We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Tamaroa, Illinois
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Loved that the hotel was right off the interstate..didn't have to search for it and though farther at the other end of the city it was a very easy route to get to the main part where restaurants and stores were. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Called on the way to inform we were going to be much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b_cm80
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for all the nice comments about our hotel and staff. We really want to know what our guests like and expect from their stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. I appreciate your comment about the smell of chlorine. We certainly don't want an unpleasant odor to disrupt our guest's stay experience. I will ask the maintenance...

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The room and the bath were both clean. The bed was comfortable, and the room was fairly large. The breakfast was average. Not a fancy place, but clean and adequate and the room was somewhat updated with newer decor. Staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B W
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear BW, Thank you for the very nice review of your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites. Our goal is that every guest will feel welcomed and comfortable, while providing a good value. The staff and I both appreciate your comments regarding their friendliness. We believe that is an important part of the overall stay experience. We hope you will...

Reviewed 29 December 2015

This really was a very delightful experience. The hotel was in pristine condition, with an inside pool, and exercise room. The breakfast was robust. The staff went out of their way to be friendly, and helpful. A great time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you so much for the teriffic review of your stay with us at Sleep Inn and Suites! The staff and I are thrilled to read all of your positive comments. Our guests are our main priority, and providing every one with a comfortable, welcoming stay experience. We look forward to your next stay with us.

South Bend, Indiana
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Thanksgiving stay. Nice, clean room. Staff was very helpful. Couldn't log into internet though. They use a service and I had to dial an 800 number but couldn't connect with them. Front desk tried and got the same result. Found out the service changed their phone number, but front desk didn't have the new number until the next morning. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theodore M
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Theodore, Thank you for taking the time to tell us that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always encouraged to know that we provided a comfortable stay for our guests. I must apologize for the trouble we had with our internet service while you were here. We worked with our service provider to restore service as quicky...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Well-kept hotel, well-slept stay. A return visit for us from a year ago. This is an attractive facility. Exceptionally clean, quiet room, a king suite, with a very comfortable bed. Contemporary style, lots of lights and outlets, chairs, storage. Nice indoor pool. Tasty breakfast. We’ll stay here again next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1frontranger
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us each year when you are in Danville. That's the best recommendation we could ask for! See you next year!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Room - Larger than I anticipated. I realize that this is a budget hotel, so I did not expect luxury accommodations. However, the shower basin was filthy - not that it was dirty - there were stains that elbow grease can't remove. Not a huge deal but in a budget hotel you at least want it clean. The room also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrAtlanta81
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for telling us about your stay at Sleep Inn and Suites in Danville. Although you enjoyed most everything about your stay, I am sorry you were disappointed with the shower floor. We are in the process of having all of the shower floors resurfaced. As you mentioned, they are not dirty but appear to be so....

Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Stayed for one night; fast check in and received a small goodie bag as a Choice Privileges member. I had reserved a double room and was upgraded to a double queen suite, which was an unexpected treat. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast had everything we needed. Only cons...wifi could be stronger and the water pressure in the shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear FLWfan, Thank you for sharing your great review with us and other travelers looking for a great stay experience when they are in Danville. Regarding the wi-fi, we have upgraded to a super-fast speed and have transmitters throughout the building. If you have trouble next time you stay with us, please let us assist you. We have an excellent...

Bradford, Illinois
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Wanted to check in early, not expecting too, but hoping. Carrie made that happen~~ A coworker and I arrived a little early and Carrie made it a wonderful experience. When the rooms came up, they were on two separate floors, did ask hoping again to be on the same floor. Carrie again came through with a SMILE and helped we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherry H
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Sherry, I believe this is one of the nicest reviews we have received! Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how much you enjoyed your stay. I especially appreciate the kudos you gave Carrie. She is always caring and kind with our guests, wishing to provide a comfortable and pleasant stay for every guest. Come...

Kimberling City, Missouri
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Our room was absolutely beautiful. Lots of pillows on the bed and a great mattress with a mattress pad. Shower was great. Almost same parking lot to walk to a restaurant. Friendly staff, clean room and definitely would stay here again if we had the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bonnie H
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Bonnie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sleep inn and Suites. It was a pleasure for us to host the bus tour. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your room. I hope the rest of your trip went just as well!

Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I spent 4 nights here and will be back!!! This is the best place to stay when visiting Danville and surrounding areas. The staff will go out of their way to make sure you feel welcome. The rooms are up to date and very comfortable. The showers are kinda rounded and very spacious for stand up showers. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janell M
Dori S, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Janell, The staff and I are overwhelmed with your teriffic review of your stay! Nothing puts a smile on our faces faster than hearing from our satisfied guests. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again soon!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
137 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
179 reviews
8.1 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 361 Lynch Drive, Danville, IL 61834
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $129 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Danville
Danville Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Evansville, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Veteran friendly!!!”
213Jef, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to Interstate 74 at the Indiana/Illinois state lines.”
tomj2550, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are quieter. It is a no smoking hotel. Rooms with king beds are more spacious.”
wildkat74, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side of the hotel, have a nice quiet country feel and overview the woods and fields.”
lilhoosier22, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“King suite was very nice.”
rlm319, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5