We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,935 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago
 Click to rate
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hug0inga
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Stayed in this hotel in Sept 2016 and had an amazing stay! Yes the hotel is not the most current but for what we paid to stay in the complete centre of Chicago, you cannot complain when all you do is sleep there when you have a beautiful city to explore. From the fantastic, attentive reception staff at the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review. We are very appreciative. I hope we can have you back in the near future.

Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean which was a huge priority on our list. Didn't like the fact they didn't have free breakfast included. Also the room didn't have a basic fridge or microwave but those we could do without. Overall not bad of a hotel

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christophervF5851FW
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Parking was very expensive, 39.99 a day?!? Thankfully we were able to use the lot for $25 I think that parking should be included into hotel price

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahgK396EB
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay and for your review. I am sorry parking is not included in your stay. I do not believe any Hotels downtown do that. Most Hotels are more than our $39 nightly fee. We do appreciate all of your comments.

San Jose Metro, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Chicago to visit a family member. Overall it was a good stay at the Travelodge in Downtown. The water pressure was low in the room I was staying in so I had to call the front desk. The very helpful staff person came to my room and ran the water quite a while to get the tub/...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 845arthurh
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for your helpful comments. I am glad our staff was helpful and I hope we can serve you again in the near future.

Phoenix
Reviewed 1 week ago

The furniture and decor are out dated. Half the staff was helpful and courteous, the other was not helpful and borderline rude.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15williamas
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

I am so sorry you thought some of our staff was rude. We get so many great comments on our service. We do appreciate your business. Thanks

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 99liad
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Inkster, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a terrible experience for my birthday celebration staff was not helpful rooms were not like Ad $50 parking no breakfast no room service towels dirty I booked 3 nights but could not stay left next morning will never return there!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 256carissa
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

I am so sorry you were not happy with us. Our parking($39/night) is the cheapest of any downtown. I am sorry our rooms do not include breakfast but our restaurant gets so many positive comments about their food and their prices.

LTOWN
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place with good location. Its an old building that works for the price. I had some real frustrating neighbors, but the front desk took care of it. The Staff in the front was great and very helpful

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D5993ZMdavidr
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you for your four star review! I am so sorry about your neighbors but I am glad our staff handled it well! Thanks again.

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in an excellent downtown location with plenty of parking right next door. The staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. The night host, Jessica was so nice and accommodating. The day host, Parvez was awesome! His pleasant attitude and smile helped complete a truly excellent stay at Travelodge Chicago Downtown. He went out of is way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GRCousin
TravelodgeChi, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago, responded to this review

Thank you so much for recognizing Jess and Parvez! They are awesome! We appreciate you and hope we can have you back again soon.

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (192)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Other (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Downtown / The Loop
The Congress Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Downtown / The Loop
BEST WESTERN Grant Park Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Chicago's Essex Inn
Chicago's Essex Inn
#127 of 187 in Chicago
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown / The Loop
Renaissance Blackstone Chicago Hotel
Downtown / The Loop
Hotel Blake Chicago
Hotel Blake Chicago
#34 of 187 in Chicago
1,891 reviews
Downtown / The Loop
Hilton Chicago
Hilton Chicago
#98 of 187 in Chicago
4,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown / The Loop

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown / The Loop
Often visitors' first stop in Chicago, The Loop is a good starting point to sample the city's energy and flavor. This central business district boasts Michelin-rated restaurants, upscale hotels, premier shopping, and enough arresting architecture to keep your camera busy for hours. You won’t find too many photo galleries of downtown Chicago without a shot of Millennium Park and Cloud Gate (“The Bean”), one of the most iconic landmarks in the city. A stunning skyline coupled with cultural attractions like the Art Institute of Chicago present a Downtown where work and play peacefully coexist.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago

Address: 65 E Harrison St, Wabash St & Harrison St, Chicago, IL 60605-1614
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Downtown / The Loop
Price Range: $121 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago 2*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Chicago Downtown Hotel Chicago
Chicago Travelodge
Chicago Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Chicago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Downtown Chicago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 5 is awful and has bad views”
621tylerm, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room on 10th floor had room of alleyway, so we kept curtains closed.”
903martieb, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“12th floor away from elevator.”
100barryt, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that face a blind alley on the sides.”
sraghavan, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room at the back of the hotel and away from the train line.”
Lau-wal, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5