We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL

Save
Share
140 Ludwig Dr, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1333
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Dreams Deals
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL
Updated 20-07-21

About

#7 of 10 hotels in Fairview Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located just off I-64 in the heart of St. Clair County’s largest shopping district, the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL invites you to kick back and relax after a day of travel. Visiting St. Louis but don’t want to stay in the city’s hustle and bustle? You’ll appreciate our hotel’s location just an eight-minute drive from the closest MetroLink station and a 20-minute drive from downtown and Scott Air Force Base. If you’re in town for a sports tournament or camp, the O’Fallon Family Sports Park is less than five miles away. You and your team can celebrate a big win with go-kart rides and arcade games at Centerfield Park. After a day of shopping at St. Clair Square or a baseball game at Busch Stadium, return to the comfort of your room or suite to unwind with free high-speed Wi-Fi. You can keep up with your workout routine thanks to our fitness center and our indoor heated saltwater pool. Bringing a large group to Fairview Heights? We offer free parking, easy access to bus parking, a free hot breakfast, and a business center that’s perfect for printing your group’s daily schedule.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Clothes rack
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Dreams Deals
153Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 39
  • 27
  • 25
  • 23
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dt2009Nj wrote a review Jan. 2021
NJ60 contributions18 helpful votes
We had a very nice stay - new facility, clean rooms, very helpful manager, Vicky. Location is very convenient to downtown St. Louis, although it is near the interstate and you do hear a bit of highway noise from your room. Breakfast was a nice grab-and-go selection of packaged items. Inexpensive rate made it a great value. Vicky made sure everything was great during our stay. Will definitely plan to stay here next time we are in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
sam d wrote a review Dec. 2020
Waldron, Michigan12 contributions1 helpful vote
cheep rate during the pandemic breakfast is sausage muffins. no coffee in loby easy access to highway. 30 minutes to the st louis arch. Over all was good experience. They want you to eat breakfast in your room but did not have a problem eating it in lobby,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
SavvyTravelGirl wrote a review Nov. 2020
Des Moines, Iowa31 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked this hotel on a third party site. Arrived to a empty front desk. Rang the bell with no response. Noticed a sign telling us to use the phone in the entryway for service. 10 minutes later a woman shows up to check us in. Be forewarned then put a $100 incidental hold on your card. Very excessive for this class hotel. They have also reduced the number of pillows in the room due to Covid. The heater in our room made a horrible noise. We were promptly moved to a different room. My wife started to make coffee and the previous guest used coffee packet was still in the coffee maker. Cleanliness is lacking here. Checked out and nobody asked how our stay was. No one said thank you. I think this property should hire a dedicated front desk clerk. Take my advice and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ravi Bhakta, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL
Responded Nov. 22, 2020
I am so sorry for your experience. First of all, Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites. Your comments are taken very seriously! We are transitioning and retraining and hiring new employees. Maintenance is currently working on ALL the heaters to ensure that the issue is not continuing. Thank you again for choosing Country Inn & Suites
Read more
Mr.Grinch wrote a review Aug. 2020
Denver, Colorado1 contribution3 helpful votes
The General Manager of this property or so I assume Cathy is highly disrespectful towards employees and guests. While I was heading out for my day I noticed her giving the young man behind the desk attitude because something was not completed or finished. This is not the only circumstance in which this has happened during my week of being there. She gets real snappy with the guests when things do not go her way or when it is clear she has not had a day off. Personally she needs to be trained on how to handle guests along with employees. This will be my last time ever staying at this hotel and will also pass along to my colleges who happen to stay here as well. I am not looking to gain anything out of this but rather raise awareness of this monstrosity. I am open to any and all questions if see fit.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms were alright biggest televisions in the area but awful customer service
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Vickie Bergman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL
Responded Nov. 22, 2020
I am so sorry you had to experience that. I agree totally unprofessional. I have just started as the new General Manager, and would love to invite you back. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites.
Read more
SWMNFarmer wrote a review Aug. 2020
5 contributions1 helpful vote
I wish we had more time to use facilities. We do say on the east side of St. Louis every year at various times. We will plan to use this property again. To use 200 characters is a bit much so I will add a few xoxoxox.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vickie Bergman, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL
Responded Nov. 22, 2020
Thank you for the review, and we look forward to your return. Safe Travels!!!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn st. louis fairview heights hotel fairview heights, fairfield inn fairview heights, fairfield fairview heights, fairview heights fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisFairview Heights
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL
Which popular attractions are close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Nearby attractions include Marcus Theatre (0.4 km), Sky Zone (1.0 km), and St. Clair Antique Mall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lotawata Creek, Lily's Gyros, and Agostino's Restaurant and Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cahokia Mounds State Historic Site (8.2 km) and Scott Field Heritage Air Park (9.6 km).
Is Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairview Heights, IL accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.