We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room is clean and bed is comfort. Location not good. Very friendly staff. Breakfast good. Very close o hare airport. Very big swimming pool.. Parking lot small. Value for money...Airport shuttle available.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johar P
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Looks older the carpet and walls on the corridor but nice and clean room and confortable bed. Excellent service from the ladies at the lobby............. Not extraordinary breakfast but included on your stay.

Helpful?
Thank Swami H
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad you stayed here at the Best Western in Des Plaines. We are sorry you felt the carpet looked older because the whole property has newly installed carpet a year ago. For our hot breakfast we include many choices such as fresh scrambled eggs and a side of rotating items such as sausage links,patties,french toast, rosemary... More 

Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
192 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I missed my connection in Chicago and the next plane wasn't until early morning the next day. It was late and I didn't want to sleep at the airport as I had just spent 15+ hours on the airplane from Shanghai to Chicago due to weather and delays. Best Western in Des Plaines was an ideal choice to overnight since... More 

Helpful?
Thank klperi
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad you chose to stay at our location during your missed connection of flight. We take such positive feedback into consideration and will inform our staff of your satisfaction. We hope to see you again if you are ever in Chicago. More 

Orland Park
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I was attending a dinner function nearby, and I didn't want to drive back home for the over an hour trip. I checked in quickly in the afternoon and went up to my room to change for the dinner. The room was clean, and had a medium sized refrigerator, coffee pot, free wi-fi and a great flat screened TV. After... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete R
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased you chose to stay at our property over night during your dinner function. We are glad to hear all of the amenities we offer met your needs. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

Canada, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The hotel is a very nice place. It felt very like at home.The staff was very accommodating especially manager Selma that is there most of the times we reserve our rooms.The breakfast is very tasty as their is many options to choose from.We always stay here for family plans.

Helpful?
Thank Sasha S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is our pleasure to have been able to accommodate you and your family. We are glad you enjoyed the varieties we provide at breakfast. We hope to see you again for another family reunion. More 

Baraboo, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I come here for work regularly. The hotel staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and extremely courteous. I wish all of the Best Western hotels were at this standard of customer service. This is by far one of the best hotels that i stay at and should be treated as model as to how a hotel should be operated. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank jhhotrod2
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you consider us a role model property for the Best Western chain. I will inform our wonderful staff of the customer service compliments you have provided.We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here quite often. The hotel staff is very nice and breakfast is great. nice little workout room, and very nice pool. The hotel is in a great location with plenty to eat that's within walking distance. They also offer a hotel shuttle to get to the airport at no cost to you. Thank you to the best Western... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for considering our property ""home away from home" it means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear so much positive feedback. We hope to see you in the near future for another pleasant experience here at the Best Western Des Plaines. More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is hot and up to standards.Selma always accommodates our group of guys.we always chose this hotel because it's close to everything.The pool is remodeled and they did lot of remodeling for rooms.

Helpful?
Thank kevduty
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for always being a returning customer and we enjoy seeing you here at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad you recognize all the remodeling projects we are doing to improve our hotel and we are pleased to hear you enjoy our hot delicious breakfast. I hope to see you soon again. More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for one night on an overnight layover. It was very clean and comfortable. The only minor complaints are that the eggs weren't that great at breakfast and there was not half & half for the coffee, and we also felt the instructions for where to find the shuttle at the airport were kind of confusing. But overall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you chose to stay at our property while your flight had a layover. We are sorry you did not enjoy our eggs at breakfast time.Our scrambled eggs are always fresh made without liquid preservatives. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a trade show, and having enough points for a free room, it seemed like a no brainer. The lobby is fairly OK. Nothing special. The breakfast area looks interesting, in a good way. I will not be sure until tomorrow morning. There are 3 floors with an elevator. There is also a long (50') pool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank banjobillk
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed many amenities we have to offer here at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious room size we offer and that our location is near many restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see the many positive... More 

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 10 in Des Plaines
325 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
#2 of 10 in Des Plaines
748 reviews
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
7.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago O'Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $110 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles mommacatt, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles allsandy, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
 of 5 bubbles Packman46, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 433LynnW, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenevanbreems, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay