We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn St. Louis\/Fairview Heights
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 304: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
 Click to rate
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hotel was clean and decent price. My room was next to the highway. It was impossible to sleep or stay alseep. Unless your used to sleeping next to a drag strip. You will need some ear plugs. Other than that is was decent stay for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallasz2017
Salt Lake City, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

As always I chose to stay in a Hampton Inn. I am brand loyal to this chain because they are easy to find and they are always staffed with the most friendly people I've had the opportunity to meet. I've stayed at many Hampton Inns and this wonderful location in Fairview Heights was an outstanding experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ManagerX1, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious feedback! I loved reading about the exceptional service you have always received from our brand and how pleased you were with our exceptional service here as well. We are happy to note that you enjoyed everything we have to offer and got a good night's sleep as well. We value our loyal guests and thank...

Strsburg, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel. can tell that it was recently updated. I would recommend few more choices inthe breakfast area. The eggs were very over cooked. Rooms were very clean and looked like mostly new. The noise nest to the interstate was loud, but the AC blocked that out during the evening. i would stay their again

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki D
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Nikki, thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are happy to know you had an amazing time with us and loved your spotless room and our property. We appreciate your suggestion and look forward to welcoming you back soon at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General Manager

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean. Great breakfast. Amazing staff!!! Unfortunately I was in town for my father's funeral and there wasn't enough room at orher family members house's. I made reservations at another hotel that turned into a nightmare. I call over to Hampton Inn and the assured me they had avaibilty and got me in my room within minutes!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaeG3330GO
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review. We are sorry to know about your loss. That being said, we are glad we cloud accommodate you and provide you a comfortable experience. Thanks again from all of us at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality, Nick Elven General...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bad breakfast and cold, horrible internet connection, NO refrigerator or microwave in the room. Staff are very rude! Noisy hallway and elevator. Long elevator wait time! Just a bad experience overall didn't expect this experience!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maurice_herron
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that we fell short of your expectations when it came to our breakfast. We will make note of your feedback as we plan our future breakfast offerings. We are extremely concerned to read your comments and apologize that our associate was rude to you. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Vending on 1st floor only. 3 floors total in hotel so not a huge deal especially cuz elevator moved swiftly. Staff was very nice and granted late check it. TV was only 32 inches . Ac worked great. Internet was OK. Did the job but nothing to write home about. Great location near restaurants and retail and entertainment. Red lobster...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jose C
00gc, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Jose, our thanks for reviewing your stay at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights. We are happy to know our location was perfect for everything you planned to see and do in the St. Louis area. We appreciate you sharing your experience online so future guests can see what makes our hotel special. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! ...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Old hotel, bad breakfast, noisy, my room noise sounded like i was sleeping on the highway due to paper thin windows. Toilet wouldn't flush right and bathroom fan extremely noisy. Complained to front desk to no avail.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rudey84211
00gc, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Dear Rudey, thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry we did not properly respond to your needs. We endeavor not only to meet, but to exceed our guest's expectations, and we apologize for falling short in this instance. We hope you will give us a second chance to deliver...

Colchester, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Location is exactly what we needed. Site really needs to be updated. It is well worn. Had a room on the 2nd floor and the noise from the room above were terrible, mostly footsteps that we should not be able to hear. Highway noise from adjacent interstate was continuous through the night. Loud enough to disturb sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndo38
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize for failing to provide you with an outstanding stay, and we're so sorry you did not experience us at our best. Rest assured we are taking immediate action to prevent such mistakes from happening again. I hope you will give us the opportunity to make it up...

Ballwin, Missouri
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed at this property for a funeral in the area. The property is very conveniently located and very nice. The staff was great and while we arrived at breakfast right before the end there was still plenty of food available. We've stayed at other properties where they run out and we are told "sorry". I would recommend staying here...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill63021
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights while attending the funeral. We are glad our location was convenient for your visit and you were very pleased with our staff. They will love hearing their efforts are noticed, as this inspires and motivates them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you so much for your recommendations. We hope...

Neodesha, Kansas
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

We had contact with two different desk clerks--both nice and helpful. We were in a handicap room--very good accommodations with excellent shower. The breakfast good and black berries plus other items for oatmeal. Jamal, dining room, took good care of us. Pleasant way to start your day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smallkansasgirl
00gC, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights! I am glad to know how much you appreciated the exceptional service offered by Jamal and the Front Desk team, and that you were impressed with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Thanks again for being our guest, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
233 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#3 of 10 in Fairview Heights
187 reviews
1.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
150 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
104 reviews
5.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy the Hampton Inn and Suites St. Louis/Fairview Heights, which is located in suburban Southwestern Illinois, twelve miles from downtown St. Louis, Missouri. It is also located next to St. Clair Square Mall. Take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer including free hot breakfast, free WiFi, an indoor pool, and 24-hr business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights

Address: 150 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Price Range: $160 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere away from the highway or maybe a newer more soundproof facility.”
 of 5 bubbles ndo38, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the highway do not have triple-paned windows.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeane141, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles lrgor, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request a room on the opposite side of the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the opposite end of hotel from highway”
 of 5 bubbles Clareinsguy, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5