We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Elk Grove Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Elk Grove Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 212: English reviews
Start your review of Elk Grove Hotel
 Click to rate
Tomah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel because it was a cheap way to park and fly. Included shuttle service goes to the airport on the hour and will come pick you up by request. I only had to wait about 15 minutes after I called for the shuttle to come pick me up. My car was untouched when I got back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cole6087777
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We are glad to know that the shuttle worked out for you. Sorry about the water pressure. We shared your request for a more "robust" breakfast. We hope you will stay with us again.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We recently stayed here before our flight to do a park sleep and fly we had stayed here before 7 years ago and it was a different hotel. This time it was so dark inside around the indoor pool, neither ice machine worked so we weren't able to keep our toddlers milk cold for the morning called the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aen86
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We agree: the staff should have allowed you to cool your milk. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience. We hope you will give us another try.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thought an overnight stay and parking for $100 was worth it. I understand that the amenities will be limited but our experience was horrible to say the least. First the hotel is filthy, in need of updates, and the smell of smoke in the hallway and pool area was disgusting. There were leaves from an indoor tree everywhere, something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandmh
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. It seems as though you experienced a perfect storm of things that went wrong. We apologize. Your comments were shared with the staff.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We will never stay at this hotel again. Seemed like a great deal for Park, Sleep & Fly...take my advice, pay more and stay somewhere else! The common areas and halls were filthy. The room was ok, but zero hot water pressure...shower only flowed semi-fast when on cold. Dismal free breakfast. Free Wi-Fi didn't work. The airport shuttle was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GBCheesehead
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We're sorry that you found us so wanting. We shared you comment with the cleaning staff. The courtesy shuttle is very dependent on the volume of traffic, which can be quite heavy at times.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel and great price!!! America at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely recommended this hotel. Son loved the heated pool. Also best Chicago pizza around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Everybody loves America--our America, that is. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and your pizza. Come again!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attending an area convention, I had to find a budget place to stay and this seemed to fit the bill. They offer free parking, free wifi, and a free breakfast. Everything I needed. The wi-fi, like many hotels, is a bit iffy - it disconnects and somethings very difficult to connect to. My son had to go to the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J L
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. Hotel wi-fi is indeed iffy, and I have no idea why. I agree: the hotel could use some updating. Plans are in the works. We hope we'll see you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted a park and stay hotel and free shuttle near the airport. We had stayed at Hyatt but unfortunately it was not available for this trip. We booked with Elk Grove hotel and we were told the shuttle could pick up us and all we had to do was call. They assured us that even our fly landed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becaob
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We're sorry your experience was unpleasant. Sometimes things happen, such as being short a driver, but that is of no comfort to you. However, we did not lie. Normally the service works just as advertised. Again, we're sorry for your inconvenience.

Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the package deal - park, sleep and fly - and left our car here for the full two free weeks and added an additional week at a reasonable rate. We thought the hotel, staff, breakfast were great. It's not the fanciest place but the service, the convenience and the friendly staff and shuttle drivers were terrific. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancylouise1234
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Wow. We're so pleased to hear that your arrangements with the hotel met or exceeded your expectations. The staff has been cc'd regarding your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again!

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I tried this hotel hoping it would be better than the reviews I've read. Before I made my reservation, I contacted the hotel about their shuttle service. There was a show at the near by convention center I was attending. I asked if the hotel shuttled to the Stephens Center, and if so, If I could be shuttled in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. Your comments were well-written and fair. The staff needs to speak as one voice re shuttles or any other policies. Room noise is a universal problem. We would hope that guests feel safe in talking to a next door neighbor. We are happy to intervene should you ask us. We shared your compliment to...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Stayed one night and parked my car 8 nights while on vacation. I don't understand many of the negative reviews, I had a good experience at the hotel. It did not smell like mold or anything unusual, the hotel and my room were clean. It doesn't matter that a hotel is "dated", because a hotel having old-fashioned wallpaper or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKD49503
214gene, Manager at Elk Grove Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We agree, there shouldn't be burned out lights and malfunctioning remotes. Your comment has been passed to our staff. We so appreciate your "hip" remarks. This writer is dated, after all! We look forward to seeing you again. It is nice to hear such positive comments!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk Grove Village hotels
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
364 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
467 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Vi...
#8 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
313 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
356 reviews
2.7 km away
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Hare
Motel 6 Elk Grove Village - O'Ha...
#10 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Elk Grove Hotel

Address: 1600 Oakton Street, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 (Formerly Ramada Elk Grove Village/O'Hare Airport)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Elk Grove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Elk Grove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada o`Hare Hotel Elk Grove Village
Ramada Elk Grove Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Elkhart
11 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Elk Grove Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only reason for the ave. rating is the rating wouldn't let me go down any farther.”
 of 5 bubbles 815JohnW815, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go elswhare”
 of 5 bubbles bryanf0x, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Sleep under a tree in the car park it would be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles JulieP157, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room within WIFI range, if WIFI is needed.”
 of 5 bubbles whyguy3, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Recommended for a quiet or family stay. The first floor rooms have easy access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles jmvlv111, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5