We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 49: English reviews
Galesburg, Illinois
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We thought we were driving to the Holiday Inn according to directions but ended up here. That night after dinner we saw where the Holiday Inn was. This was less expensive and really not bad. The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was good sized but a little dark. Was surprised they had a soft skin hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeryMeCo
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were able to rest well on our beds. We make it our mission to make sure that our guest are taken care of during their stay. Your feedback helps us fix any issues we may have. We are making sure that our bathrooms...

Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Would give a higher rating if they wouldn't have flat out lied about their intention to mail an electrical item I accidently left behind. Room was just average, nothing exciting by any means. Bed was ok but the pillows left much to be desired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 980paa
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

I thought that this was an exceptional value, and close proximity to restaurants and SIUe campus. Arrived late in evening and left early am. No problems checking in or out. Comfortable room, and slept well. Best deals are through online arrangements .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdeegs
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always appreciate your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience. We thrive to make arrival/departures are as smooth as possible at all times! Please come back and see us soon. Have a nice day!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I called that morning to make a reservation for that night, and requested early check-in (around noon.) After waiting on hold when I called Holiday Inn Express just next to Country Hearth for over ten minutes, I was told that even though they had empty rooms (they did not require cleaning) they had to adhere to their strict 3pm check-in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth O
Heidi O, Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Beth O. for choosing to stay with us! We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate your needs and that you appreciated our hospitality, we try our best to treat each and every guest with courtesy and respect. We hope you have a Happy...

Crystal Lake, IL
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We weren't looking for much on this trip, just a clean place with comfortable beds. What we got included that plus genuinely friendly service. Yes, there is a free breakfast and, no, it's not some guy with a frying pan cooking omelets, but it was just fine and I have no complaints. In the room, the only issue I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StuwArt
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear your service here was pleasant. Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback, we do appreciate it!

Cissna Park, IL
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Stayed here two nights at the time of the local high school graduation. Property was clean, quiet, and seemed to be almost full. I'm guessing there are about 20 rooms, did not see a fitness room or pool. Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was slightly above average for an included hotel breakfast. Scrambled eggs were made from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! We actually do have a fitness room down the hall from the front desk, but you are correct we do not have a pool. We do however have Suites with jacuzzi tubs if you were ever interested in trying one of those, feel free to call and we...

Illinois, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2015

My husband and I traveled to Edwardsville for a friend's wedding. Let me just say that I was less than impressed with the accommodations. Check-in was fine- the young man behind the counter was very pleasant. Offered us a basket with slips of paper in it- I thought it was for a raffle or something, but it turned out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan E
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay here with us was unpleasant. We do like to hear reviews like this to know what we need to do, to make our hotel a better place to stay for all of our guest! We do have Suites to offer at this hotel if you were to every choose to stay with...

Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 4 January 2015

stayed 2 days over holidays,had a garden suite nice room king bed .big screen tv not asmall 32 inch.hbo and cinamax.whirlpool tub.good breakfast eggs sausage etc reasonable price small refrig and microwave great shower would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your stay here was pleasant. Thank you for your nice review and kind words, hope to see you again in the near future.

Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 17 October 2014

We were a little skeptical after reading some of the reviews but decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with the hotel. The lobby, the eating area and our room were all clean and very neat. Our bathroom was more than ample and plenty of hot water. The staff was nice and extremely helpful with directions for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph H
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I was down in Edwardsville for business. After driving for 6 hours I was extremely tired. The first room I checked into didn't have a working remote control for the tv. I wasn't trying to act like a princess but did want a working remote. The girl at the front desk came to the room with batteries hoping that would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sheamabuhashish
Jessica G, Front Office Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had such a bad experience at our hotel, since we were informed of this situation the next day we went and ordered new sheets to put on our beds. Again very sorry about your stay, I hope one day you try to stay with us again.

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edwardsville
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edwardsville
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis-Edwardsville
3.4 km away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Troy
Red Roof Inn Troy
#2 of 5 in Troy
130 reviews
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pontoon Beach
#1 of 7 in Pontoon Beach
178 reviews
8.1 km away
Super 8 Troy IL/St. Louis Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn & Suites

Address: 1013 Plummer Dr, Edwardsville, IL 62025-4702
Region: United States > Illinois > Edwardsville
Price Range: $122 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Country Hearth Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Edwardsville
Country Hearth Inn And Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I like the Chauteau on the 3rd floor facing 157.”
 of 5 bubbles Charles941, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was just down the hall from the lobby and did not hear any noise at all.”
 of 5 bubbles betho483, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Hotel Rooms need updated with newer mattress and bedcovers and the breakfast bar was very poor. ”
 of 5 bubbles 183lesliep, 29 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Check for scented spray in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 370JohnK370, 4 Feb 2013 | Read review
“mixed in a business strip and some nicer industrial buildings, not much to see aside from patches of trees, but a nice, safe area.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveO549, 9 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay