We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I come here for work regularly. The hotel staff is exceptionally helpful, friendly and extremely courteous. I wish all of the Best Western hotels were at this standard of customer service. This is by far one of the best hotels that i stay at and should be treated as model as to how a hotel should be operated. The front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhhotrod2
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for such positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you consider us a role model property for the Best Western chain. I will inform our wonderful staff of the customer service compliments you have provided.We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stay here quite often. The hotel staff is very nice and breakfast is great. nice little workout room, and very nice pool. The hotel is in a great location with plenty to eat that's within walking distance. They also offer a hotel shuttle to get to the airport at no cost to you. Thank you to the best Western...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for considering our property ""home away from home" it means a lot to us. We are pleased to hear so much positive feedback. We hope to see you in the near future for another pleasant experience here at the Best Western Des Plaines.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Breakfast is hot and up to standards.Selma always accommodates our group of guys.we always chose this hotel because it's close to everything.The pool is remodeled and they did lot of remodeling for rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevduty
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for always being a returning customer and we enjoy seeing you here at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad you recognize all the remodeling projects we are doing to improve our hotel and we are pleased to hear you enjoy our hot delicious breakfast. I hope to see you soon again.

Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed here for one night on an overnight layover. It was very clean and comfortable. The only minor complaints are that the eggs weren't that great at breakfast and there was not half & half for the coffee, and we also felt the instructions for where to find the shuttle at the airport were kind of confusing. But overall...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very pleased you chose to stay at our property while your flight had a layover. We are sorry you did not enjoy our eggs at breakfast time.Our scrambled eggs are always fresh made without liquid preservatives. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Coldwater, Michigan
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I was in town for a trade show, and having enough points for a free room, it seemed like a no brainer. The lobby is fairly OK. Nothing special. The breakfast area looks interesting, in a good way. I will not be sure until tomorrow morning. There are 3 floors with an elevator. There is also a long (50') pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank banjobillk
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed many amenities we have to offer here at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the spacious room size we offer and that our location is near many restaurants. We hope to see you again in the future so you can see the many positive...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My wife and I just stayed the one night at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn following traveling to Chicago. The rooms were adequate and the staff were very pleasant. The shuttle bus was out of service when we arrived but one phone call and the hotel booked us a taxi direct from the airport and paid the bill without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheppy01
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize the shuttle bus was out of service but we are glad you were satisfied with our back up shuttle service we provided you. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

First things first, the free continental breakfast was great considering me and my friends are broke college kids on a breakaway road trip, and also considering Chicago isn't the cheapest of places. However, that's probably the only good to come out of it. To begin with, the check-in process was obnoxious as the hotel clerk didn't recgonize my reservation at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dksmitty 1
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry you didn't have a nice experience here at the Best Western Des Plaines hotel. The hotel policy is after two people there is an additional charge of $10 per day for any extra guests that are adults.We experience sometimes miscommunication when guests book through a third party company because we are not the ones...

Lafayette, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I picked this room because it was the lowest cost with an in room hot tub. It was near our goal in Chicago. Breakfast was good, the usual stuff. Some parking spaces were under roof and lighted which felt good due to truck with stuff in the back. Nice place, normal hotel otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald L
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Des Plaines Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our newly changed hot tubs in the Jacuzzi rooms. We hope to see you in the future again.

nampa, idaho
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Got a room at the last minute as my bus was being repaired overnight. Dest clerk was very good and gave a recommendation for a great place to eat within walking distance. It was only two doors down. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast includes fresh home made scrambled eggs. not the usual microwave stuff. I recommend this property when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nampa_IdahoMotts71
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback.We are glad you picked our property to stay in this kind of time of need as your bus was being fixed. We hope to see you again.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Quite a change compared to the big hotels around the area. Nice pool, not expensive and free parking. Rooms are clean and staff very welcoming! I would stay here anytime. Lots of restruants in area also. Nothing to break the bank.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
manojmahapatra, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Des Plaines. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the convenience of the location which is near many restaurants. We hope to see you again in the near future.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Chicago O'Hare
4.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
328 reviews
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn O'Hare
Comfort Inn O'Hare
#4 of 9 in Des Plaines
332 reviews
3.2 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn is a first-class hotel located only 3½ miles away from O'Hare Airport and very convenient to Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, home of the Rosemont Expo, and All State Arena, Honeywell, home of the Rosemont Horizon and about 3 miles from the newly opened Rivers Casino. We are 17 miles away from Chicago downtown and one mile away from Des Plaines Metra station. We are 3½ miles from Blue Line which operates 24 hours from downtown to Rosemont.We offer you deluxe accommodations with complimentary hot breakfast, an indoor heated pool, fitness center, meeting room and free parking. There are several major shopping centers located from 3 to 8 miles from the BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn.We provide complimentary airport shuttle from O'Hare once upon check-in and once upon check-out. We have undertaken a major renovation project to give a comfort stay for our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn

Address: 1231 Lee Street, Des Plaines, IL 60018
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Des Plaines Hotel Des Plaines
Des Plaines Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Des Plaines Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper room not near elevator or ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles mommacatt, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the railway workers that are up at the crack of dawn. Noisy”
 of 5 bubbles allsandy, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Our third floor room was nicer (newer carpet and furnishings) than the second floor room. Perhaps due to a more recent update.”
 of 5 bubbles Packman46, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bear in mind this is near O'Hare, so you do hear planes overhead. All I can say is that I was on the second floor, closer to the front door, and I was not bothered by noise. I was surprised---pleasantly---that the window actually opened, so if you have kids you might want to stick with the first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 433LynnW, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Arlenevanbreems, 5 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay