We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Atwater, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paiged76
Riverdale, Georgia
Reviewed 16 March 2017

My room was clean but the heat wasn't working,, and the maintenance guy was not available and I wasn't accommodated for being cold all night.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shemikos
Paducah
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 677ayannam
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

ligonier, indiana
Reviewed 12 March 2017

For the past eight years for the past eight years we have been coming to Rantoul for the horse sale and I have always booked at least 6 to 8 rooms at your hotel. Up until our last stay everything had been satisfactory. However this time not so much. About three hours before checkout time housekeeping decided to vacuum the...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 423larryf
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Larry, I sent you an email about this problem. Im very sorry for the inconvenience. I will discuss vacuuming the hallways with the staff to wait until later in the morning. Thank You for letting me know you had a problem.

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 849brandonr
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Reviewed 21 February 2017

I stayed at a Microtel in Tennessee and it was a great experience but this place is a far cry from that. I stayed here twice for the convenience, but I wouldn't suggest it if you're looking for a peaceful night's sleep. It needs a massive remodel. Both times I was there, they were fixing a leak problem in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim F
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I can confirm that we currently have no leaks that are being repaired at the property and it is not a common occurrence. The leak you are referring to happened when a guest overflowed a toilet in an upper floor room and created issues for the space below that area. We have corrected the damage from this problem...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Out of city location behind a gas station and next to a factory where workers wear Hazmat suits. Carpet was dirty,worn and even torn. Smoking allowed as well as pets. My room was freezing (heat off) and the appearance was run down. Strong smell of cleaning fluids. I was not staying there for sure. Dropped the bags in the room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam C
Canon City, Colorado
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6975HRrogerl
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We needed a place to stay on our way back from Kentucky because we were tired of driving. Very affordable. Room size is small but for 2 people it was perfect. Decent breakfast selection. Staff was friendly and I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by! We hope we can be here for you on a return visit in the future. Thank you for this review.

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B3280RIbriang
Natalie L, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign, responded to this review

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Champaign hotels
3.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Champaign
Red Roof Inn Champaign
#16 of 25 in Champaign
110 reviews
3.0 km away
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
Days Inn Champaign/Urbana
#22 of 25 in Champaign
285 reviews
3.2 km away
Super 8 Champaign
Super 8 Champaign
#24 of 25 in Champaign
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
WoodSpring Suites Champaign
#18 of 25 in Champaign
72 reviews
3.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Champaign
3.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Champaign
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign

Address: 1615 Rion Drive, Champaign, Champaign-Urbana, IL 61822-9597
Region: United States > Illinois > Champaign-Urbana > Champaign
Price Range: $64 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Champaign
Champaign Microtel
Microtel Hotel Champaign
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn by Wyndham Champaign staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“24 hr gas station / convenience store next door”
davemZ7171SN, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay on top if not u will not have a good rest. walls are so thin....”
debr622, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“The wifi is free if you are lucky enough to get a signal!!! Our room was on the ground floor and was quiet.”
691annemariec, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you want WiFi make sure you get a room close to the modem.”
tomm711, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
LTCSPG, 22 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5