We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 257: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Obnoxious unsupervised kids in the pool area and never once saw staff patrolling the pool especially knowing they had complaints from the night before. Complimentary breakfast was cold an not palatable. Tub had hair in it. Floors were dirty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifergR5453XK
Peotone, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing special about this hotel. Average hotel and cost was high. As hotel fills up on vacancy they raise the prices. The cost for the weekend stay was $300 and not much breakfast was nothing special. Kitch staff was 1 person and she did very good job keeping food hot and filled up

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL K
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean place to spend the night. Quality bed. Efficient check-in. Close to Champaign. Clean quality amenities. Except that breakfast is recently thawed-out from the freezer and Fox News plays constantly, it's .........wait, thats the reason you stay at Hampton Inn. Enjoy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rapper55
Reviewed 26 October 2016

the hotel is overbooked and we didn't get our 2 queen bed room. the staffs were rude not apology at all. just told us there is nothing they can do so my husband had to sleep on the floor so does my other family. and it was very noise during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 286yulingc
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short...

Fairmount
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We were charged & paid once price for a room and then received our e-receipt and someone had lowered the price by $50.00 and as we paid cash; we guess we contributed to their paycheck! Not happy! I became ill and was admitted to the hospital checking out several hours after we checked in but was not offered any type...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni R
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you fell ill while staying here, that had to be terrible! I hope you are feeling better!! The Front Desk Representative actually did deposit $140.11 that night (which is what your room + tax totaled), but when she gave you your $50 deposit back she refunded it on your room charge - which is the...

Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I believe that this location was sold out for this Friday night stay and the service didn't lower because of this. Rooms were very clean and the bedding was superb, although the pillows could use some upgrades. The breakfast offered many different options, all of which were very good. I'm sorry that I didn't get her name, but the female...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taffytrixie
Evansville
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We're way too loyal to the Hilton line. This stay certainly proved that. We've stayed in Hiltons all over North America and this is the first time I've ever wanted to scream. They seriously did not have pillows. When I went to ask for them there was 3 of them up front talking very loudly and rudely about another employee....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Jamie W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the service that you received while at the Danville Hampton Inn & Suites! We take our guest comments very seriously and I'm sorry you received service which was unacceptable. There is no excuse for the appearance or behavior of the staff and for that I am truly sorry. This is not the norm for us here...

St. Charles
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

The PROS--The rooms are nice. We had a regular King room and it was comfortable with a big bathroom. The staff for the most part was very friendly. The CONS- I think we had the same room as the poster below as it did not have Internet and a stain on the bench. We called the desk about the internet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wekick
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My expectations were low given the small town and Expedia listed all the hotels in the area at 2.5 stars. However I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room and hotel was, as if I were in the higher class sister brands. The staff was very nice and attentive (Desiree especially). I visited one of the other hotels across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9695CMangelaw
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice, clean, kept up hotel. Never felt rushed as I stayed by myself and wanted a late checkout. Only bad point was both treadmills were not working. Didn't experience pool. The breakfast was delicious and kept out even after the 10am cutoff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria C

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
128 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 11 in Danville
49 reviews
7.8 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover hotels in Danville, IL, and book today at the Hampton Inn & Suites Danville. Offering easy access to I-74 and just minutes from outdoor activities and shopping, our hotel will make your stay in Danville a memorable one. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 370 Eastgate Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9456
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $176 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Danville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Bowling Green, Kentucky
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Mine faced the roof with no view”
 of 5 bubbles victoriacN3608PQ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May have better luck with WIFI if closer to front desk”
 of 5 bubbles roncV7302WL, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get one with clean filters!!!”
 of 5 bubbles alvis-f, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a third floor room and no complaints.”
 of 5 bubbles timsV2169LA, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jennyjourneys, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay