We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville

Save
Share
2431 Old Country Inn Dr I-64 at Exit #9, Caseyville, IL 62232-2305
Lowest prices for your stay
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-31
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$59
Priceline
eDreamsUS$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (4)

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Caseyville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 St Louis East is conveniently located to St. Claire Square, Gateway Center, Gateway Int'l Raceway, and more. Features modern rooms, free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Outdoor pool
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
103Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 24
  • 26
  • 14
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Fisher78 wrote a review Jun. 2021
Cedar Rapids, Iowa7 contributions5 helpful votes
The hotel smelled of Marijuana in the hallways. The air conditioning was either on or off no setting except 64 degrees we had 2 rooms both were the same. The cleanliness was poor. I was glad we were only staying to sleep from 10pm til morning. It makes me not want to stay at another motel 6
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Motel6Jerks wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
This Motel 6 activly discriminates against people and should be avoided at all cost. There is are some very nice alternatives in the area. Stay somewhere that won't just force you to go stay somewhere else and keep your money, not offer to make it right in any way shape or form.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Responded Mar. 22, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6
Read more
Emily L wrote a review Oct. 2020
Southern Pines, North Carolina68 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here as part of a cross country road trip. We chose Motel 6's across the country because they have a nationwide dog policy that has no weight restriction. Ultimately this was a clean place with a bed. It was definitely not the worst Motel 6 we stayed in during this trip. It was clean, seemed to have decent COVID protocols in place, and didn't have TOO much trash where I took my dog to pee. The worst part was when I took her out in the morning there was a guy hanging out in the lobby for seemingly no reason (not weird during non-pandemic times) with no mask on and he tried to make small talk as I'm taking my dog out and the questions went roughly "what's your name? how old are you? do you have any kids? can I have your number?" Uh. No thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
NurseB618 wrote a review Jul. 2019
1 contribution
Used Expedia to book. The first room they gave me had dog fur all over both double beds, on top of the spreads, on top of pillow cases, & all over the sheets when I pulled the covers back. Whatever housekeeper was assigned to clean that room (220) prior to our arrival completed lied about cleaning it. It’s clear to see that whom ever occupied that room prior to me did bring a dog along. The motel is pet friendly which isn’t a issue but the room was completely trifling, & my daughter is allergic to cats & dogs, so sleeping in a room filled with dog hair everywhere was out of the question. Once I complained to front desk, there was issue, I was offered a different room without me asking. She then gave me room (201). That room was clean however the bottom of the refrigerator had dog hair in it.🤮 The ice bowl that you’re supposed to used to fill up from the ice machine looked like someone had eaten Ravioloi out of it. @ this point I didn’t complain to front desk again because I then knew the housekeepers nor their supervisor obviously do their jobs, & I’m sure the next room wouldn’t have been any better‼️ It was NOT worth charging my Capital One credit card $65.37 for. Maybe worth $20. On the upside the front desk agent was very respectful, professional, & courteous upon our check-in. BUT....upon our check out their was a different lady who didn’t even say “Hello”, “good morning”, or even “how was your stay?” I was waiting for her to finish her business on the phone so I could check out & voice my opinion about our stay. But while on the phone she just reached her hand out asking for my room keys & what room I was in. The tattoos all over her hands & everywhere else was very unappealing to the eye also to be SUPPOSEDLY greeting guests🙄. I would not refer this place to anyone I know, nor will I ever return‼️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Hi Traveler, We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. We take reports of room cleanliness and comfort very seriously. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.
Read more
Clint C wrote a review Jul. 2019
17 contributions1 helpful vote
I’m giving it a two instead of a one because the fixtures and flooring seemed updated. When we walked into the room we were hit with an awful smell. Probably from the unplugged refrigerator. We would of switched rooms but was afraid it wouldn’t do any good and we checked in at midnight. No breakfast. Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Responded Sep. 4, 2019
Hi Clint, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, though it sounds like your stay might not have been as comfortable as you anticipated. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$55 - US$72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 caseyville, motel six caseyville, caseyville motel 6, caseyville motel six
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisCaseyville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Nearby attractions include Caddyshack Saloon (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Is parking available at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cracker Barrel, Domino's Pizza, and Hardee's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site (4.5 km).
Is Motel 6 St Louis East - Caseyville accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.