We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Chicago O'Hare

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chicago O'Hare
See the most recent reviews
Showing 319: English reviews
nebraska/cabo rojo
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We opted to stay near O'Hare for four nights as we had early morning departures at O'Hare when we left. We used Uber most of the time so the additonal time and expense was not significant. The hotel is clean and more than adequate. We used the pool and exercise room. Both were excellent although the pool is indoors so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neblud
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Usually I love courtyard but this one the beds were not as comfortable. The service was great and the bistro was very good each night the lady (blonde) that ran behind the counter each night was excellent. The hotel was clean only one issue the day of check out housekeeping woke me up a few times trying to get in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelingczechman
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights for a wedding. It is conveniently located next to a casino. When we first arrived into our room, we realized we were on the highway side, but we had a balcony. At first we thought it was going to be loud but it actually was nice almost like white noise. They also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDarkTraveler3
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I debated about 3 and 4 stars but after taking the parking fee into account I went with three because the hotel seems to be located in a shopping plaza-type area where you wouldn't think parking would be a problem. If parking of other properties' guests is a problem then why not hand out parking passes to those that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle1992
Shandra S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I do appreciate you taking the time out to review our hotel. In this area the majority of the properties do have paid parking, as with most airport locations. I am glad that the room was to your liking. Please have wonderful travels.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We almost exclusively stay in Marriotts because of their consistent rooms and service. I was disappointed by the big per diem parking fee and lack of breakfast/coffee that I expect from Marriott. Their restaurant was new and nothing to write home about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JupitersMoon84
Cerritos, California
Reviewed 2 August 2015

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and were very pleased. The staff is very friendly and the hotel was located conveniently for all our events. The lobby is quite comfortable and the rooms, although very basic, are also clean comfortable. Having a refrigerator and a sofa were a bonus! The Market and Bistro were a plus, since one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MajMom96
USA
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Spent 1 night at this hotel due to flight delays. Called last minute and got a good room on the 5th floor. The free shuttle pickup spot was a bit difficult to find. One of the elevators was not working so we had to walk a bit to the 2nd elevator. We did not use any other facilities at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texas06
Bettendorf, Iowa
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel July 21 before we flew out of O'Hare the day after. Tried to book the room for a park and fly using our Marriott points but that was not possible. Called the hotel in advance about that but they said that they can't arrange parking in advance using points for the room but have to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
Shandra S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Bill B., I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate your request at the time of your call. As with all of our reservations, if a park and fly reservation is not booked we cannot guarantee long term parking in our lot. Our goal is that all of our guest will have a place to park their...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 23 July 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights while on business. The hotel was packed. The room was comfortable, with a large screen TV, refrigerator, and reliable wifi. Bed was hard and not very comfortable. I was on the 5th floor and room was quiet, even tho you could hear the highway next to the hotel. Air conditioner noise drowns out the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary V
Shandra S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Mary V, I want to sincerely apologize about the experience you had during your stay. As the Operations Manager, I understand the frustration that was caused by a down elevator and then two, paid parking, and an uncomfortable bed. Parking charges are being implemented across the area in an effort to accommodate the guests of the hotel. Often times...

Lafayette, IN
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We used the "park and fly" option, which is a fantastic deal. We were able to store the car at the hotel during our 3 week vacation, which eliminated the parking fees at the airport. The man driving the shuttle bus was very quick, friendly, and helpful. He gets 5 stars. He was the same person who dropped us off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MUMerger
Shandra S, Manager at Courtyard Chicago O'Hare, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, I am glad that our park and fly option worked for you. We strive to offer the services that guests staying near the international airport will be able and need to utilize. Before composing this email I did personally look for the FITBIT in question. I did not see the lost item in our lost and found. I...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Plaines
2.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago O'Hare Rosemont
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rosemont Chicago O’Hare
2.3 km away
Residence Inn Chicago O'Hare
5.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago O'Hare

Address: 2950 S River Rd, Des Plaines, IL 60018-4203
Region: United States > Illinois > Des Plaines
Price Range: $164 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago O'Hare 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Chicago O'Hare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago o`Hare Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Hotel Des Plaines
Courtyard Des Plaines
Des Plaines Courtyard
Des Plaines Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chicago O'Hare staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago O'Hare staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 205shellym, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I found it useful to be on the first floor easy to get up for shuttle. the room was upto courtyard standards.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickcV5815ZC, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms next to the interstate were noisy, stay on south side if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 490CarolR, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stores are very close to hotel if there is something you need”
 of 5 bubbles A4288MAstevew, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose room away from highway side”
 of 5 bubbles Loisnd, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5