Found Chicago powered by Sonder

Found Chicago powered by Sonder

Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#9 of 27 limited service properties in Chicago
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to Found Chicago — your stylish space behind the midnight black-brick exterior and expansive bow windows. Inside, each room includes a Roku TV and eco-friendly shower essentials. Let this be your base to explore River North. Enjoy the city's history through its remarkable greystone architecture and classic Chicago bites. The Magnificent Mile is a few minutes away and has everything from upscale shopping to historic landmarks. And don’t forget to stop for a photo op next to The Bean. Experience the best of The Windy City at Found Chicago. This property belongs to a collection of boutique hotels powered by Sonder. No two properties are alike, but all offer our mobile-first guest experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Complimentary tea
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Hair dryer
Private bathrooms
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
French, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click here to book direct and SAVE $

Location

613 North Wells Street, Chicago, IL 60654-3714
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Midway Airport
15.4 km
See all flights
O'Hare Intl Airport
24.7 km
See all flights
Chicago
6 minChicago L
16Reviews7Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ogrito wrote a review Oct 2023
Paris, France6 contributions
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good bargain : small room with only a bed (no chair, table, coffee machine etc) but fair price, good location, convenient shared kitchen. Very helpful support from sonder directly in the app chat. Will stay again at sonder places!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Passport16789261047 wrote a review Sep 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We loved our little room - the bunk beds were cozy and had plenty of linens, the bathroom was clean and had shampoo, conditioner, etc. The ROKU TV worked well, the Wi-Fi worked great!
Checking in and out was seamless (and contact-less)...and the location was so close to the public transit, restaurants, and everything else we needed! Overall, such a nice stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie M wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location and building was beautiful. I liked the room and the option of luggage storage, the communitary kitchen was also very nice and is great to have space like that to keep food if needed.

Wifi was not really good and TV was very basic but having Roku makes easy to share your content so t was ok.

In general I felt safe and comfortable, which for me is the most important part of a stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ivanneth S wrote a review Apr 2024
Florida10 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
OK, I stayed here for about a week in March with my teenager for a vacation, prices seemed too good to be true and now I understood why, well first there was $150 PENDING charge that I was supposed to be giving back to me when I checked out with no incidentals, and there wasn’t any incidentals when I checked out ,not only did they take the $150 (it never dropped it was charged) but they charged me an extra $75 for a cleaning fee, which I was confused because A, we didn’t leave the room in a “disarray” as they claimed if anything I left some water bottles on the counter and a bag of garbage next to the trashcan and any other “mess” was the beds weren’t made, so it was literally the type of “messiness” any hotel room would have after someone checks out, nothing was damaged or broken or destroyed. And B let’s say the room was in “disarray” Those $75 should’ve been taken out of the $150 that was pending but no I was charged 225$ total on top of the room base pay. OK and the other part to this experience was the place had BEDBUGS at first I thought it was the weather since it was cold and snowing during the week there and my skin was not used to it since I’m use to a hot very humid area, on the second night my thighs felt itchy, thought it was the weather maybe the sheets since I have sensitive skin, but by the fourth night, my teenager said she was also feeling itchy at that point we’re only staying two more nights, I thought whatever we can do two more nights and of course we’re gonna wash our clothes and we get back home, but I did have bite marks all over my thighs and elbows. You get what you paid for 🤷🏻‍♀️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
nemh042 wrote a review May 2023
31 contributions29 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Do not book this hotel in case you want to be able to communicate with them. We booked this hotel and because of a major airline strike that could affect our trip, we contacted the hotel prior to the trip to tell them about our issue and received no help whatsoever. When we found out we would be two days late, the hotel refused to help us move the stay forward and we were not allowed to use our booking although we already paid. We had to book a new hotel and got no money back. I have been in touch with the management as well who do not seem very interested in having good customer service nor having a good brand. Extremely disappointed, actually the worst customer service I had my entire life
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sonder Team, Marketing at Found Chicago powered by Sonder
Responded Jun 2, 2023
We're sorry that you could not stay with us and were disappointed with the cancellation policy. Depending on where you book, there are different options with various levels of flexibility. If you have further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lezlie W wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Modern and clean. I appreciated the affordable price and the lively lovely neighborhood. We had several great restaurant options in easy walking distance. We used the group kitchen to store our leftovers, and then to warm them up. Easy check in and check out with the app. Just what we were looking for!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
THINGS2LIVE4 wrote a review Apr 2024
Rocky River, Ohio2,205 contributions292 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Awesome art deco era hotel remodeled the right way. They have a GREAT lobby with places to sit and relax. The tv can be confusing to work, but eventually I was able to login to my Netflix account. Great bathroom, lights, and uniquely painted hall ways.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: The tv can be confusing to work. Hold the remote right up to it. I don’t think that it gets local...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rababrsd r wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is terrible. Checking in is online and takes longer than boarding an airplane. My room was not clean. And customer service is the worst. After a long day, I expected to get to the hotel and rest, but I waited for two hours outside to be able to enter the hotel because of the online checking in process. I would not recommend this place.

هذا الفندق رهيب. يتم تسجيل الوصول عبر الإنترنت ويستغرق وقتًا أطول من ركوب الطائرة. غرفتي لم تكن نظيفة. وخدمة العملاء هي الأسوأ. بعد يوم طويل ، توقعت أن أصل إلى الفندق وأرتاح ، لكنني انتظرت لمدة ساعتين في الخارج لأتمكن من دخول الفندق بسبب عملية التحقق عبر الإنترنت. انا لا ارجح هذا المكان.

Este hotel es terrible. El check-in es en línea y toma más tiempo que abordar un avión. Mi habitación no estaba limpia. Y el servicio de atención al cliente es lo peor. Después de un largo día, esperaba llegar al hotel y descansar, pero esperé dos horas afuera para poder ingresar al hotel debido al proceso de verificación en línea. Yo no recomendaría este lugar.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
portillae wrote a review Sep 2023
Saltillo, Mexico2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A very nice place to stay. It has all you need to have a pleasant stay in a very convenient location at walking distance from Chicago downtown. Nice small room, very comfortable beds, pillows and comforters. Lobby is nice for working, good kitchen for quick meals. All necessary basic services and supplies. Good bathroom with excellent exhaust sistem (difficult to find).
Con: Noisy street at week nights. Friday and Saturday nights is very noisy until late night / early morning because of the underground bar located in the basement of the building.
Definitely, me and my wife had a pleasant stay. I would come back again, no doubt.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good location, close to Target, Portillo´s, Al's Beef, Walgreens, Binny´s, and more.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chloe s wrote a review Oct 2023
Knoxville, Tennessee1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It was an awesome, clean, easy stay! The bathroom was spacious, beds were comfy, and the view was good too! Easy check in, the app also was very helpful, loved the kitchen as well! very useful! would recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from David C
Burbank, California79 contributions204 helpful votes
If you booked a mixed gender room, then yes, male and female. We also have female only shared rooms. Check the specific room type on your booking.
ursula j asked a question Jun 2018
Traverse City, Michigan46 contributions29 helpful votes
Can I drop off luggage prior to check in? Flying in in the morning...
Answer from rpawlak69
Chicago, Illinois
They are very accommodating there and I'm sure they would hold them for you.
Chicago, Illinois
Good morning Eduardo. Please contact us at 224-243-6863 with your reservation information and we will be able to answer your question. We do offer luggage storage at our reception desk. We look forward to hosting you. Gerard R.-General Manager
THINGS2LIVE4 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Rocky River, Ohio2,205 contributions292 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The tv can be confusing to work. Hold the remote right up to it. I don’t think that it gets local channels. You can login Netflix."
Read full review
Jenna W wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"May benefit from bringing ear plugs to sleep, one night the guests in our neighboring rooms were quite loud. "
Read full review
portillae wrote a tip Sep 2023
Saltillo, Mexico2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Good location, close to Target, Portillo´s, Al's Beef, Walgreens, Binny´s, and more. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Chicago area.
PRICE RANGE
C$228 - C$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Found Hotel Chicago
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisChicagoCentral / Near North Side / River North
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Found Chicago powered by Sonder - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Found Chicago powered by Sonder
Which popular attractions are close to Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Nearby attractions include Blue Chicago (0.2 km), Headquarters Beercade (0.5 km), and Hard Rock Cafe Chicago (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a concierge.
Which room amenities are available at Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Yes, free parking, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Conveniently located restaurants include Doughnut Vault, Bavette's Bar & Boeuf, and Roka Akor - Chicago.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Spanish and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Found Chicago powered by Sonder?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Garfield Park Conservatory (6.9 km), The Rookery Building (1.5 km), and Holy Trinity Orthodox Cathedral (4.1 km).
Is Found Chicago powered by Sonder accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Chicago HotelsChicago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ChicagoHotels near Found Chicago powered by Sonder
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars