We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

783 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 783: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Wingate over the Thanksgiving holiday weekend and this was our second stay at this hotel--loved it the first time, very reasonable in price and great breakfast. As a family of 4, Wingate is one of the few hotels in the area that offer a "two room" suite which allowed us to put our young children to... More 

Helpful?
Thank psbtravels
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your continued loyalty to our property and for your review. Did you call to the front desk and inform them of the issues within the room? My records do not show that the maintenance was informed there were issues within any suite during Thanksgiving. If you would contact the hotel and let us know which room... More 

Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed there to go to the IHSA state football game. The lady at the front desk was so rude and impolite. She acted like I was bothering her by checking in. She had me sign a paper to prove that I had paid because I was inconveniently not using a credit card but paying in cash instead. This was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 652triciad
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hi there! I hope you're doing well and had a wonderful holiday. I believe you spoke with the Housekeeping Manager on duty, Kyle, when you stayed. He did relay your complaint about the front desk agent you dealt with upon check in though he did not know what room number you were in so I could not contact you. The... More 

Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice reception at the desk, clean and comfortable room. Spacious lobby with a busy breakfast area, but often running short of things like bacon and eggs; plenty of waffles and cereal, fruit etc. We didn't use the pool or exercise room but these seemed to be popular. Neither of the two luggage carts was available when we checked in so... More 

Helpful?
Thank david b
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hello David! Thank you for your review! You were right in assuming if asked the front desk could have provided a chair for you room, I am sorry there wasn't one in there when you checked in. Usually on week days there is only one breakfast attendant and if we are unprecedentedly busy it can be difficult for one person... More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was decent. Staff was very friendly, but rooms seemed a little small (cramped). Rooms were clean, but the desk chair was horrible stained and filthy. Nice heated pool, but WAY over chlorinated.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jennl730
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hello Jenn! We appreciate your review! Would you mind contacting the hotel and letting me know which room you stayed in so that I can have the housekeeping staff run a deep clean throughout the room? We also apologize for the over chlorination of the pool. It came to our attention that a filter had stopped working last week and... More 

Winneconne, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, everything as you expect. Just off the hi way and close to downtown Champaign. You must go to Watson's for chicken!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank wayhi
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! Next time you stop in through town I suggest also trying Black Dog. It has some of the best BBQ in Champiagn-Urbana. I'll give you directions during your next stay! Have a great holiday season! More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
281 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So very pleasant, Great welcoming staff that makes you feel at home, Had a great room, comfortable bed so made for a great stay! Was there on business so didn't see much, but will say "and I never do breakfast" but I did, and it was the biggest breakfast area that I have ever seen, with lots to choose from.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent S
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Hello Brent! Thank you for your review. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great holiday season. More 

Smithton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed while out of town on a small project. Will be back in a couple of weeks. Clean, quiet, near most amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Celena S, General Manager at Wingate By Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

I hope your project went smoothly and we hope to have you as our guest again soon! More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Champaign
La Quinta Inn Champaign
#5 of 25 in Champaign
532 reviews
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Champaign
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Champaign North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Champaign-Urbana
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
4.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wingate By Wyndham Champaign

Address: 516 W Marketview Dr, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-1391
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $102 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate By Wyndham Champaign 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate By Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Champaign Hotel Champaign
Wingate Hotel Champaign
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Champaign
#5 Romantic Hotel in Champaign
#7 Business Hotel in Champaign
#8 Family Hotel in Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wingate By Wyndham Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 3 floors so every room is easy to reach.”
 of 5 bubbles patm966, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Interior hallway hotel. Not much difference in room location that I could see. Room window look out at neighboring hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles LBtviajamucho, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are quiet and comfortable and the desk staff (Patience & Celina) were both pleasant and helpful”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The suite was not that much more expensive than the standard room, and was a really worthwhile upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieZcat, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“request a room on the top floor for the quietest rooms, but on the main floor to be close to the amenities”
 of 5 bubbles AHAlife, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay