We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN O\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 287: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wi
Reviewed 8 October 2015

I booked a Room with the park and fly option a good month in advance. First the good: The shuttle drivers were excellent and gave very good, timely service. The morning staff was friendly and helpful as well. The Bad: the hotel is a bit of a dump as you will read in other reviews. I will give them a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shmed
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for your...

Beloit, WI
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed at this Quality Inn and used the park, stay, fly in February. It was a great experience so I had no qualms about recommending we do the same with our best friends last month. What a disaster! Yes, they are remodeling so the fact that it's in disarray is not a problem. The problems were numerous, from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jv50
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing your with unusually bad shuttle service. I have shared your feedback with our General Manager, and our Shuttle Drivers and I can assure you appropriate action has been taken. It...

Maine
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Spent one night while driving cross country. Booked via Choice Hotels customer service number. Checked in without issue, small issue with our first room (non working lock) we were quickly moved to another room without issue. The new room had been recently updated. The room was clean and comfortable. Even though the hotel is in the area of the Airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colemans78
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel and staff, I would like to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise for our hotel and staff. I have shared your comments with our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our team...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel. The shuttle service went smoothly. I called the front desk, I gave them my cell phone number, and they called to make sure that I made it on the van. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver explained all of the dining options nearby. There is fast food along with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnw1822
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding several issues, I have share your feedback with our General Manager, Front Desk Manager and our Maintenance Engineer to ensure we handle things differently in the...

Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We chose this motel because it offed us the opportunity to park our car for up to 14 days free while traveling, with free shuttle service to the airport. Actually our room rate was about $50 more than without the extra parking, but still cheaper than parking at the airport. This rate was not eligible for choice priviledges credit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ca4cha
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Tripadvisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We spent one night here during a little Chicago getaway weekend. The price was very reasonable and the location was near both of our activities. We were greeted well and had no problems with check-in. Our room was clean, the internet worked fine, bed was comfortable, and the bathroom, while a little small, provided what we needed. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeEmerson
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we endeavor to continually improve the quality of our services. We...

ohio
Reviewed 3 August 2015

we stayed here one night before going to Europe for two weeks and left our car there. The place is being remodeled so we had to deal with construction, wallpapers and carpet layers. A nuisance, but it was only one night. Remodeling should be done by end of summer. The shuttle back from the airport on our return was prompt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knitgusknit
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the Tripadvisor survey with such kind words for our hotel. We realize our renovation is causing a disturbance, however, it will be finished very soon and we are very sure you will be very pleased with the end result. We do take pride in our hotel and the services...

eureka, il
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We stayed here and did a park and fly which was great. The service to and from the airport was great with not a lengthy wait. Make sure and call when you arrive the airport or you will wait. The time to and from the airport is about 15-20 minutes depending on the traffic. The place was adequate but noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurse4death
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Feedback like yours helps us to see what areas we are doing well in, and also highlights what areas can use improvement. I do apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I assure you that we will take appropriate steps to correct your issues. Also, I have shared your...

OC, California
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed here as the option presented to me when I missed my connection at O'Hare. It is not close, its a 20 minute ride from the airport. The place was under renovation which happens, but what I dont expect is to be occupying the rooms being worked on. Come of the elevator on my floor to stripped walls covered with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiloTango
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for or guests in the future....

Berrien Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed here mainly for the park and fly perks. We used this hotel the year prior with no problems. This year was awful! The hotel is under some much needed renovation. When we checked in they tried to place us in a room on the main floor. The tile was missing from the hallway floor and the door to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy1982
Fran P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk Grove Village
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village/O'Hare
Wyndham Garden Elk Grove Village...
#1 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
364 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Airport
La Quinta Inn Chicago O'Hare Air...
#7 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
466 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
BEST WESTERN at O'Hare
#18 of 18 in Rosemont
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
Holiday Inn Chicago Elk Grove
#3 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
356 reviews
1.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grove
Sheraton Suites Chicago Elk Grov...
#6 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
99 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Elk Grove Village O'Hare
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites El...
#9 of 14 in Elk Grove Village
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel

Address: 100 Busse Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007-1624 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village)
Region: United States > Illinois > Elk Grove Village
Price Range: $101 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Elk Grove Village Hotel Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn And Suites Elk Grove Village
Quality Inn Elk Grove Village
Elk Grove Village Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
South Bend, IN
6 months ago
Chicago, Illinois
3 months ago
over a year ago
Rutland
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN O'Hare/Elk Grove Village Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from the lift are quieter - people are leaving early for flights and congregate around the lifts and talk”
 of 5 bubbles jlbmpms, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Think they are all about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBums, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was fine, but we really needed extra pillows and they could not provide them”
 of 5 bubbles Punkicoleman, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Amazing Staff”
 of 5 bubbles shell2842, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book online or use phone at airport to make reservations”
 of 5 bubbles jeffer287, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5