We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Elkwater Lake Lodge

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“cypress hills”(29 reviews)
“medicine hat”(17 reviews)
“hot tub”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Elkwater Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
72
58
25
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
72
58
25
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscypress hillsmedicine hathot tubget awayfull kitchenfamily reunionski hillhidden valleybeautiful locationa great experiencegas fireplaceparking lotvisitor centernew managementgreat roombed was comfortableloft rooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Booked for Thanksgiving weekend with my spouse. Lovely and unique setting.. even with 50 cm of early snow. Room was clean but desk chair was broken, cleaning started knocking on our door 8:30 Saturday morning which was neither restful or appreciated. The sound of vacuums...More

Thank jmfl2013
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We found ourselves stranded in Cypress Hills in a blizzard and ended up at the Elkwater Lake Lodge. The power was out, the computers were down, but from the moment we arrived, Leslie and the staff went out of their way to make sure we...More

Thank ValkyrieGuy
Response from Wanda B, General Manager at Elkwater Lake LodgeResponded 10 October 2017

I am so glad to hear that my staff went beyond what was necessary to ensure that you were taken care of during the recent snow storm. I'm glad that you were able to continue your journey the next day.

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

I had read TripAdvisor for this resort prior to booking and was assured the negative reviews for the "rustic cabin" weren't accurate. Well unfortunately our stay in a cabin has prompted me to write this review so others don't have the same experience. When we...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We were satisfied with our stay at the Elkwater Lodge the weekend of Sept. 16th. The rooms were clean, quiet and very spacious. Our daughter chose Elkwater for her wedding and couldn't have chosen a better place! Everyone was great to us and all the...More

Thank Norma M
Response from Wanda B, General Manager at Elkwater Lake LodgeResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. It was my pleasure to be able to help you with all the details of the wedding. I am glad that everything went smoothly for you. It is part of my job to make sure every...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017

I visited Elkwater with my boyfriend to celebrate our anniversary and stayed for a few days at the Elkwater Lake Lodge and Resort. The landscaping was well maintained, so it fit nicely in the scenery of Elkwater. We were greeted by the friendly front desk...More

Thank Kacy N
Response from Wanda B, General Manager at Elkwater Lake LodgeResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are always appreciative of positive feedback received by our valued guests and are very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Elkwater Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If you want a cabin, 315 is close to the road, and might be a bit noisier in the summer months."
Read review
"Some rooms have a walk-out balcony."
Read review
"Stay in the main building and skip the Rustic Cabin unless you can live with little problems."
Read review
"Room 221 has a great balcony!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing