We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Expedia.comUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$70*
US$78*
US$70*
US$78*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Made reservation online ~ or tried to; kept getting error message & ended up having to call instead, which is annoying when they suggest, as you are waiting for a real person, to use their convenient website, lol. Anyway, we were so glad to get to the hotel after a long day on the road & know a great room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LINDA H
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Sorry Ms. Linda that you had problems trying to make reservations online . Feel free to call directly to the Inn and we will gladly make your next reservation for you ! As our staff, we will always make our guest feel welcome and right at home ! If you have any questions or concerns , please feel free to...

Lincoln, NE, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We had an excellent experience with this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The furnishings in the room were great--large desk, large coffee maker, microwave, frig. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We value our guest and like to make them feel right at home . We hope to see you again in the near future. Feel free to call us at anytime for your next reservation . Thank you for your feedback !

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room was basically very nice. Unfortunately, it was loaded with these black bugs. I think they were harmless but, nonetheless I didn't pay for the bugs. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. I just was creeped out by the bugs. If you can deal with that then by all means stay there. There is a pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary A. M
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We have taken further action to rid of the bug epic. Thank you for staying at our Inn. We like to accommodate you again, feel free to call at anytime for your reservations.

Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were supposed to be staying for 3 days but had a last minute change and only stayed for 2. Our room was clean. The front desk staff was very friendly and very helpful! In fact, it almost seemed like they were part of our family reunion. The pool was warm enough to just jump right in! The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie L
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Inn . And we like to make our guest feel right at home . Please feel free to call anytime for another reservation. We would like to make any accommodations for a better stay ! Thank you for the feedback .

Mount Horeb, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The WiFi was pitiful (2.25Mbps DL/0.29 UL), the A/C was anemic, and the walls (and ceiling too) were not very sound-proof. Two elephants were mating in the room directly above me, on a bed with VERY squeaky springs, and I heard every moment of it. Meanwhile, the bathtub faucet dripped continuously, the free breakfast was lame, and apparently the desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtHorebian
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that your stay was pleasant. I have taken further action in having our guest being accommodated properly. I hope that you will give our Inn another chance , and have a return stay. Feel free to call anytime to make another reservation. And in the mean time we will be remodeling our Inn soon.

Avon, Indiana
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

I got a deal on Priceline and got the so called best room they had. Would not care to see the cheaper rooms. The room was big and the fridge and microwave was nice to have. But the bed was not comfortable and to me a motel with bad beds is like going to KFC and they are out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdtinder
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm truly sorry you wasn't satisfied with your room. In the near future we are going to be remodeling, and hope the you will give us another chance at welcoming you to our Inn. Please feel free to call and disguise any concerns you have.

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Terrible hotel, very dirty. Pool is freezing. No towels in room. Very run down. Will never stay there again ...needs to be shut down. All around gross. Hot tub is gross. Staff is very unfriendly. Needs new everything. Room has mold. Sad I paid over $200 for this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy C
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am truly sorry you was not satisfied with your stay . In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we have taken care of some of these issues you have mentioned. I would like to thank you for your feedback. And if you have a change of thought we would welcome you back for...

Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This room worried me as it was moldy and there were wall paper coming off the walls. It was my first experience with Red Roof so I don't know what to think overall. On the plus side the breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. They currently had many construction workers staying the night and we were awaken at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KVEvich
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest , In the near future we will be remodeling our Inn, and we are taking further measures to accommodate the room issues. Thank you for your feedback. We truly hope that you will consider to give us another chance to accommodated your stay here at the Inn.

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stayed here in May 2016 to attend graduation events at the University of Illinois. It was easy enough to find since it was right off of the interstate. Upon arrival, we walked past a female employee sitting right outside of the lobby entrance, taking a smoke break. No greeting from her whatsoever. We went inside to check in, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Our customer service has been advised to always greet our guest with the most common curiosity, and to be respectful to all. Our most sincere apologies to you. Our hopes are for you to have another stay with us in the near future, and feel right at home. If you have any concerns...

Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Don't have anything bad to say, but don't have anything that great to say either. Well, front desk help was friendly....so there. Does have free WiFi, indoor pool, but limited parking especially if it's at full vacancy. Fairly clean but could be better, but far from the worse I've seen. If just passing through and need a place to crash,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Artie A
Jigar D, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. Would like to advise you in the near future we will be remodeling . We would like for you to return in the near future and stay with us. If you have any concerns or questions feel free to contact our Inn.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Danville hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Danville
0.2 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#7 of 11 in Danville
183 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Danville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Regency Inn
Best Western Regency Inn
#5 of 11 in Danville
139 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Danville
8.2 km away
Danville Days Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Non-Smoking Red Roof Inn is conveniently located off of I-74 and offers Free WiFi and Flat Screen TV's. All rooms have In-Room Coffee. The inn is close to attractions such as Branch County Fairgrounds and Hillsdale College as well as many restaurants. The Outlet Shoppes at Fremont are only a 20 minute drive away and Michigan International Speedway is only 40 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville

Address: 389 Lynch Dr, Danville, IL 61834-9378 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Danville)
Region: United States > Illinois > Danville
Price Range: $86 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Danville
Fairfield Danville
Danville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn & Suites Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend 3rd floor as it would be quieter with no one above you”
Cindy497, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't check into room 120, it's right next to the ice machine which was working at a full grown roar. VERY LOUD”
Itsnotfunny, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor, so there was no one above us so was really quiet. the elevator was very convenient.”
438JanetC438, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east end, farthest from Lynch Rd., will be quieter. You will be more likely to hear train whistles in rooms on the west end.”
jahoduluth, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“End of the hallway will be quieter”
TennesseeTraveler057, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
HRS.comUS$78
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates