We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Show Prices
#6 of 11 Hotels in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 936: English reviews
Hinsdale, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was very helpful with all of our needS that come up with a large group. We look forward to coming back next year

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 475garrettw
chicago
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had read some negative reviews for this hotel but I decided to stay there anyway as the location and the price were good for my needs. Well, what a pleasant surprise, the bed and the linens were wonderfully comfortable, the room was pretty, the staff was stellar, and the housekeeping was beyond reproach. I don't expect major breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoJbrody
Reviewed 1 week ago

I planned a surprise get away for my husband's birthday which included a stay at this hotel and a couple massage that evening before dinner downtown. Upon check in, we discovered the pool and hot tub areas were in the process of being renovated and not useable, which I was not told (supposedly they called - they did not) the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri U
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward F
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3859WFlaurao
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rude employees! We had a first floor room request, because of an illness. Arrived & asked for upgrade. Told not possible because we booked through Expedia. We did not. So, took room on 2nd floor. Key would not work. Went back to desk & took at least 30 minutes to give us a room further away with no apologies! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenGritz
Stacy B, General Manager at Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the service that you received. The experience that you had is one we never want a guest to have while staying at our property. I would love to try to rectify the situation with you. Please email me at gm@ramadagalena.com to discuss further. Stacy B General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was great and breakfast was awesome as well. We also had services done at the spa located inside the hotel. What a wonderful option! Great front desk staff and wonderful spa staff as well. We will be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was great. Large with a comfy bed. The room had a spa tub, which we used and a fireplace which was burning every night. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of food and was a nice start to our day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5156KDjosephc
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D5773CBmelissaj
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barker2014

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galena
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galena IL
1.9 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#2 of 11 in Galena
805 reviews
4.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Designer Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
1,939 reviews
10.0 km away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
12.9 km away
Worldmark Galena
Worldmark Galena
#8 of 11 in Galena
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Downtown Galena, Shopping and Dining. Our Ramada Galena Hotel was made for whatever occasion you have in mind, be it your wedding and reception, hosting a business event, or having a romantic getaway near Dubuque. Located on Highway 20 and situated on 10 well-manicured acres, including a catch-and-release fishing pond and beautiful gardens, our Galena, IL, hotel offers bed and breakfast charm in northwestern Illinois. Each room features standard amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, and you are invited to use the fitness center complete with 67-foot indoor heated swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room and volleyball court. Savor in a full body wrap, hot stone massage or a manicure at our full-service day spa, then return to your room for a relaxing evening. Suites with hot tubs and fireplace, as well as handicapped-accessible rooms, are available at our non-smoking Galena, Illinois, hotel. After a refreshing night of rest, start each day of your stay with free continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa

Address: 11383 W US Highway 20, Galena, IL 61036-9685
Region: United States > Illinois > Galena
Price Range: $102 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Day Spa Galena
Ramada Galena
Galena Ramada
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Galena
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Batavia, Illinois
West Burlington, Iowa
over a year ago
elm grove, wi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Galena Hotel and Day Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 516sheriu, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“we were on 2 floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jodya147, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Back rooms looking over the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeff9183, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room away from the highway for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 816kimberlym, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a first floor room if a short flight of stairs is a problem for you. Even though they have help available.”
 of 5 bubbles CARDJR, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5