We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur

Visit hotel website
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fairfield Inn Forsyth/Decatur will be your home away from home while you're visiting Decatur, IL. Our Decatur hotel provides guests with an excellent location in Forsyth next door to the Hickory Point Mall and close to many excellent restaurants in Decatur, IL. Guests love our spacious rooms, free WiFi and expanded cable package. Take advantage of our indoor heated pool and hot tub, or swing by the Decatur SNAP Fitness to get a work out in 24/7. All guests are provided with complimentary toiletries, maid service, and a free hot breakfast served daily.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
75Reviews
19Photos
0Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 26
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Horrible!!! They closed the pool because kids were having fun before 9pm! Sign says pool open for children until 11pm. Assistant manager Daniel was very rude and disrespectful! I am a rewards member but will not stay at another Marriott hotel again.
Read more
Response from AmandaP5398, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi W3120OUjenniferw, The safety and security of our guests is one of our top priorities. Unsafe behavior in the pool is not allowed and after complaints from other guests that they could not utilize the pool area due to unsafe behavior we asked that the girls stop. After the requests from the staff to stop were not followed a decision was made to close the pool early for the safety of all our guests. We do not make decisions like this lightly as it affects everyone staying at the hotel who wished to use the pool that evening. We understand that this was upsetting and are sorry that you disagree with our decision.
Read more
+4
Service is 5 start. Staff is friendly. And hotel is clean. Buffer is good in am Hotel is just old. But for business, works. Clean. Nice. Convenient. So would recommend for a few day stay. If longer, suggest going across the street to the Residence Inn
Read more
Response from AmandaP5398, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review of our hotel 62SamV. We appreciate your compliments on our staff service, breakfast, and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Forsyth.
Read more
This hotel is the epitome of what the Fairfield brand used to be. Clean, convenient, very little public space, poor location. If you're looking to stay in Decatur and have a clean room, you've found your match. The breakfast is fine downstairs, the staff is incredibly sweet, the
Read more
Response from AmandaP5398, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Responded Nov. 19, 2018
Hi TravelBear990, Thanks for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your interactions with the staff as well as our breakfast offerings and your clean accommodations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Forsyth/Decatur.
Read more
Needed centrally located place to stay. Comfortable, budget priced. Nothing spectacular, but they do have a pool and it is very near lots of places to eat. Rooms were clean and service good. Breakfast was good with choices and hot
Read more
Response from Amanda P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Responded Jul. 23, 2018
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your clean room and breakfast and hope to serve you again when your travels bring you to Forsyth.
Read more
Good value for the price I paid. There were a few decent places to eat nearby, but most close at 9 or 10 pm. My room was comfy and very quiet. I was on the ground floor by the pool and it didn't bother me at all noise wise
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Guest room
Photo provided by managementFairfield Inn Forsyth Decatur
Guest room
Our Room
Bathroom
"All would be fine."
"Upper level floor - person above us walked around all evening & into the night - then at 5:30 AM."
"I was on the first floor and did hear some people a few times walking or moving something above me."
"All rooms are great"
"The rooms on the third floor at the end closest to the mall do not get the street noise."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn forsythfairfield forsythforsyth fairfield inn
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisForsyth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing