Horrible management! My wife and I booked our room about a week in advance and arrived around 6 pm. The woman at the front desk gave us our room key and when we went to our room, it was not cleaned or made up. There were bath towels on the floor, the bed was not made, and there was trash...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AGR1021
cis376, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Fisher, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2015

This hotel is located fairly close to St. Louis, but is in a very questionable area.. We had police there investigating a problem as we checked out. We were kept up late at night with people above us making noise on the floor . The rooms are okay for the price but the surrounding area and the clientele make it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pitch9mdk
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I would just like to take a moment to rate this hotel. My girlfriend and I, and another couple, booked this hotel because of the very reasonable rates as well as its proximity to downtown. The hotel itself was adequate. Nothing fancy, but suited our need for cleanliness and a decent bed. What made our stay above and beyond was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff P
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 2 June 2015

It was about 10 minutes from downtown or a $20 cab ride. We stayed downtown on Friday and here on Saturday. Obviously this place was much cheaper in price but it fit our needs just fine. We took a cab to Busch Stadium and enjoyed the game ($40). Staff was nice and our room was updated. Dbl bed with couch,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoveTraveling721
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello We thank you for taking time for submitting your review. We at Comfort inn and Suites appreciate your business. Please call us next time when you are visiting our area.] Thank You

York, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

This hotel was great.It was close to downtown. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were greeted well as we were coming and going. The bed was nice and soft. The room even smelled nice and fresh. The breakfast was hot and fresh and just deligtful. There was shops and other resturants within minutes and even a Wal-Mart. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer H
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

located in East Saint Louis, not a better part of the general city, it was not hard to find. The price was the major draw. The facilities were adequate. The major drawback was the area. It is close to downtown but looked like an industrial area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
cis376, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cahokia
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
758 reviews
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Cahokia will get you rested and ready for anything. We're merely minutes away from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our smoke-free leisure hotel in Cahokia, some of which include: Jarrot Mansion Fairmont Park Racetrack Busch Stadium Edward Jones Dome Gateway Arch Anheuser-Busch City Museum We are also close to Scottrade Center, Southern Illinois University, Soulard, Lumiere Place, Laclede's Landing, America's Center and Ballpark Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 1607 Pontiac Dr, Cahokia, IL 62206-2541
Region: United States > Illinois > Cahokia
Price Range: $95 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Cahokia
Holiday Inn Cahokia
Comfort Inn Cahokia
Cahokia Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Madisonville, Kentucky

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure there's sheets and the bed isn't worn out”
jessicaa172, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure of your travel times before making a reservation.”
574JohnA, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The suite was worth the extra few bucks, especially when 5 adults got together for socializing.”
rewinc, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I liked our room with 2 queens(bigger) better than our room with one king!”
Busyx6, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the 3rd floor, less children sprinting about”
71vanessac, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5