We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Niles, Illinois
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank serranos2017
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I used to stay at this hotel fairly regularly but won't be back after my most recent stay. The electronic sign by the street solicits construction workers and apparently that is what they get. There was heavy mud caked on the carpet halfway down the hallway when I checked in. In the morning, a bag of snacks had been spilled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Manitou, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've been staying in Danville for 18+yrs.Started @ this hotel & observed the nose dive it took. Has since been purchased by a man that's working daily to improve. Many new things & still going. I've read some of the negative reviews. Not a hotel frequented by escorts.As for the complaint about staff. The 1 mentioned is no longer there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JC1475
Hitesh B, Manager at Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for staying with us we are here to help you, please let me know in furture you need any help from me or my staff Thanks Harry

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Outdated hotel. Lobby area is nice (recently updated) but rooms, hallways, elevators, outdated and dirty. The "complimentary breakfast" is a joke. Watered down waffle batter, cold gravy , and the biscuits were white and hard. Unless you like microwaved pre-packaged eggs ( you have to heat them up yourself) and Cearel ... this is not the breakfast you'll want .

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 367ethanc
Hitesh B, Manager at Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for staying with us also we did renovated all rooms we are serving more complimentary breakfast then franchise requirement also most of guest happy with our break fast i am sorry that we did not make you happy regarding our free comp break fast also eggs is required by franchise Thanks Harry

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I was shocked at the hotel, it look like no work has been done on the property in more than 30 years. The shower current was falling down and as the clothing rack. There was mole in the shower and the shower inserts were damaged. Not not even talk about breakfast, it was day old bagles and bread, no meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljjljj
Hitesh B, Manager at Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Thanks you for staying with us we did renovation this property also we do serve eggs,fruits in our break fast we serve apple & oranges in our break fast franchise doesn't require bagle we keep it for our customer we put fresh bagel every day, none of the room coat rack is falling down Thanks Harry

Kansas City
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCBladesMan
Newbury, Ohio
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Stayed 4 night. All was good till the 4th night. workers were moving furnisher in and out all day and into the night.. 2AM! making noise outside my window. Asked front desk how long will they be working. front desk said till about 10pm.Already 10:10pm. nothing was done about it and they continued to make noise until 2:15 am. Needless...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank444065
Joliet, Illinois
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 585craigv
Davenport, Iowa
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westburg G

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
8.0 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
7.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
133 reviews
8.1 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#6 of 11 in Danville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
8.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 11 in Danville
50 reviews
8.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 77 N. Gilbert Street, Danville, IL 61832
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $86 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Conference Center Danville Hotel Danville
Days Inn And Conference Center Danville
Days Inn Danville
Danville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free wifi really help me out for my work”
 of 5 bubbles tishac695, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“King Size Business room or King size room Everything is goos here”
 of 5 bubbles U7252XGchrisw, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away, they have roaches and other problems”
 of 5 bubbles S1342SDjameso, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles mattt435, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Renovations & updages underway, check in regularly to monitor the progress.”
 of 5 bubbles DonG524, 29 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5