We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Show Prices
#80 of 186 Hotels in Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown\/River North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
lansing,il
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Booked 3 rooms for daughters and families. Upon arrival 1 room was ready which was ok as other 2 parties had not arrived .Upon their arrival a second room was ready within 15 minutes .The 3 rd room was not available for 60 + minutes. All rooms were on the same floor and that was the reason they were,nt ready?Check...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank khastings
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice 4-Star review! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize that we were not able to get all 3 of your rooms ready when you first checked in. You are correct as to why the other 2 rooms took longer to get ready. Getting multiple rooms next to each other usually will...

Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms for two nights. We secured a very reasonable rate that allowed us to stay in the heart of Chicago instead of the suburbs like we often do. And this location is equally convenient to The Loop a few blocks south and Michigan Ave. a few blocks east. I like the contemporary decor and newness of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S P
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the 4-Star review! I'm glad your overall stay went very well. I'm sorry your bed was perfect for your stay and our team is always available to assist to ensure you stay is comfortable. For next time, our hotel is connected to the parking garage. Please make sure to use the Kinzie elevators and we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Great location for sightseeing and few blocks from subway. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very nice every morning. Rooms were very spacious and bed was comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay - will consider this hotel if we return to Chicago.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jknox09
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your spacious room and that my staff took great care of you. I truly hope to see you back at our hotel the next time you come to Chicago! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 11 December 2013

At first I was a bit taken back by the lobby until it was noted that you took an elevator up one floor to check in. Staff were very good and competent. Check in went without a hitch. The room while a bit small for 3 grown men worked well. An extra tv would help. Everything was clean and functional....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onegameatatime
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very nice review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and found your over-sized room to be accommodating for 3 grown men. As you noted, our parking fees are in-line with the other area hotels. I'm truly glad to hear you'll be coming back and we look forward to your next stay! Sincerely,...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The number one thing I look for in a hotel--above comfort, location, price, etc.--is cleanliness. This place definitely succeeded. Bathroom was spotless and sparkling. Same with microwave oven, under the bed and everything else. Admittedly, the carpet pattern was designed to hide stains, but I didn't find one thing in the room that made me question the cleanliness. That's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We take great pride in our hotel and we strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Truly a great affordable hotel in the area with great view, good breakfast and very good rooms. Staff is really helpful and prompt. I stayed here for a week for business and stayed proved better than what I expected. Certainly recommended for those who are looking to have an affordable but good hotel, recommended to book in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tushar261
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this nice review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay while on business. We truly hope to have you back at our hotel soon the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were very disappointed to find the breakfast was no offered until 7:30 am. How does that accommodate those with early flights? There was no one that could give me a hard boiled egg or yogurt? We would never have booked if we had known that... Found signs from parking garage confusing. From check in: felt front desk staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gshey
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid review. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to get breakfast because of an early check out. Our breakfast times are 630am-9am, M-F, and 730am-10am on Saturday and Sunday. We generally have our cold items out well before thse start times. We would have been more than willing to get you...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Truly a wonderful experience all around. Had booked and cancelled this hotel in the past but finally made the trip. Location was excellent in the River north area. The walk to the front desk from the self parking was pleasant and we were greated with Emily who asked me if I wanted to be upgraded to two Residence Inn adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe90123
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-Star review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and witnessed the our mission of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in downtown Chicago! We truly have huge assets at our hotel and Emily and Ismetta are no exceptions. They both want to ensure each and every guests enjoys a perfect stay...

Provo
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were in town visiting Chicago and we had a great stay at Springhill Suites. Our room was a top floor corner room so we had great views of the city. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a typical Springhill Suites breakfast with nothing special, but it was still good. The pricing was great compared to other hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mea37
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice review! The SpringHill Suites truly is an ideal hotel for both the business and leisure traveler. I am glad you really enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon! Sincerely, Dan Harwood AGM

Marshall, MIchigan
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed here when we visited our daughter in Chicago. Loved the location. Our room was very spacious. A couple of minor points - suites are all one room, with one TV, which wasn't a big issue. But it is not ideal if you want a bit more privacy - or if a family member wants to stay up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChristiB50
Dan H, Manager at SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad you enjoyed our stay. I'm sorry that our bed-lighting was too bright at night. We are always looking for ways to improve and I'll be sharing yoru comments with our engineer to see if this is something we may be able to adjust. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing...

301 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Near North Side
Residence Inn Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown/River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Chicago-Downtown
Near North Side
Courtyard Chicago Downtown/River North
Near North Side
Hyatt Place Chicago / River North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-renovated SpringHill Suites Chicago River North is located just north of the Loop in the city's trendiest neighborhood. Surrounded by the highest concentration of restaurants and bars in downtown Chicago, our Chicago River North hotel is a top choice for travelers. Guests love being within walking distance to Magnificent Mile, Navy Pier, North Avenue Beach, and Millennium Park. Our newly renovated guest rooms feature brand new mattresses, all-new plush bedding, stylish new sofa-sleeper, a refrigerator, microwave, and complimentary high-speed Internet Access. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast, and cap off the evening with dinner and drinks downstairs at Hub 51 by Lettuce Entertain You. For a more convenient stop, hit the brand new Holloway's Bar, located in the lobby. Keep up with workout routines in our 24 hour fitness center or relax with a dip in our top-floor, indoor pool & hot tub. Get the most out of your next stay with full-service amenities like self/valet parking, room service, and high-floor suites when you stay at the SpringHill Suites Chicago River North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North

Address: 410 N Dearborn St, Chicago, IL 60654-3941
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago
Price Range: $162 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Chicago Downtown / River North Hotel Chicago
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Chicago
#40 Family Hotel in Chicago
#41 Romantic Hotel in Chicago
#43 Business Hotel in Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Chicago Downtown/River North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for high-floor rooms to avoid noise from bar crowds on streets outside.”
 of 5 bubbles peterwD8824EM, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be upgraded to a high floor / city view room. Well worth it.”
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
  • View from 22nd floor
 of 5 bubbles HappyTravler_9, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 917 was spacious”
 of 5 bubbles danw275, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher, the better for noise and view”
 of 5 bubbles JBry, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All views are great except lower floors facing west”
 of 5 bubbles RobbieLincoln, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5