We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lexington Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 12: English reviews
Start your review of Lexington Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Horrible! WiFi sucks, Tv fatal, they have no spanish spoken (is supposed to be a hotel). The breakfast close at 9:30 am but they respond the phone until 9:00 am. When you go to the reception to ask for breakfast, they say NO, because "the breakfast ends at 9:30 am" (even being 9:20 am). They have no water to drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael M
Reviewed 26 January 2017

They place us in smoking rooms when we ask for nonsmoking rooms. The doors had no smoking signs on them too. The beds had cigarette burn in the covers where you could see the sheets below them. There were brown burn marks all over the bath tubs. No electrical connections for your computers or gaming devices. The safe part from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Joliet, Montana
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This is the worse hotel we have ever stayed in! The pictures are VERY misleading. VERY misleading!! What ever happened to Truth in Advertising?? Yuck!! I am so dissapointed in this hotel chain and will never recommend it to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibrat221
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The pictures on the website are nothing like what it's like at this hotel. The rooms are dirty with dirty stained furniture that you don't want to sit on. The shower has very little water pressure. The breakfast is a joke unless you want cold cereal and dry bread. Checkout is at 11 am, at 8:30am we had housekeeping opening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rooney M
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

At check in we interrupted the hotel attendant while she was on her cell phone. After she acknowledged we existed we checked in no problems. We are on our way to find our room walking down dark gloomy gross areas to eventually our hallway and are hit with a wall of strong disgusting cigarette smoke. We chose thus hotel as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian C
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I picked this hotel because it was cheaper and they have a pool for the kids. But when we got to the hotel we learned the pool would be close for two weeks.One more thing sometimes the breakfast room was a mess.. They were out of certain stuff..The hotel room was nice..not bad.. I have been told...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica71180
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

There was stains and hair all over the bed when we arrived. Our TV didn't work until my boyfriend fixed it. We had bugs in our shower. Our floor was soaking wet for who knows what reason. The hotel smelled terrible. The air conditioner was right next to where you lay your head down and then air blew directly on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Angela G
Lodi, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I disregarded the other reviews, and couldn't have been more full of regret! I visited here with my Mom and my 8 year old son this week. We were supposed to stay Monday and Tuesday. Upon check in, we had to ring a bell and wait close to 10 minutes for somebody to come to the front desk. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tammy L
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Very disgusting stayed on 7-3-15 and it smelled through out and was very dirty including bathroom in which I didn't want to shower. The breakfast was pathetic and there was syrup on floors and counter. Bed was uneven and the whole place gave me the willies. Josh the manager does not return phone calls and when I talked to him,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ktownandrew
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This has to be the worst hotel ever, the smell is awful, rooms are disgusting, staff is rude, nothing works in this place. We had to move to 3 different rooms first because they messed up my reservation, then the heather broke and before agreeing to switch the room, we had maintenance people knocking at 1 am in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L-collins2
Lexingtonmanagement, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites, responded to this review

hello, I am sorry for the troubles you had with us during your stay. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with us. I am sorry your heater in the first room did not work. However when you book the room online, all we do is upon the time you check in we check you in. It...

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
14.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Barrington
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hoffman Estates
5.3 km away
Chicago Marriott Northwest
Chicago Marriott Northwest
#4 of 9 in Hoffman Estates
256 reviews
2.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Currently hotel is under major renovation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites

Address: 1585 Dundee Avenue, Elgin, IL 60120 (Formerly The Elgin Inn)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Price Range: $84 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elgin Hotel Elgin
Elgin Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lexington Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lexington Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on my bike so 1st floor is nice you can park the bike right outside your window”
DLW_Gurnee, 6 May 2015 | Read review
1 of 1